SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9780 (Toddler's Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 0:23 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janimal said... (10/13/10 1:33 PM) Reply
The reviews here (including yours) convinced me to buy this pattern and I am so glad I did. I'm going to add my review. THANKS for the great information you provided here.
Celeste said... (3/10/07 1:55 PM) Reply
I also bought this pattern to make as a gift item. I haven't made it yet but plan to sew for some children I know. Remember: you DON'T have to have babies and toddlers to sew for--all of us know special children whose parents love this type of gift! Thanks for your review. I will do mine like you said with serging on the edges--maybe I'll get some variegated wooly nylon or regular serging thred as it makes a pretty edge. I LOVE this little coat design! A classic!!
Patzee said... (3/10/07 1:58 AM) Reply
Looks terrific. I so appreciate your excellent review, particularly your clear explanation of how you did the lining. I found it extremely helpful. Thanks for a terrific review.
Elemenopeo said... (3/9/07 5:32 PM) Reply
Looks so cozy and cute.
mon-petite said... (3/9/07 7:23 AM) Reply
very very cute and a great review!!
cindy-lou said... (3/9/07 7:03 AM) Reply
Another just beautiful item. I love this! So yould my toddler neice. Maybe it's time for some Burda patterns... Great jacket!!
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 1:31 AM) Reply
This is just as cute as it can be. Makes me wish I had a kid to sew for -- ha! Thanks for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Danmar

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details