SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9780 (Toddler's Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janimal said... (10/13/10 1:33 PM) Reply
The reviews here (including yours) convinced me to buy this pattern and I am so glad I did. I'm going to add my review. THANKS for the great information you provided here.
Celeste said... (3/10/07 1:55 PM) Reply
I also bought this pattern to make as a gift item. I haven't made it yet but plan to sew for some children I know. Remember: you DON'T have to have babies and toddlers to sew for--all of us know special children whose parents love this type of gift! Thanks for your review. I will do mine like you said with serging on the edges--maybe I'll get some variegated wooly nylon or regular serging thred as it makes a pretty edge. I LOVE this little coat design! A classic!!
Patzee said... (3/10/07 1:58 AM) Reply
Looks terrific. I so appreciate your excellent review, particularly your clear explanation of how you did the lining. I found it extremely helpful. Thanks for a terrific review.
Elemenopeo said... (3/9/07 5:32 PM) Reply
Looks so cozy and cute.
mon-petite said... (3/9/07 7:23 AM) Reply
very very cute and a great review!!
cindy-lou said... (3/9/07 7:03 AM) Reply
Another just beautiful item. I love this! So yould my toddler neice. Maybe it's time for some Burda patterns... Great jacket!!
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 1:31 AM) Reply
This is just as cute as it can be. Makes me wish I had a kid to sew for -- ha! Thanks for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5978

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details