Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 9780 (Toddler's Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 537 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR
About KarmenGstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 0:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.46  List Price: $5.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be. Makes me wish I had a kid to sew for -- ha! Thanks for the great review.
3/9/07 1:31 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another just beautiful item. I love this! So yould my toddler neice. Maybe it's time for some Burda patterns... Great jacket!!
3/9/07 7:03 AM
mon-petite said...
very very cute and a great review!!
3/9/07 7:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so cozy and cute.
3/9/07 5:32 PM
Patzee said...
Looks terrific. I so appreciate your excellent review, particularly your clear explanation of how you did the lining. I found it extremely helpful. Thanks for a terrific review.
3/10/07 1:58 AM
Celeste said...
I also bought this pattern to make as a gift item. I haven't made it yet but plan to sew for some children I know. Remember: you DON'T have to have babies and toddlers to sew for--all of us know special children whose parents love this type of gift! Thanks for your review. I will do mine like you said with serging on the edges--maybe I'll get some variegated wooly nylon or regular serging thred as it makes a pretty edge. I LOVE this little coat design! A classic!!
3/10/07 1:55 PM
janimal said...
The reviews here (including yours) convinced me to buy this pattern and I am so glad I did. I'm going to add my review. THANKS for the great information you provided here.
10/13/10 1:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2219
photo
Review by JessicaFer... on 9/23/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-108
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us