SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9780 (Toddler's Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janimal said...
The reviews here (including yours) convinced me to buy this pattern and I am so glad I did. I'm going to add my review. THANKS for the great information you provided here.
10/13/10 1:33 PM
Celeste said...
I also bought this pattern to make as a gift item. I haven't made it yet but plan to sew for some children I know. Remember: you DON'T have to have babies and toddlers to sew for--all of us know special children whose parents love this type of gift! Thanks for your review. I will do mine like you said with serging on the edges--maybe I'll get some variegated wooly nylon or regular serging thred as it makes a pretty edge. I LOVE this little coat design! A classic!!
3/10/07 1:55 PM
Patzee said...
Looks terrific. I so appreciate your excellent review, particularly your clear explanation of how you did the lining. I found it extremely helpful. Thanks for a terrific review.
3/10/07 1:58 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so cozy and cute.
3/9/07 5:32 PM
mon-petite said...
very very cute and a great review!!
3/9/07 7:23 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another just beautiful item. I love this! So yould my toddler neice. Maybe it's time for some Burda patterns... Great jacket!!
3/9/07 7:03 AM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be. Makes me wish I had a kid to sew for -- ha! Thanks for the great review.
3/9/07 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Laura Knit Dress

photo
by: Marnie D

Review