SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9780 (Toddler's Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janimal said... (10/13/10 1:33 PM) Reply
The reviews here (including yours) convinced me to buy this pattern and I am so glad I did. I'm going to add my review. THANKS for the great information you provided here.
Celeste said... (3/10/07 1:55 PM) Reply
I also bought this pattern to make as a gift item. I haven't made it yet but plan to sew for some children I know. Remember: you DON'T have to have babies and toddlers to sew for--all of us know special children whose parents love this type of gift! Thanks for your review. I will do mine like you said with serging on the edges--maybe I'll get some variegated wooly nylon or regular serging thred as it makes a pretty edge. I LOVE this little coat design! A classic!!
Patzee said... (3/10/07 1:58 AM) Reply
Looks terrific. I so appreciate your excellent review, particularly your clear explanation of how you did the lining. I found it extremely helpful. Thanks for a terrific review.
Elemenopeo said... (3/9/07 5:32 PM) Reply
Looks so cozy and cute.
mon-petite said... (3/9/07 7:23 AM) Reply
very very cute and a great review!!
cindy-lou said... (3/9/07 7:03 AM) Reply
Another just beautiful item. I love this! So yould my toddler neice. Maybe it's time for some Burda patterns... Great jacket!!
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 1:31 AM) Reply
This is just as cute as it can be. Makes me wish I had a kid to sew for -- ha! Thanks for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6603

photo
by: meteor

Review