SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9780 (Toddler's Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be. Makes me wish I had a kid to sew for -- ha! Thanks for the great review.
3/9/07 1:31 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another just beautiful item. I love this! So yould my toddler neice. Maybe it's time for some Burda patterns... Great jacket!!
3/9/07 7:03 AM
mon-petite said...
very very cute and a great review!!
3/9/07 7:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so cozy and cute.
3/9/07 5:32 PM
Patzee said...
Looks terrific. I so appreciate your excellent review, particularly your clear explanation of how you did the lining. I found it extremely helpful. Thanks for a terrific review.
3/10/07 1:58 AM
Celeste said...
I also bought this pattern to make as a gift item. I haven't made it yet but plan to sew for some children I know. Remember: you DON'T have to have babies and toddlers to sew for--all of us know special children whose parents love this type of gift! Thanks for your review. I will do mine like you said with serging on the edges--maybe I'll get some variegated wooly nylon or regular serging thred as it makes a pretty edge. I LOVE this little coat design! A classic!!
3/10/07 1:55 PM
janimal said...
The reviews here (including yours) convinced me to buy this pattern and I am so glad I did. I'm going to add my review. THANKS for the great information you provided here.
10/13/10 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now