SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2961 (boatneck knit top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1511 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/03 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/20/03 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Anne, what a cute top, and it looks so good on you. Well done!
1/3/03 9:35 PM
Deepika said...
oh Anne! I just love that pink top. I remember FFC one time had this gorgeous black knit similar to yours but they were sold out when I called :(
1/3/03 10:06 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
That's a very nice top and I love that fabric too!
1/4/03 1:07 AM
bunz said...
Anne - wish I could get my DH to wear pink! He's not secure enough even tho it's a great color for him. Kudos to you DH
1/4/03 1:17 AM
AnneM said...
Nina - this pink is for my sister. However, DH (fiance, actually) will wear pink - although I don't think it is his best color.
1/4/03 1:25 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Oh, that is very nice, Anne. Glad you have enough to make yourself a top as you look great in that color.
1/5/03 10:38 AM
diane said...
I have used this pattern twice and was also pleased with the results. A friend was looking for the pattern this past weekend and was disappointed to find it no longer in the catalogue.
2/19/03 1:39 AM
Tini said...
Anne, that looks great on you too! maybe keep it for yourself! Good job!
7/20/03 5:37 PM
KaySews said...
This looks great on you. You certainly have mastered the art of fit!
5/6/06 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5685

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5828

photo
by: mastdenman

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now