SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2961 (boatneck knit top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1518 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/03 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/20/03 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaySews said... (5/6/06 4:52 PM) Reply
This looks great on you. You certainly have mastered the art of fit!
Tini said... (7/20/03 5:37 PM) Reply
Anne, that looks great on you too! maybe keep it for yourself! Good job!
diane said... (2/19/03 1:39 AM) Reply
I have used this pattern twice and was also pleased with the results. A friend was looking for the pattern this past weekend and was disappointed to find it no longer in the catalogue.
Rhonda Noah said... (1/5/03 10:38 AM) Reply
Oh, that is very nice, Anne. Glad you have enough to make yourself a top as you look great in that color.
AnneM said... (1/4/03 1:25 PM) Reply
Nina - this pink is for my sister. However, DH (fiance, actually) will wear pink - although I don't think it is his best color.
bunz said... (1/4/03 1:17 AM) Reply
Anne - wish I could get my DH to wear pink! He's not secure enough even tho it's a great color for him. Kudos to you DH
Everyday Sewist said... (1/4/03 1:07 AM) Reply
That's a very nice top and I love that fabric too!
Deepika said... (1/3/03 10:06 PM) Reply
oh Anne! I just love that pink top. I remember FFC one time had this gorgeous black knit similar to yours but they were sold out when I called :(
Teri said... (1/3/03 9:35 PM) Reply
Anne, what a cute top, and it looks so good on you. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2781

photo
by: vwgrant

Review
Vogue Patterns 8603

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details