SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2961 (boatneck knit top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/03 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/20/03 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaySews said... (5/6/06 4:52 PM) Reply
This looks great on you. You certainly have mastered the art of fit!
Tini said... (7/20/03 5:37 PM) Reply
Anne, that looks great on you too! maybe keep it for yourself! Good job!
diane said... (2/19/03 1:39 AM) Reply
I have used this pattern twice and was also pleased with the results. A friend was looking for the pattern this past weekend and was disappointed to find it no longer in the catalogue.
Rhonda Noah said... (1/5/03 10:38 AM) Reply
Oh, that is very nice, Anne. Glad you have enough to make yourself a top as you look great in that color.
AnneM said... (1/4/03 1:25 PM) Reply
Nina - this pink is for my sister. However, DH (fiance, actually) will wear pink - although I don't think it is his best color.
bunz said... (1/4/03 1:17 AM) Reply
Anne - wish I could get my DH to wear pink! He's not secure enough even tho it's a great color for him. Kudos to you DH
Everyday Sewist said... (1/4/03 1:07 AM) Reply
That's a very nice top and I love that fabric too!
Deepika said... (1/3/03 10:06 PM) Reply
oh Anne! I just love that pink top. I remember FFC one time had this gorgeous black knit similar to yours but they were sold out when I called :(
Teri said... (1/3/03 9:35 PM) Reply
Anne, what a cute top, and it looks so good on you. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details