SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2961 (boatneck knit top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1511 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/03 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/20/03 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Anne, what a cute top, and it looks so good on you. Well done!
1/3/03 9:35 PM
Deepika said...
oh Anne! I just love that pink top. I remember FFC one time had this gorgeous black knit similar to yours but they were sold out when I called :(
1/3/03 10:06 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
That's a very nice top and I love that fabric too!
1/4/03 1:07 AM
bunz said...
Anne - wish I could get my DH to wear pink! He's not secure enough even tho it's a great color for him. Kudos to you DH
1/4/03 1:17 AM
AnneM said...
Nina - this pink is for my sister. However, DH (fiance, actually) will wear pink - although I don't think it is his best color.
1/4/03 1:25 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Oh, that is very nice, Anne. Glad you have enough to make yourself a top as you look great in that color.
1/5/03 10:38 AM
diane said...
I have used this pattern twice and was also pleased with the results. A friend was looking for the pattern this past weekend and was disappointed to find it no longer in the catalogue.
2/19/03 1:39 AM
Tini said...
Anne, that looks great on you too! maybe keep it for yourself! Good job!
7/20/03 5:37 PM
KaySews said...
This looks great on you. You certainly have mastered the art of fit!
5/6/06 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern