Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 128 (1930's cloche) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 873 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:moss
photo
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 8:54 AM
Last Updated:3/9/07 8:55 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moss said...
that's brtny sprs's face not mine. *sigh*
3/9/07 8:56 AM
Christina W said...
Awesome! I love hats and totally wish we could go back to the days when everyone wore them (although my mom, who remembers, would strongly disagree!) I love your hat and appreciate the pattern link and review.
3/9/07 9:25 AM
christine A said...
Thanks Britney- I mean Moss! for a cute review! I love the hat!
3/9/07 9:29 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
While I admire your attempt to be clever, Brit's countenance disrupts the lines of the hat. It's frustrating and I'd really like to see your hat properly.
3/9/07 9:46 AM
moss said...
Hi, the sewist, there are more pictures in the webshots album. :) Thanks every one!
3/9/07 10:12 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Thanks for doing this review! This is a pattern I've wanted to buy myself, but just haven't done it yet.
3/9/07 11:15 AM
crisford said...
Love the color and the fabric! Good job for making and wearing this unique hat!
3/9/07 11:24 AM
frogs2 said...
What a fabulous hat you made! Thank you for sharing the experience and the terrific result!
3/9/07 1:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Dearest Britney: I'm glad to see you're out of rehab (again), have grown your hair back out, and that you're wearing your undies (we assume). :o) As for your hat, it's beautiful. I LOVE the SILK and the COLOR. I've contemplated tackling a hat before, but thus far, haven't done so. Maybe you've put a bug in my ear though. Nice job!
3/9/07 2:22 PM
Stacy Sews said...
ROFL - when I first saw your photo, I said to myself, that person looks so familiar... then I realized it was Britney! I love the hat design.
3/9/07 11:20 PM
Nancywin said...
I looked up your webshots album, but your face is all distorted in the picture. Love the hat though
3/10/07 10:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1621
photo
Review by chesneykat on 8/25/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2232
photo
Review by LindaSew on 11/13/11
Read Review

Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us