SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 128 (1930's cloche)

Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 8:54 AM
Last Updated:3/9/07 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moss said...
that's brtny sprs's face not mine. *sigh*
3/9/07 8:56 AM
Christina W said...
Awesome! I love hats and totally wish we could go back to the days when everyone wore them (although my mom, who remembers, would strongly disagree!) I love your hat and appreciate the pattern link and review.
3/9/07 9:25 AM
christine A said...
Thanks Britney- I mean Moss! for a cute review! I love the hat!
3/9/07 9:29 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
While I admire your attempt to be clever, Brit's countenance disrupts the lines of the hat. It's frustrating and I'd really like to see your hat properly.
3/9/07 9:46 AM
moss said...
Hi, the sewist, there are more pictures in the webshots album. :) Thanks every one!
3/9/07 10:12 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Thanks for doing this review! This is a pattern I've wanted to buy myself, but just haven't done it yet.
3/9/07 11:15 AM
crisford said...
Love the color and the fabric! Good job for making and wearing this unique hat!
3/9/07 11:24 AM
frogs2 said...
What a fabulous hat you made! Thank you for sharing the experience and the terrific result!
3/9/07 1:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Dearest Britney: I'm glad to see you're out of rehab (again), have grown your hair back out, and that you're wearing your undies (we assume). :o) As for your hat, it's beautiful. I LOVE the SILK and the COLOR. I've contemplated tackling a hat before, but thus far, haven't done so. Maybe you've put a bug in my ear though. Nice job!
3/9/07 2:22 PM
Stacy Sews said...
ROFL - when I first saw your photo, I said to myself, that person looks so familiar... then I realized it was Britney! I love the hat design.
3/9/07 11:20 PM
Nancywin said...
I looked up your webshots album, but your face is all distorted in the picture. Love the hat though
3/10/07 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
HotPatterns Medina

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review