SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2605 (Girls swimsuits)

13 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (3/16/07 0:45 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just bought four different swim suit fabrics so hopefully I can figure out how to make DD & me suits for the warm weather (which will not be here anytime soon! LOL).
Ody said... (3/11/07 6:02 PM) Reply
So cute. I have that pattern in the ufo form and I think I will get it out and finish it your looks so good.
LiZ said... (3/11/07 3:15 PM) Reply
very cute swimsuit.
Nata said... (3/10/07 7:13 PM) Reply
She looks so cute
Frogstitcher said... (3/10/07 10:06 AM) Reply
Great review. Your dd looks wonderful in her new suit. I think the striped tutu was a wonderful choice and your dd obviously has good fashion sense.
Peggy L said... (3/10/07 8:39 AM) Reply
"Tutu" cute!! (just had to do it) Its darling and it looks like you have a budding designer. Great idea.
Monica G said... (3/10/07 7:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I am trying to work up the courage to sew a swimsuit for DD. I'll look into this pattern.
Patzee said... (3/10/07 1:03 AM) Reply
Just love the additon of the tutu. Very cute suit and very helpful review. Thanks!
Elemenopeo said... (3/9/07 5:47 PM) Reply
Very cute. I need to make some suits soon too.
SeamRipper said... (3/9/07 5:11 PM) Reply
Very cute! I really like the addition of the ruffle.
Lynngray said... (3/9/07 2:53 PM) Reply
So cute. Love the colors you used
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 2:27 PM) Reply
That TUTU just makes it, too-too! :o) This is so cute, and the COLOR is fantastic. Great review!
jessika said... (3/9/07 1:19 PM) Reply
Very cute. I especially like the tutu. Now my dd going to want one, but for some reason undergarmets and swimsuits scare me to sew.
Cowtown Karen said... (3/9/07 12:44 PM) Reply
So cute! The ruffle is a great addition.
gatorgirl4325 said... (3/9/07 12:32 PM) Reply
Your daughter looks fabulous in her new suit! Great job! The ruffle is such a nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: vickyh

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details