Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2605 (Girls swimsuits) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 646 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 12:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your daughter looks fabulous in her new suit! Great job! The ruffle is such a nice touch.
3/9/07 12:32 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
So cute! The ruffle is a great addition.
3/9/07 12:44 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. I especially like the tutu. Now my dd going to want one, but for some reason undergarmets and swimsuits scare me to sew.
3/9/07 1:19 PM
Annette1 said...
That TUTU just makes it, too-too! :o) This is so cute, and the COLOR is fantastic. Great review!
3/9/07 2:27 PM
Lynngray said...
So cute. Love the colors you used
3/9/07 2:53 PM
SeamRipper said...
Very cute! I really like the addition of the ruffle.
3/9/07 5:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute. I need to make some suits soon too.
3/9/07 5:47 PM
Patzee said...
Just love the additon of the tutu. Very cute suit and very helpful review. Thanks!
3/10/07 1:03 AM
Monica G said...
Thank you for the review. I am trying to work up the courage to sew a swimsuit for DD. I'll look into this pattern.
3/10/07 7:39 AM
Peggy L said...
"Tutu" cute!! (just had to do it) Its darling and it looks like you have a budding designer. Great idea.
3/10/07 8:39 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great review. Your dd looks wonderful in her new suit. I think the striped tutu was a wonderful choice and your dd obviously has good fashion sense.
3/10/07 10:06 AM
Nata said...
She looks so cute
3/10/07 7:13 PM
LiZ said...
very cute swimsuit.
3/11/07 3:15 PM
Ody said...
So cute. I have that pattern in the ufo form and I think I will get it out and finish it your looks so good.
3/11/07 6:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute! I just bought four different swim suit fabrics so hopefully I can figure out how to make DD & me suits for the warm weather (which will not be here anytime soon! LOL).
3/16/07 0:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Bapower57 on 9/6/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2734
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 10/26/10
Read Review

Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us