Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2605 (Girls swimsuits)

13 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (3/16/07 0:45 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just bought four different swim suit fabrics so hopefully I can figure out how to make DD & me suits for the warm weather (which will not be here anytime soon! LOL).
Ody said... (3/11/07 6:02 PM) Reply
So cute. I have that pattern in the ufo form and I think I will get it out and finish it your looks so good.
LiZ said... (3/11/07 3:15 PM) Reply
very cute swimsuit.
Nata said... (3/10/07 7:13 PM) Reply
She looks so cute
Frogstitcher said... (3/10/07 10:06 AM) Reply
Great review. Your dd looks wonderful in her new suit. I think the striped tutu was a wonderful choice and your dd obviously has good fashion sense.
Peggy L said... (3/10/07 8:39 AM) Reply
"Tutu" cute!! (just had to do it) Its darling and it looks like you have a budding designer. Great idea.
Monica G said... (3/10/07 7:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I am trying to work up the courage to sew a swimsuit for DD. I'll look into this pattern.
Patzee said... (3/10/07 1:03 AM) Reply
Just love the additon of the tutu. Very cute suit and very helpful review. Thanks!
Elemenopeo said... (3/9/07 5:47 PM) Reply
Very cute. I need to make some suits soon too.
SeamRipper said... (3/9/07 5:11 PM) Reply
Very cute! I really like the addition of the ruffle.
Lynngray said... (3/9/07 2:53 PM) Reply
So cute. Love the colors you used
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 2:27 PM) Reply
That TUTU just makes it, too-too! :o) This is so cute, and the COLOR is fantastic. Great review!
jessika said... (3/9/07 1:19 PM) Reply
Very cute. I especially like the tutu. Now my dd going to want one, but for some reason undergarmets and swimsuits scare me to sew.
Cowtown Karen said... (3/9/07 12:44 PM) Reply
So cute! The ruffle is a great addition.
gatorgirl4325 said... (3/9/07 12:32 PM) Reply
Your daughter looks fabulous in her new suit! Great job! The ruffle is such a nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details