SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2605 (Girls swimsuits)

13 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your daughter looks fabulous in her new suit! Great job! The ruffle is such a nice touch.
3/9/07 12:32 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
So cute! The ruffle is a great addition.
3/9/07 12:44 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. I especially like the tutu. Now my dd going to want one, but for some reason undergarmets and swimsuits scare me to sew.
3/9/07 1:19 PM
Annette1 said...
That TUTU just makes it, too-too! :o) This is so cute, and the COLOR is fantastic. Great review!
3/9/07 2:27 PM
Lynngray said...
So cute. Love the colors you used
3/9/07 2:53 PM
SeamRipper said...
Very cute! I really like the addition of the ruffle.
3/9/07 5:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute. I need to make some suits soon too.
3/9/07 5:47 PM
Patzee said...
Just love the additon of the tutu. Very cute suit and very helpful review. Thanks!
3/10/07 1:03 AM
Monica G said...
Thank you for the review. I am trying to work up the courage to sew a swimsuit for DD. I'll look into this pattern.
3/10/07 7:39 AM
Peggy L said...
"Tutu" cute!! (just had to do it) Its darling and it looks like you have a budding designer. Great idea.
3/10/07 8:39 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great review. Your dd looks wonderful in her new suit. I think the striped tutu was a wonderful choice and your dd obviously has good fashion sense.
3/10/07 10:06 AM
Nata said...
She looks so cute
3/10/07 7:13 PM
LiZ said...
very cute swimsuit.
3/11/07 3:15 PM
Ody said...
So cute. I have that pattern in the ufo form and I think I will get it out and finish it your looks so good.
3/11/07 6:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute! I just bought four different swim suit fabrics so hopefully I can figure out how to make DD & me suits for the warm weather (which will not be here anytime soon! LOL).
3/16/07 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2059

photo
by: CJgal

Review