Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2858 (Vintage Vogue dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1527 times 
Reviewed by:Uhoh
photo

 
 
About Uhoh
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (3/8/08 8:30 AM) Reply
Very elegant dress. I'd even consider it for a casual wedding dress. You did a great job. Glad you made it again. Could you post a photo of the other version? I'd love to see it. Sue
AnneM said... (3/10/07 4:18 PM) Reply
I came *this* close to buying this pattern the other day; it is a neat style. Looks like you did a very good job constructing this dress.
nicegirl said... (3/10/07 3:21 PM) Reply
I love that pattern! Good on you for tackling a tough one. I'd love to see pics of the short version!
suzanrossi said... (3/10/07 2:24 PM) Reply
This is just lovely on you. Fine work!
OP Gal said... (3/10/07 2:13 PM) Reply
Very glam! You look very pretty in your dress.
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 11:04 PM) Reply
What a beautiful girl you are, and you look lovely in the dress. I particularly like the style of the sleeves, and your satin is a nice creamy white that really sets off your peaches-and-cream complexion. :o) Nice job!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (3/9/07 10:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful design, perfect fabric for your colouring. Great job, dress is lovely!
Nancywin said... (3/9/07 10:06 PM) Reply
It's difficult to fit bodices in this style pattern. You did a good job. Your dress looks very pretty
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Go To Patterns Parisian Women\'s Top

photo
by: satdaynite...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details