SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2858 (Vintage Vogue dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1526 times 
Reviewed by:Uhoh
photo

 
 
About Uhoh
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
It's difficult to fit bodices in this style pattern. You did a good job. Your dress looks very pretty
3/9/07 10:06 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful design, perfect fabric for your colouring. Great job, dress is lovely!
3/9/07 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful girl you are, and you look lovely in the dress. I particularly like the style of the sleeves, and your satin is a nice creamy white that really sets off your peaches-and-cream complexion. :o) Nice job!
3/9/07 11:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Very glam! You look very pretty in your dress.
3/10/07 2:13 PM
suzanrossi said...
This is just lovely on you. Fine work!
3/10/07 2:24 PM
nicegirl said...
I love that pattern! Good on you for tackling a tough one. I'd love to see pics of the short version!
3/10/07 3:21 PM
AnneM said...
I came *this* close to buying this pattern the other day; it is a neat style. Looks like you did a very good job constructing this dress.
3/10/07 4:18 PM
moushka said...
Very elegant dress. I'd even consider it for a casual wedding dress. You did a great job. Glad you made it again. Could you post a photo of the other version? I'd love to see it. Sue
3/8/08 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now