SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2858 (Vintage Vogue dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1526 times 
Reviewed by:Uhoh
photo

 
 
About Uhoh
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
It's difficult to fit bodices in this style pattern. You did a good job. Your dress looks very pretty
3/9/07 10:06 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful design, perfect fabric for your colouring. Great job, dress is lovely!
3/9/07 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful girl you are, and you look lovely in the dress. I particularly like the style of the sleeves, and your satin is a nice creamy white that really sets off your peaches-and-cream complexion. :o) Nice job!
3/9/07 11:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Very glam! You look very pretty in your dress.
3/10/07 2:13 PM
suzanrossi said...
This is just lovely on you. Fine work!
3/10/07 2:24 PM
nicegirl said...
I love that pattern! Good on you for tackling a tough one. I'd love to see pics of the short version!
3/10/07 3:21 PM
AnneM said...
I came *this* close to buying this pattern the other day; it is a neat style. Looks like you did a very good job constructing this dress.
3/10/07 4:18 PM
moushka said...
Very elegant dress. I'd even consider it for a casual wedding dress. You did a great job. Glad you made it again. Could you post a photo of the other version? I'd love to see it. Sue
3/8/08 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now