SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2858 (Vintage Vogue dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1526 times 
Reviewed by:Uhoh
photo

 
 
About Uhoh
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Very elegant dress. I'd even consider it for a casual wedding dress. You did a great job. Glad you made it again. Could you post a photo of the other version? I'd love to see it. Sue
3/8/08 8:30 AM
AnneM said...
I came *this* close to buying this pattern the other day; it is a neat style. Looks like you did a very good job constructing this dress.
3/10/07 4:18 PM
nicegirl said...
I love that pattern! Good on you for tackling a tough one. I'd love to see pics of the short version!
3/10/07 3:21 PM
suzanrossi said...
This is just lovely on you. Fine work!
3/10/07 2:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Very glam! You look very pretty in your dress.
3/10/07 2:13 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful girl you are, and you look lovely in the dress. I particularly like the style of the sleeves, and your satin is a nice creamy white that really sets off your peaches-and-cream complexion. :o) Nice job!
3/9/07 11:04 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful design, perfect fabric for your colouring. Great job, dress is lovely!
3/9/07 10:58 PM
Nancywin said...
It's difficult to fit bodices in this style pattern. You did a good job. Your dress looks very pretty
3/9/07 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2009-121

photo
by: highroad

Review