Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3956 (6 made easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2486 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/07 10:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love your top! After a day at the mall yesterday, looking for inspiration re spring 2007- I think you've hit the nail on the head . Nice job.
3/11/07 10:49 AM
NancyDaQ said...
I have this fabric too! The tank looks cute on you. Thanks for the heads up on the fabric's behavior.
3/11/07 11:56 AM
Soliel said...
Very cute...I am guessing the fabric is a drapy synthetic type?
3/11/07 12:03 PM
Kitty Couture said...
It looks fantastic, Stacy!
3/11/07 12:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Another beautiful top , Stacy !
3/11/07 12:38 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Soliel - yes, that's what kind of fabric it is.
3/11/07 1:19 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute!
3/11/07 1:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Very helpful review, and your top looks just great on you, too. I always envy people who can wear sleeveless styles so beautifully. :o)
3/11/07 1:35 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, I *LOVE* it when you review patterns that I already own! This is in my "to do " stack and your review will so help me. Yours (as usual) came out beautifully! A tough act to follow.
3/11/07 2:20 PM
KrystalL said...
Wow! So cute, and it looks just like the one on the cover. Great job!
3/11/07 2:41 PM
Tany said...
Gorgeous, Stacy! I love your cute new top!
3/11/07 5:39 PM
OP Gal said...
Really cute top, Stacy. I love your choice of fabrics.
3/11/07 6:14 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great top, Stacy! It really is flattering on you. Congratulations!!
3/11/07 6:25 PM
Karen8320 said...
Stacy, I love everything you sew. You always choose patterns and fabrics that go well together. This looks gorgeous on you. Well done!
3/11/07 7:55 PM
Zaneta said...
this is so cute! I love the colours..
3/11/07 8:16 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job! Love the fabric choices!!
3/12/07 0:25 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful top Stacy!
3/12/07 3:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I love this style for hot, summer days.
3/12/07 7:05 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute top. It's amazing how much it stretched in the stretched layers photo. Very good information.
3/12/07 9:50 AM
Petticoat said...
Fantastic !
3/12/07 12:51 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful top.
3/12/07 3:54 PM
Leora said...
That is a great fit, Stacy! Thanks for the tip to hang the bias for a day. I didn't know that :)
3/13/07 2:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top Stacy!!!!
3/16/07 6:59 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking top. Makes me wonder if I should try this, although it is probably a little lower cut than I typically wear.
3/23/07 3:35 PM
Fargley said...
Cute! You're so lucky to find those fabrics, I spent way too much time looking for anything close to that only to settle for some really complicated krinkly chiffon. Wish me luck! ;)
8/7/07 11:44 PM
CallMeSu said...
How lucky you were to find the exact fabric on the pattern envelope! Your top looks great...good job.
3/28/11 4:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Daisy Kingdom 2431
photo
Review by kathieh9 on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by kittecat on 4/10/13
Read Review

Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us