SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3956 (6 made easy)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2489 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/07 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love your top! After a day at the mall yesterday, looking for inspiration re spring 2007- I think you've hit the nail on the head . Nice job.
3/11/07 10:49 AM
NancyDaQ said...
I have this fabric too! The tank looks cute on you. Thanks for the heads up on the fabric's behavior.
3/11/07 11:56 AM
Soliel said...
Very cute...I am guessing the fabric is a drapy synthetic type?
3/11/07 12:03 PM
Kitty Couture said...
It looks fantastic, Stacy!
3/11/07 12:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Another beautiful top , Stacy !
3/11/07 12:38 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Soliel - yes, that's what kind of fabric it is.
3/11/07 1:19 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute!
3/11/07 1:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Very helpful review, and your top looks just great on you, too. I always envy people who can wear sleeveless styles so beautifully. :o)
3/11/07 1:35 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, I *LOVE* it when you review patterns that I already own! This is in my "to do " stack and your review will so help me. Yours (as usual) came out beautifully! A tough act to follow.
3/11/07 2:20 PM
KrystalL said...
Wow! So cute, and it looks just like the one on the cover. Great job!
3/11/07 2:41 PM
Tany said...
Gorgeous, Stacy! I love your cute new top!
3/11/07 5:39 PM
OP Gal said...
Really cute top, Stacy. I love your choice of fabrics.
3/11/07 6:14 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great top, Stacy! It really is flattering on you. Congratulations!!
3/11/07 6:25 PM
Karen8320 said...
Stacy, I love everything you sew. You always choose patterns and fabrics that go well together. This looks gorgeous on you. Well done!
3/11/07 7:55 PM
Zaneta said...
this is so cute! I love the colours..
3/11/07 8:16 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job! Love the fabric choices!!
3/12/07 0:25 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful top Stacy!
3/12/07 3:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I love this style for hot, summer days.
3/12/07 7:05 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute top. It's amazing how much it stretched in the stretched layers photo. Very good information.
3/12/07 9:50 AM
Petticoat said...
Fantastic !
3/12/07 12:51 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful top.
3/12/07 3:54 PM
Leora said...
That is a great fit, Stacy! Thanks for the tip to hang the bias for a day. I didn't know that :)
3/13/07 2:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top Stacy!!!!
3/16/07 6:59 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking top. Makes me wonder if I should try this, although it is probably a little lower cut than I typically wear.
3/23/07 3:35 PM
Fargley said...
Cute! You're so lucky to find those fabrics, I spent way too much time looking for anything close to that only to settle for some really complicated krinkly chiffon. Wish me luck! ;)
8/7/07 11:44 PM
CallMeSu said...
How lucky you were to find the exact fabric on the pattern envelope! Your top looks great...good job.
3/28/11 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Burda 8547

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now