SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3956 (6 made easy)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2490 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/07 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love your top! After a day at the mall yesterday, looking for inspiration re spring 2007- I think you've hit the nail on the head . Nice job.
3/11/07 10:49 AM
NancyDaQ said...
I have this fabric too! The tank looks cute on you. Thanks for the heads up on the fabric's behavior.
3/11/07 11:56 AM
Soliel said...
Very cute...I am guessing the fabric is a drapy synthetic type?
3/11/07 12:03 PM
Kitty Couture said...
It looks fantastic, Stacy!
3/11/07 12:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Another beautiful top , Stacy !
3/11/07 12:38 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Soliel - yes, that's what kind of fabric it is.
3/11/07 1:19 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute!
3/11/07 1:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Very helpful review, and your top looks just great on you, too. I always envy people who can wear sleeveless styles so beautifully. :o)
3/11/07 1:35 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, I *LOVE* it when you review patterns that I already own! This is in my "to do " stack and your review will so help me. Yours (as usual) came out beautifully! A tough act to follow.
3/11/07 2:20 PM
KrystalL said...
Wow! So cute, and it looks just like the one on the cover. Great job!
3/11/07 2:41 PM
Tany said...
Gorgeous, Stacy! I love your cute new top!
3/11/07 5:39 PM
OP Gal said...
Really cute top, Stacy. I love your choice of fabrics.
3/11/07 6:14 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great top, Stacy! It really is flattering on you. Congratulations!!
3/11/07 6:25 PM
Karen8320 said...
Stacy, I love everything you sew. You always choose patterns and fabrics that go well together. This looks gorgeous on you. Well done!
3/11/07 7:55 PM
Zaneta said...
this is so cute! I love the colours..
3/11/07 8:16 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job! Love the fabric choices!!
3/12/07 0:25 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful top Stacy!
3/12/07 3:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I love this style for hot, summer days.
3/12/07 7:05 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute top. It's amazing how much it stretched in the stretched layers photo. Very good information.
3/12/07 9:50 AM
Petticoat said...
Fantastic !
3/12/07 12:51 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful top.
3/12/07 3:54 PM
Leora said...
That is a great fit, Stacy! Thanks for the tip to hang the bias for a day. I didn't know that :)
3/13/07 2:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top Stacy!!!!
3/16/07 6:59 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking top. Makes me wonder if I should try this, although it is probably a little lower cut than I typically wear.
3/23/07 3:35 PM
Fargley said...
Cute! You're so lucky to find those fabrics, I spent way too much time looking for anything close to that only to settle for some really complicated krinkly chiffon. Wish me luck! ;)
8/7/07 11:44 PM
CallMeSu said...
How lucky you were to find the exact fabric on the pattern envelope! Your top looks great...good job.
3/28/11 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review