SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (Military Jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1453 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 8:51 AM
Last Updated:3/10/07 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice jacket. It looks good on you.
3/10/07 9:36 AM
Nancywin said...
Your jacket looks great on you, and I think, much better than the envelope picture. Nicely done.
3/10/07 10:03 AM
Irene Q said...
Very flattering jacket, with all the curves, and you did a great job on it!
3/10/07 10:07 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love the fabric choice and color. It is very flattering on you and well fitted. Apparently, sleeve cap ease on jackets should measure no more than 2 inches when comparing to the armscythe.
3/10/07 10:13 AM
Dee2 said...
You look great in this style. Interesting pattern--thanks for the review!
3/10/07 10:13 AM
cecelia said...
Very cute on you--I'm sure you'll get a lot of use out of it. I think the Burda version would be fantastic!
3/10/07 10:20 AM
Elona said...
That's a pretty jacket, all right. It's very becoming to you.
3/10/07 11:43 AM
Marji said...
It looks great!
3/10/07 11:59 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very professional job - great jacket.
3/10/07 12:01 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice jacket...well sewn...fits well...now I will be waiting for the khaki colored jacket review.
3/10/07 1:15 PM
suzanrossi said...
Great jacket! Looks like it "fits like a glove", too.
3/10/07 2:28 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like the buttons that you used, it looks very RTW. Congratulations on achieving a great fit.
3/10/07 6:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
I've always liked this pattern. It's nice to see it so attractively made up. Well done!
3/10/07 6:59 PM
Karen8320 said...
Julia, this looks great on you. You've done a fine job!
3/11/07 4:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
3/11/07 8:06 AM
sarahb said...
nice job! love that pattern. :-)
3/11/07 10:18 AM
patsijean said...
This is a great jacket. It suits you quite well. Good job!!
3/11/07 11:37 AM
crisford said...
Oh, this looks so cute! I bet it feels great in the triacetate, too, not stuffy like wool might be. Thanks for your review! I think I want one...
3/11/07 12:24 PM
LiZ said...
Great Jacket.
3/11/07 3:28 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This looks great on you. I love this jacket and I think it would look good in the khaki for spring, but I don't blame you if you have better luck with another pattern.
3/11/07 9:06 PM
AliceB said...
This turned out wonderfully for you!!
3/12/07 7:27 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Nice jacket and it fits you well. Also, you have a beautiful baby.
3/13/07 9:50 PM
AnneM said...
That is really cute.
3/26/07 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now