SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (Military Jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1453 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 8:51 AM
Last Updated:3/10/07 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice jacket. It looks good on you.
3/10/07 9:36 AM
Nancywin said...
Your jacket looks great on you, and I think, much better than the envelope picture. Nicely done.
3/10/07 10:03 AM
Irene Q said...
Very flattering jacket, with all the curves, and you did a great job on it!
3/10/07 10:07 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love the fabric choice and color. It is very flattering on you and well fitted. Apparently, sleeve cap ease on jackets should measure no more than 2 inches when comparing to the armscythe.
3/10/07 10:13 AM
Dee2 said...
You look great in this style. Interesting pattern--thanks for the review!
3/10/07 10:13 AM
cecelia said...
Very cute on you--I'm sure you'll get a lot of use out of it. I think the Burda version would be fantastic!
3/10/07 10:20 AM
Elona said...
That's a pretty jacket, all right. It's very becoming to you.
3/10/07 11:43 AM
Marji said...
It looks great!
3/10/07 11:59 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very professional job - great jacket.
3/10/07 12:01 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice jacket...well sewn...fits well...now I will be waiting for the khaki colored jacket review.
3/10/07 1:15 PM
suzanrossi said...
Great jacket! Looks like it "fits like a glove", too.
3/10/07 2:28 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like the buttons that you used, it looks very RTW. Congratulations on achieving a great fit.
3/10/07 6:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
I've always liked this pattern. It's nice to see it so attractively made up. Well done!
3/10/07 6:59 PM
Karen8320 said...
Julia, this looks great on you. You've done a fine job!
3/11/07 4:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
3/11/07 8:06 AM
sarahb said...
nice job! love that pattern. :-)
3/11/07 10:18 AM
patsijean said...
This is a great jacket. It suits you quite well. Good job!!
3/11/07 11:37 AM
crisford said...
Oh, this looks so cute! I bet it feels great in the triacetate, too, not stuffy like wool might be. Thanks for your review! I think I want one...
3/11/07 12:24 PM
LiZ said...
Great Jacket.
3/11/07 3:28 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This looks great on you. I love this jacket and I think it would look good in the khaki for spring, but I don't blame you if you have better luck with another pattern.
3/11/07 9:06 PM
AliceB said...
This turned out wonderfully for you!!
3/12/07 7:27 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Nice jacket and it fits you well. Also, you have a beautiful baby.
3/13/07 9:50 PM
AnneM said...
That is really cute.
3/26/07 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6565

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Butterick 6408

photo
by: lauramae

Review