SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (Military Jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1455 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 8:51 AM
Last Updated:3/10/07 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is really cute.
3/26/07 9:20 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Nice jacket and it fits you well. Also, you have a beautiful baby.
3/13/07 9:50 PM
AliceB said...
This turned out wonderfully for you!!
3/12/07 7:27 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This looks great on you. I love this jacket and I think it would look good in the khaki for spring, but I don't blame you if you have better luck with another pattern.
3/11/07 9:06 PM
LiZ said...
Great Jacket.
3/11/07 3:28 PM
crisford said...
Oh, this looks so cute! I bet it feels great in the triacetate, too, not stuffy like wool might be. Thanks for your review! I think I want one...
3/11/07 12:24 PM
patsijean said...
This is a great jacket. It suits you quite well. Good job!!
3/11/07 11:37 AM
sarahb said...
nice job! love that pattern. :-)
3/11/07 10:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
3/11/07 8:06 AM
Karen8320 said...
Julia, this looks great on you. You've done a fine job!
3/11/07 4:16 AM
CarolynGM said...
I've always liked this pattern. It's nice to see it so attractively made up. Well done!
3/10/07 6:59 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like the buttons that you used, it looks very RTW. Congratulations on achieving a great fit.
3/10/07 6:03 PM
suzanrossi said...
Great jacket! Looks like it "fits like a glove", too.
3/10/07 2:28 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice jacket...well sewn...fits well...now I will be waiting for the khaki colored jacket review.
3/10/07 1:15 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very professional job - great jacket.
3/10/07 12:01 PM
Marji said...
It looks great!
3/10/07 11:59 AM
Elona said...
That's a pretty jacket, all right. It's very becoming to you.
3/10/07 11:43 AM
cecelia said...
Very cute on you--I'm sure you'll get a lot of use out of it. I think the Burda version would be fantastic!
3/10/07 10:20 AM
Dee2 said...
You look great in this style. Interesting pattern--thanks for the review!
3/10/07 10:13 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love the fabric choice and color. It is very flattering on you and well fitted. Apparently, sleeve cap ease on jackets should measure no more than 2 inches when comparing to the armscythe.
3/10/07 10:13 AM
Irene Q said...
Very flattering jacket, with all the curves, and you did a great job on it!
3/10/07 10:07 AM
Nancywin said...
Your jacket looks great on you, and I think, much better than the envelope picture. Nicely done.
3/10/07 10:03 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice jacket. It looks good on you.
3/10/07 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 8258

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info