SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5202 (Tunic Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annie- oh said...
Cecilia, I'm down on my knees...what a fine idea to use a border print with this pattern - it is gorgeous on you! And soooo unusual.
3/10/07 9:59 AM
Nancywin said...
I like how you used the border print on the front panels. LH patterns are always so quick and easy - I'm glad this one turned out so nicely for you
3/10/07 10:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very nice blouse that you did a beautiful job with. I love the colors and the use of the border.
3/10/07 10:34 AM
suzanrossi said...
What a great "muslin" - lovely placement of fabric, too.
3/10/07 10:48 AM
Marji said...
Very flattering cut and style. I love what you did with the border print too.
3/10/07 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! The way you've laid it out almost looks like you have a vest on from a distance. I love it! I like like the three buttons (I always like odd numbers) ending at the waist. Thanks for the review!
3/10/07 1:08 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Nice blouse. I love your use of the border print.
3/10/07 1:22 PM
FloraNature said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! What a wonderful way to use a border print. Love the colours too.
3/10/07 4:04 PM
blue mooney said...
The way you used the border is a great way to dress up a basic pattern. Looks very good on you.
3/10/07 6:46 PM
SewTwin said...
Great border print.Difficult using borders, but vest "look" is different, and very designer look, not "homesewn". Like the 3 buttons, faster to get dressed..
3/11/07 3:56 AM
Karen8320 said...
Cecilia, I love what you've done with the border print here and you've now opened my eyes to the possibilities of using border prints elsewhere. Great work! It looks lovely on you.
3/11/07 4:13 AM
patsijean said...
I am not generally fond of LH patterns, but this one is a keeper for you. I love the fabric and the use of the border print. The colors are great on you.
3/11/07 11:40 AM
AnneM said...
Great top on you, love your use of the fabric. The strong vertical lines it gives are very nice as well. I bet your review will (has?) inspired a number of others to play with border prints.
4/1/07 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now