SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5202 (Tunic Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annie- oh said...
Cecilia, I'm down on my knees...what a fine idea to use a border print with this pattern - it is gorgeous on you! And soooo unusual.
3/10/07 9:59 AM
Nancywin said...
I like how you used the border print on the front panels. LH patterns are always so quick and easy - I'm glad this one turned out so nicely for you
3/10/07 10:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very nice blouse that you did a beautiful job with. I love the colors and the use of the border.
3/10/07 10:34 AM
suzanrossi said...
What a great "muslin" - lovely placement of fabric, too.
3/10/07 10:48 AM
Marji said...
Very flattering cut and style. I love what you did with the border print too.
3/10/07 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! The way you've laid it out almost looks like you have a vest on from a distance. I love it! I like like the three buttons (I always like odd numbers) ending at the waist. Thanks for the review!
3/10/07 1:08 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Nice blouse. I love your use of the border print.
3/10/07 1:22 PM
FloraNature said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! What a wonderful way to use a border print. Love the colours too.
3/10/07 4:04 PM
blue mooney said...
The way you used the border is a great way to dress up a basic pattern. Looks very good on you.
3/10/07 6:46 PM
SewTwin said...
Great border print.Difficult using borders, but vest "look" is different, and very designer look, not "homesewn". Like the 3 buttons, faster to get dressed..
3/11/07 3:56 AM
Karen8320 said...
Cecilia, I love what you've done with the border print here and you've now opened my eyes to the possibilities of using border prints elsewhere. Great work! It looks lovely on you.
3/11/07 4:13 AM
patsijean said...
I am not generally fond of LH patterns, but this one is a keeper for you. I love the fabric and the use of the border print. The colors are great on you.
3/11/07 11:40 AM
AnneM said...
Great top on you, love your use of the fabric. The strong vertical lines it gives are very nice as well. I bet your review will (has?) inspired a number of others to play with border prints.
4/1/07 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 4967

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now