SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

70 more reviews
Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/10/07 12:01 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 12:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (3/23/07 10:31 AM) Reply
Another beautiful top, fabulous colour. Since my measurements are close to yours, this is definitely one I must try :-) Thank you. Sue
Deepika said... (3/19/07 8:35 AM) Reply
Marie, I love your fabric. The color is so gorgeous. When I make this top,I will begin with the zipper version too. Love the idea of putting beads in the zipper pull.
LiZ said... (3/12/07 3:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful top.
Joan in NM said... (3/12/07 0:24 AM) Reply
Great job! I have been worried that Jalie patterns wouldn't look good on larger women..but I think I will give this one a try.
sarahb said... (3/11/07 10:31 AM) Reply
thanks for the review, I just added that pattern to my wishlist!
cindy-lou said... (3/11/07 9:54 AM) Reply
Your top is great! I agree, a great start to your SWAP.
nimble said... (3/11/07 1:02 AM) Reply
That is so nice and I love the zipper pull! If it is slimming, I just may have to buy it and try it!
Nancywin said... (3/10/07 2:48 PM) Reply
cute idea for the zipper pull!
tentmaker said... (3/10/07 2:12 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern. I wonder if it would look good in a slinky knit?
Annette1 said... (3/10/07 1:20 PM) Reply
I'm always glad to see a Jalie pattern review, as I have several of their patterns and have not yet made on up. Yours turned out beautifully, and I LOVE that color. Really cute zipper pull, too! I would have never thought of that. :o)
Elemenopeo said... (3/10/07 1:00 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and you made a beautiful version of it. Love that color too.
AnneM said... (3/10/07 12:41 PM) Reply
I was just looking at the reviews of this, since I think I am going to pick it up, and a new review pops up! Good to read that you like it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6217

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 211758-1003

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review