SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/10/07 12:01 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 12:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Another beautiful top, fabulous colour. Since my measurements are close to yours, this is definitely one I must try :-) Thank you. Sue
3/23/07 10:31 AM
Deepika said...
Marie, I love your fabric. The color is so gorgeous. When I make this top,I will begin with the zipper version too. Love the idea of putting beads in the zipper pull.
3/19/07 8:35 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful top.
3/12/07 3:49 PM
Joan in NM said...
Great job! I have been worried that Jalie patterns wouldn't look good on larger women..but I think I will give this one a try.
3/12/07 0:24 AM
sarahb said...
thanks for the review, I just added that pattern to my wishlist!
3/11/07 10:31 AM
cindy-lou said...
Your top is great! I agree, a great start to your SWAP.
3/11/07 9:54 AM
nimble said...
That is so nice and I love the zipper pull! If it is slimming, I just may have to buy it and try it!
3/11/07 1:02 AM
Nancywin said...
cute idea for the zipper pull!
3/10/07 2:48 PM
tentmaker said...
I really like this pattern. I wonder if it would look good in a slinky knit?
3/10/07 2:12 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm always glad to see a Jalie pattern review, as I have several of their patterns and have not yet made on up. Yours turned out beautifully, and I LOVE that color. Really cute zipper pull, too! I would have never thought of that. :o)
3/10/07 1:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love this pattern and you made a beautiful version of it. Love that color too.
3/10/07 1:00 PM
AnneM said...
I was just looking at the reviews of this, since I think I am going to pick it up, and a new review pops up! Good to read that you like it.
3/10/07 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now