Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

74 more reviews
Viewed 1075 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/10/07 12:01 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 12:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (3/23/07 10:31 AM) Reply
Another beautiful top, fabulous colour. Since my measurements are close to yours, this is definitely one I must try :-) Thank you. Sue
Deepika said... (3/19/07 8:35 AM) Reply
Marie, I love your fabric. The color is so gorgeous. When I make this top,I will begin with the zipper version too. Love the idea of putting beads in the zipper pull.
LiZ said... (3/12/07 3:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful top.
Joan in NM said... (3/12/07 0:24 AM) Reply
Great job! I have been worried that Jalie patterns wouldn't look good on larger women..but I think I will give this one a try.
sarahb said... (3/11/07 10:31 AM) Reply
thanks for the review, I just added that pattern to my wishlist!
cindy-lou said... (3/11/07 9:54 AM) Reply
Your top is great! I agree, a great start to your SWAP.
nimble said... (3/11/07 1:02 AM) Reply
That is so nice and I love the zipper pull! If it is slimming, I just may have to buy it and try it!
Nancywin said... (3/10/07 2:48 PM) Reply
cute idea for the zipper pull!
tentmaker said... (3/10/07 2:12 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern. I wonder if it would look good in a slinky knit?
Annette1 said... (3/10/07 1:20 PM) Reply
I'm always glad to see a Jalie pattern review, as I have several of their patterns and have not yet made on up. Yours turned out beautifully, and I LOVE that color. Really cute zipper pull, too! I would have never thought of that. :o)
Elemenopeo said... (3/10/07 1:00 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and you made a beautiful version of it. Love that color too.
AnneM said... (3/10/07 12:41 PM) Reply
I was just looking at the reviews of this, since I think I am going to pick it up, and a new review pops up! Good to read that you like it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details