SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1071 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/10/07 12:01 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 12:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Another beautiful top, fabulous colour. Since my measurements are close to yours, this is definitely one I must try :-) Thank you. Sue
3/23/07 10:31 AM
Deepika said...
Marie, I love your fabric. The color is so gorgeous. When I make this top,I will begin with the zipper version too. Love the idea of putting beads in the zipper pull.
3/19/07 8:35 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful top.
3/12/07 3:49 PM
Joan in NM said...
Great job! I have been worried that Jalie patterns wouldn't look good on larger women..but I think I will give this one a try.
3/12/07 0:24 AM
sarahb said...
thanks for the review, I just added that pattern to my wishlist!
3/11/07 10:31 AM
cindy-lou said...
Your top is great! I agree, a great start to your SWAP.
3/11/07 9:54 AM
nimble said...
That is so nice and I love the zipper pull! If it is slimming, I just may have to buy it and try it!
3/11/07 1:02 AM
Nancywin said...
cute idea for the zipper pull!
3/10/07 2:48 PM
tentmaker said...
I really like this pattern. I wonder if it would look good in a slinky knit?
3/10/07 2:12 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm always glad to see a Jalie pattern review, as I have several of their patterns and have not yet made on up. Yours turned out beautifully, and I LOVE that color. Really cute zipper pull, too! I would have never thought of that. :o)
3/10/07 1:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love this pattern and you made a beautiful version of it. Love that color too.
3/10/07 1:00 PM
AnneM said...
I was just looking at the reviews of this, since I think I am going to pick it up, and a new review pops up! Good to read that you like it.
3/10/07 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review