SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1071 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/10/07 12:01 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 12:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I was just looking at the reviews of this, since I think I am going to pick it up, and a new review pops up! Good to read that you like it.
3/10/07 12:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love this pattern and you made a beautiful version of it. Love that color too.
3/10/07 1:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm always glad to see a Jalie pattern review, as I have several of their patterns and have not yet made on up. Yours turned out beautifully, and I LOVE that color. Really cute zipper pull, too! I would have never thought of that. :o)
3/10/07 1:20 PM
tentmaker said...
I really like this pattern. I wonder if it would look good in a slinky knit?
3/10/07 2:12 PM
Nancywin said...
cute idea for the zipper pull!
3/10/07 2:48 PM
nimble said...
That is so nice and I love the zipper pull! If it is slimming, I just may have to buy it and try it!
3/11/07 1:02 AM
cindy-lou said...
Your top is great! I agree, a great start to your SWAP.
3/11/07 9:54 AM
sarahb said...
thanks for the review, I just added that pattern to my wishlist!
3/11/07 10:31 AM
Joan in NM said...
Great job! I have been worried that Jalie patterns wouldn't look good on larger women..but I think I will give this one a try.
3/12/07 0:24 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful top.
3/12/07 3:49 PM
Deepika said...
Marie, I love your fabric. The color is so gorgeous. When I make this top,I will begin with the zipper version too. Love the idea of putting beads in the zipper pull.
3/19/07 8:35 AM
moushka said...
Another beautiful top, fabulous colour. Since my measurements are close to yours, this is definitely one I must try :-) Thank you. Sue
3/23/07 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2872

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Akiko Mano

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now