SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 

19 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 2:44 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
I think it looks cute!!
3/10/07 5:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I think it's CUTE! It looks nice and springy too. Boy, you really SQUEEZED to get that cut out, if you were more than half a yard short. Good for you! Don't give up on it. Try it out of a different fabric, like you say, and I bet you'll love it. Thanks for the review.
3/10/07 9:41 PM
patsijean said...
The skirt is really cute, but you are probably correct about cutting a firmer fabric, such as the fabric you used, on the bias. I think Sandra Betzina discusses this in one of her "Power Sewing" books. A rayon, would drape perfectly well cut as is. The shorter length looks great on you.
3/11/07 3:30 PM
LiZ said...
Nice skirt, You did great to be able to cut that out of 2 yards of fabric.
3/11/07 3:49 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt! I love the poka dots.
3/11/07 5:44 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your zipper! Perhaps it will soften up with a couple more washings? I agree that as is, it isn't your best look (although if you want to be a little 60's retro it is cute - ).
4/1/07 8:38 PM
nmvelos said...
Hi! I am trying to fit the yoke to the skirt and can't seem to figure out Step 5. I am new to this and I am perplexed. Any suggestions?
6/22/09 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: mestake

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review