Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1475 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
About ryan's momstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/11/07 2:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very helpful review. Your pics of your sleeve alterations are very helpful...and a beautiful top.
3/11/07 2:51 PM
JenSews2 said...
Love the fabric and good job on the top!
3/11/07 3:03 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for this review and the sleeve cap adjustment reminder. I bought this pattern yesterday and am looking forward to making it up.
3/11/07 3:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow -- what a bunch of alterations, but then, what a perfect fit!
3/11/07 3:20 PM
cecelia said...
Glad you bought the fabric--it looks wonderful on you!
3/11/07 3:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - so many alterations but a perfect fit and an absolutely gorgeous fabric too.
3/11/07 4:46 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
I seem to have the same sleeve problems as you do. I tried to follow your explanation; even drew some diagrams, but I got lost after you raised the bodice below the armhole 1 1/2 inches. Could you draw another diagram showing where all the changes were made? I know it is a lot to ask, but I really would like to know how you achieved your great fit.
3/11/07 5:19 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a great review. I have this pattern too, and I know many of your suggestions will come in handy whenever I get around to making it. I hesitated to buy it, since I already have (at least) one twist top, but this one had so many other nice tops on it, it was worth it. You look GREAT in your outfit!
3/11/07 6:40 PM
KiwiWendy said...
love it! looks great and without your review we'd have no idea how many alterations you needed. So worth it though, and you'll have lots more beautiful tops
3/11/07 6:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling top! Lovely hair also!
3/11/07 6:52 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Looks perfect - how is the PR stash going? Yet another pattern I do not have but with your and Ann's reccomendation, I will have to get it! Your hair looks great too by the way!
3/11/07 7:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful top and fabric Kathy !! Thanks for your very helpful review :))
3/11/07 7:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
Ryan's mom, it is always worth it to get the correct fit for your figure. I'm impressed with what you've done to get there. I love the fabric and this looks gorgeous on you.
3/11/07 7:45 PM
BeckyC said...
Your top is beautiful on you! You have really achieved a great fit in your tops! Congratulations!
3/11/07 7:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
This top turned out gorgeous! I love it and agree the fit is perfect.
3/11/07 8:01 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful abd thanks for posting the picture of you in full view - you look absolutely glam.
3/11/07 10:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Great top and great do! Your low neckline comments made me smile!
3/11/07 10:29 PM
Stacy Sews said...
All the alterations make for a great looking top! The result is wondeful.
3/11/07 10:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous!
3/11/07 11:23 PM
suzanrossi said...
Love it! Is this the fabric you were referring to in the Muslin skirt class? No matter, it's perfect.
3/12/07 0:28 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful top! Lovely fabric too.
3/12/07 3:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job!
3/12/07 5:25 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for detailing the alterations to make it fit. It is beautiful.
3/12/07 7:42 AM
Marji said...
Lots of 'getting there' for a simple top, but the results are wonderful.
3/12/07 10:24 AM
nicegirl said...
I do have that fabric! You beat me to using it. I love your top! And the idea of using the fabric as kick pleats in a black skirt is brilliant. I like the new hair too!
3/12/07 10:44 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I have to ask...how did you every come up with that collection of sizes and alterations to fit you? Looks great!
3/12/07 10:48 AM
patsijean said...
Very nice top and beautiful fabric. The fit is perfect.
3/12/07 11:42 PM
AnneM said...
I've been contemplating this view of this pattern (which I have in my stash). Your top came out very nicely. (Great outfit, also)
3/23/07 3:33 PM
dollieo said...
It's beautiful, i to love the fabric.
1/18/08 9:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 2429 A-line Dress
photo
Review by ladybegood on 1/21/08
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by SueV on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us