SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 1478 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/11/07 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very helpful review. Your pics of your sleeve alterations are very helpful...and a beautiful top.
3/11/07 2:51 PM
JenSews2 said...
Love the fabric and good job on the top!
3/11/07 3:03 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for this review and the sleeve cap adjustment reminder. I bought this pattern yesterday and am looking forward to making it up.
3/11/07 3:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow -- what a bunch of alterations, but then, what a perfect fit!
3/11/07 3:20 PM
cecelia said...
Glad you bought the fabric--it looks wonderful on you!
3/11/07 3:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - so many alterations but a perfect fit and an absolutely gorgeous fabric too.
3/11/07 4:46 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
I seem to have the same sleeve problems as you do. I tried to follow your explanation; even drew some diagrams, but I got lost after you raised the bodice below the armhole 1 1/2 inches. Could you draw another diagram showing where all the changes were made? I know it is a lot to ask, but I really would like to know how you achieved your great fit.
3/11/07 5:19 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a great review. I have this pattern too, and I know many of your suggestions will come in handy whenever I get around to making it. I hesitated to buy it, since I already have (at least) one twist top, but this one had so many other nice tops on it, it was worth it. You look GREAT in your outfit!
3/11/07 6:40 PM
KiwiWendy said...
love it! looks great and without your review we'd have no idea how many alterations you needed. So worth it though, and you'll have lots more beautiful tops
3/11/07 6:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling top! Lovely hair also!
3/11/07 6:52 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Looks perfect - how is the PR stash going? Yet another pattern I do not have but with your and Ann's reccomendation, I will have to get it! Your hair looks great too by the way!
3/11/07 7:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful top and fabric Kathy !! Thanks for your very helpful review :))
3/11/07 7:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
Ryan's mom, it is always worth it to get the correct fit for your figure. I'm impressed with what you've done to get there. I love the fabric and this looks gorgeous on you.
3/11/07 7:45 PM
BeckyC said...
Your top is beautiful on you! You have really achieved a great fit in your tops! Congratulations!
3/11/07 7:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
This top turned out gorgeous! I love it and agree the fit is perfect.
3/11/07 8:01 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful abd thanks for posting the picture of you in full view - you look absolutely glam.
3/11/07 10:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Great top and great do! Your low neckline comments made me smile!
3/11/07 10:29 PM
Stacy Sews said...
All the alterations make for a great looking top! The result is wondeful.
3/11/07 10:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous!
3/11/07 11:23 PM
suzanrossi said...
Love it! Is this the fabric you were referring to in the Muslin skirt class? No matter, it's perfect.
3/12/07 0:28 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful top! Lovely fabric too.
3/12/07 3:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job!
3/12/07 5:25 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for detailing the alterations to make it fit. It is beautiful.
3/12/07 7:42 AM
Marji said...
Lots of 'getting there' for a simple top, but the results are wonderful.
3/12/07 10:24 AM
nicegirl said...
I do have that fabric! You beat me to using it. I love your top! And the idea of using the fabric as kick pleats in a black skirt is brilliant. I like the new hair too!
3/12/07 10:44 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I have to ask...how did you every come up with that collection of sizes and alterations to fit you? Looks great!
3/12/07 10:48 AM
patsijean said...
Very nice top and beautiful fabric. The fit is perfect.
3/12/07 11:42 PM
AnneM said...
I've been contemplating this view of this pattern (which I have in my stash). Your top came out very nicely. (Great outfit, also)
3/23/07 3:33 PM
dollieo said...
It's beautiful, i to love the fabric.
1/18/08 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

No Pattern Used self

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now