Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2004-139 (waistcoat) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 675 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 6:24 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 6:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
very cute - I especially like the seaming
3/10/07 7:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top and a wonderful result with your clever arrangement of the stripes. May I "steal" your stripe arrangement to use up some of the striped fabric in my stash?
3/10/07 7:02 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top -like the way you changed the direction of the stripe to add interest.
3/10/07 7:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice use of the stripes to add interest to this simple pattern. Looks great to me.
3/10/07 7:58 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice, Great idea with the stripes
3/10/07 8:01 PM
Linda G said...
Very NIce.. and yes I bought Style magazine and there are a few vests...we live in rural MN and I see you live in TX...mark my words you are two years ahead of the fashion...another words you are very Chic!!!Straight out of Paree'.
3/10/07 8:10 PM
blue mooney said...
Vonnevo - by all means, steal away! I've certainly used ideas I've gotten from your garments!
3/10/07 8:15 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great. Love the stripes pattern.
3/10/07 9:34 PM
Annette1 said...
I love what you've done with the striping, with the horizontal front and vertical sides. It's very flattering, and looks like a great summer top. I think I have a pair of wide-legged pants out of this same fabric. :o)
3/10/07 9:52 PM
cindy-lou said...
This is an awesome summer vest, and yes, I've seen these out in mags like Jane and InStyle. You're so hip! :)
3/11/07 9:45 AM
cecelia said...
This is so cute--I can just picture it worn over things or not.
3/11/07 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-151 Girl's dress
photo
Review by KAHooke on 2/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us