SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2004-139 (waistcoat)

Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 6:24 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 6:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
very cute - I especially like the seaming
3/10/07 7:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top and a wonderful result with your clever arrangement of the stripes. May I "steal" your stripe arrangement to use up some of the striped fabric in my stash?
3/10/07 7:02 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top -like the way you changed the direction of the stripe to add interest.
3/10/07 7:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice use of the stripes to add interest to this simple pattern. Looks great to me.
3/10/07 7:58 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice, Great idea with the stripes
3/10/07 8:01 PM
Linda G said...
Very NIce.. and yes I bought Style magazine and there are a few vests...we live in rural MN and I see you live in TX...mark my words you are two years ahead of the fashion...another words you are very Chic!!!Straight out of Paree'.
3/10/07 8:10 PM
blue mooney said...
Vonnevo - by all means, steal away! I've certainly used ideas I've gotten from your garments!
3/10/07 8:15 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great. Love the stripes pattern.
3/10/07 9:34 PM
Annette1 said...
I love what you've done with the striping, with the horizontal front and vertical sides. It's very flattering, and looks like a great summer top. I think I have a pair of wide-legged pants out of this same fabric. :o)
3/10/07 9:52 PM
cindy-lou said...
This is an awesome summer vest, and yes, I've seen these out in mags like Jane and InStyle. You're so hip! :)
3/11/07 9:45 AM
cecelia said...
This is so cute--I can just picture it worn over things or not.
3/11/07 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now