SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2004-139 (waistcoat)

Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 6:24 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 6:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said... (3/11/07 3:10 PM) Reply
This is so cute--I can just picture it worn over things or not.
cindy-lou said... (3/11/07 9:45 AM) Reply
This is an awesome summer vest, and yes, I've seen these out in mags like Jane and InStyle. You're so hip! :)
Annette1 said... (3/10/07 9:52 PM) Reply
I love what you've done with the striping, with the horizontal front and vertical sides. It's very flattering, and looks like a great summer top. I think I have a pair of wide-legged pants out of this same fabric. :o)
BJ1400 said... (3/10/07 9:34 PM) Reply
Looks great. Love the stripes pattern.
blue mooney said... (3/10/07 8:15 PM) Reply
Vonnevo - by all means, steal away! I've certainly used ideas I've gotten from your garments!
Linda G said... (3/10/07 8:10 PM) Reply
Very NIce.. and yes I bought Style magazine and there are a few vests...we live in rural MN and I see you live in TX...mark my words you are two years ahead of the fashion...another words you are very Chic!!!Straight out of Paree'.
Lynngray said... (3/10/07 8:01 PM) Reply
Very nice, Great idea with the stripes
CarolynGM said... (3/10/07 7:58 PM) Reply
Nice use of the stripes to add interest to this simple pattern. Looks great to me.
carolynw said... (3/10/07 7:03 PM) Reply
Nice looking top -like the way you changed the direction of the stripe to add interest.
Vonnevo said... (3/10/07 7:02 PM) Reply
Fabulous top and a wonderful result with your clever arrangement of the stripes. May I "steal" your stripe arrangement to use up some of the striped fabric in my stash?
Nancywin said... (3/10/07 7:01 PM) Reply
very cute - I especially like the seaming
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review