SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (OOP Vogue Jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/07 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBJ said...
I love it, it's wonderful! I wish I had that pattern.
3/11/07 2:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket! Was it hard to make buttonholes in this fabric?
3/11/07 2:32 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful!
3/11/07 2:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner, and a very flattering style on you, too. Kudos for doing ALL that topstitching! :o)
3/11/07 6:42 PM
sewbehind said...
Your jacket is beautiful. It looks really nice on you. Love the cat and I am oh so jealous about your green grass, pansies and narcissus. (still looking at snow)
3/11/07 6:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stunning on a beautiful model! Love it!
3/11/07 7:21 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Great fitting and great looking jacket.
3/11/07 9:50 PM
Diane E said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks great on you!
3/11/07 10:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket!!! Love it with the belt too.
3/12/07 7:18 AM
ALY said...
Thanks for all your nice comments. I'm wearing the jacket at work today. Irina no it was not hard making buttonholes on the fabric. Even though it was a knit it had very little stretch because of the print, which was almost like flocking.
3/12/07 8:47 AM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/14/07 2:34 PM
AnneM said...
Good info on the alterations you did on this vs. your usual. Good combination of fabric & pattern. Cute cat in the small pic.
3/23/07 3:24 PM
susinok said...
This jacket is very high on my wish list for fall. It's not OOP yet, it's just moved to the back of the jacket section in the catalogs. I just saw it yesterday at Hancocks in a current catalog.
6/30/07 9:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks wonderful on you, I will be done with mine soon and hopefully will post a review thanks for the help and encouragement :)
3/18/11 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Karen Walk Short

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Butterick 5638

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now