SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (OOP Vogue Jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/07 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBJ said...
I love it, it's wonderful! I wish I had that pattern.
3/11/07 2:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket! Was it hard to make buttonholes in this fabric?
3/11/07 2:32 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful!
3/11/07 2:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner, and a very flattering style on you, too. Kudos for doing ALL that topstitching! :o)
3/11/07 6:42 PM
sewbehind said...
Your jacket is beautiful. It looks really nice on you. Love the cat and I am oh so jealous about your green grass, pansies and narcissus. (still looking at snow)
3/11/07 6:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stunning on a beautiful model! Love it!
3/11/07 7:21 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Great fitting and great looking jacket.
3/11/07 9:50 PM
Diane E said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks great on you!
3/11/07 10:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket!!! Love it with the belt too.
3/12/07 7:18 AM
ALY said...
Thanks for all your nice comments. I'm wearing the jacket at work today. Irina no it was not hard making buttonholes on the fabric. Even though it was a knit it had very little stretch because of the print, which was almost like flocking.
3/12/07 8:47 AM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/14/07 2:34 PM
AnneM said...
Good info on the alterations you did on this vs. your usual. Good combination of fabric & pattern. Cute cat in the small pic.
3/23/07 3:24 PM
susinok said...
This jacket is very high on my wish list for fall. It's not OOP yet, it's just moved to the back of the jacket section in the catalogs. I just saw it yesterday at Hancocks in a current catalog.
6/30/07 9:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks wonderful on you, I will be done with mine soon and hopefully will post a review thanks for the help and encouragement :)
3/18/11 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: Sweetsong

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now