SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3845 (Threads)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 1:48 PM
Last Updated:3/12/07 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congrats on being able to sew! The badk of the pants are a little snug for the dressier style these seem to have; that gives them a more casual look. And I just placed an order from Zipper Stop; too bad I didn't include this 'hug snug'. Oh well. :)
3/20/07 8:32 AM
Patzee said...
I was just going to head to the message board to ask about Hug Snug. I saw it on Zipper Stop and wondered if anyone liked it. Guess so! Thanks for an excellent review.
3/14/07 3:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice pants! I can't believe no one knew what seam binding was!!! Do they just have youngsters working at your JoAnn's? Glad to know it's renamed Hem Tape. I think I saw Hem Tape in the store the last few times I visited, but it didn't dawn on me that there was no "Seam Binding". You probably just saved me from having a dumb blonde moment in the store.
3/13/07 7:09 AM
poplin said...
Nancy, thanks for the review: a fun read at midnight. I just purchased Janet Pray's new DVD on zippers (no basting zipper applications!). Saw one application done at the SewExpo. Demo was done right before my eyes, and it was awesome! Sadly, I haven't got it yet in the mail.
3/13/07 3:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and a nice basic pants pattern!
3/12/07 8:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I love these pants-- they look great on you! You also win SuperSewist for the month of March, sewing just 3-4 days after a mojor surgery! Tough stuff, you are.
3/12/07 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Other Pattern Magic 2

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info