SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7110 (Pullover Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Denny1600
photo

 
 
About Denny1600star
AZ USA
Member since: 7/29/04
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
Denny, I agree with Helen. This is what I am working on now for myself. I am going to go down a size and then do a full bust adjustment. Of course, then I will make sure the waist and hip is big enough. Your top looks great, though. Probably, just people that sew will notice the big -ness of it. If you do this, it will probably be more comfortable on you.
3/13/07 10:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love the fabric you used for this top--very spring/summery! Pretty!!
3/13/07 7:11 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Denny, to me this top looks too big through the shoulders and upper bust which might account for the large neck opening. Have you considered choosing the pattern according to the upper bust measurement and then doing a FBA to get the extra bust room? FFRP has a great chapter on this.
3/13/07 1:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! This looks like it'll be a nice cool top for the summertime. Thanks for the review.
3/12/07 7:59 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, the pattern number doesn't correspond. But cute top, interesting to see that quilting cottons now come in softer versions. However, don't trust pictures for how high or low a neckline is - try it on in the paper before you cut anything :-).
3/12/07 1:02 PM
Carolyndh said...
It looks like somehow a different pattern than the actual garment was posted with the review? Cute top--looks very comfortable.
3/12/07 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper

photo
by: heemee

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info