SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7110 (Pullover Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Denny1600
photo

 
 
About Denny1600star
AZ USA
Member since: 7/29/04
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said... (3/13/07 10:37 AM) Reply
Denny, I agree with Helen. This is what I am working on now for myself. I am going to go down a size and then do a full bust adjustment. Of course, then I will make sure the waist and hip is big enough. Your top looks great, though. Probably, just people that sew will notice the big -ness of it. If you do this, it will probably be more comfortable on you.
ryan's mom said... (3/13/07 7:11 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you used for this top--very spring/summery! Pretty!!
Helen near Sydney said... (3/13/07 1:54 AM) Reply
Denny, to me this top looks too big through the shoulders and upper bust which might account for the large neck opening. Have you considered choosing the pattern according to the upper bust measurement and then doing a FBA to get the extra bust room? FFRP has a great chapter on this.
Annette1 said... (3/12/07 7:59 PM) Reply
Very nice! This looks like it'll be a nice cool top for the summertime. Thanks for the review.
fuzzygalore said... (3/12/07 1:02 PM) Reply
Yes, the pattern number doesn't correspond. But cute top, interesting to see that quilting cottons now come in softer versions. However, don't trust pictures for how high or low a neckline is - try it on in the paper before you cut anything :-).
Carolyndh said... (3/12/07 12:25 PM) Reply
It looks like somehow a different pattern than the actual garment was posted with the review? Cute top--looks very comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Tamanegi-kobo 10AW-S01

photo
by: Sarsez

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details