SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7110 (Pullover Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:Denny1600
photo

 
 
About Denny1600star
AZ USA
Member since: 7/29/04
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 11:18 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Puddin Pop said... (3/13/07 10:37 AM) Reply
Denny, I agree with Helen. This is what I am working on now for myself. I am going to go down a size and then do a full bust adjustment. Of course, then I will make sure the waist and hip is big enough. Your top looks great, though. Probably, just people that sew will notice the big -ness of it. If you do this, it will probably be more comfortable on you.
ryan's mom said... (3/13/07 7:11 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you used for this top--very spring/summery! Pretty!!
Helen near Sydney said... (3/13/07 1:54 AM) Reply
Denny, to me this top looks too big through the shoulders and upper bust which might account for the large neck opening. Have you considered choosing the pattern according to the upper bust measurement and then doing a FBA to get the extra bust room? FFRP has a great chapter on this.
Annette1 said... (3/12/07 7:59 PM) Reply
Very nice! This looks like it'll be a nice cool top for the summertime. Thanks for the review.
fuzzygalore said... (3/12/07 1:02 PM) Reply
Yes, the pattern number doesn't correspond. But cute top, interesting to see that quilting cottons now come in softer versions. However, don't trust pictures for how high or low a neckline is - try it on in the paper before you cut anything :-).
Nylorac06 said... (3/12/07 12:25 PM) Reply
It looks like somehow a different pattern than the actual garment was posted with the review? Cute top--looks very comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: SometimesS...

Review
Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details