Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1865 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 6:18 PM
Last Updated:4/7/07 0:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love both of your jackets, but I think my favorite is the one in beige suiting. Very pretty.
3/12/07 6:24 PM
Linda G said...
They both are awesome!
3/12/07 6:31 PM
Marie_P. said...
I love both of the jackets but the blue is especially stunning. I also took a look at your blog and thought it was quite interesting. You are very talented.
3/12/07 6:33 PM
marjenann said...
Magnificent work on both of your jackets. They look absolutely stunning on you!! I did check your blog and love the skirt that you made as an accompaniment to the beige jacket. Love the combination!!! Your knitting projects are to die for too!!!!!
3/12/07 6:35 PM
Karen8320 said...
May, both the blue and beige jackets are fantastic. I think you look quite stunning in the blue jacket and the design looks like it really suits your vibrant personality. Great work!
3/12/07 7:28 PM
blue mooney said...
These look great on you!
3/12/07 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! The jacket looks great on you. I've got this pattern, too, so I'm especially glad to read your review. Thanks.
3/12/07 8:08 PM
Tiner W said...
So very pretty! And your knitting is amazing!
3/12/07 8:22 PM
maybbm said...
Thank you all!! I love both versions. They have quite different feel to them, don't they? Karen, I am not quite sure how you concluded that I have a vibrant personality. Probably the blue fabric's fault. ;)
3/12/07 9:45 PM
hongkongshopper said...
May, both jackets are lovely!
3/12/07 10:54 PM
kiddo said...
Both jackets and your Miyake are superb!!!
3/13/07 0:35 AM
mClones said...
While the blue is a stunning color, the beige is so right on. What beautiful work you do.
3/13/07 0:37 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! This is truly impressive...
3/13/07 5:16 AM
MissCelie said...
Very cool! It's unique, that's for sure. I love it.
3/13/07 6:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
Both jackets are great, but I love that blue color on you! Very striking!
3/13/07 7:16 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work. Both jackets are lovely.
3/13/07 8:44 AM
cecelia said...
What very pretty jackets and a nice style on you!
3/13/07 11:47 AM
Petticoat said...
Wow !
3/14/07 6:12 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. While the blue matches your lovely skirt, the beige really shines with it. (so to speak) The blue looks superb with jeans, though. Neat jacket style.
3/20/07 8:28 AM
Rebecca H said...
Really nice. The blue one looks great with jeans, very classy! I also love the detail work you did on the button frames and the choice of buttons.
3/25/07 9:41 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your blue jacket with the jeans.
4/6/07 6:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Two very classy looking jackets. Great side seam technique.
4/7/07 6:13 AM
Soliel said...
I think it looks more fitted, less boxy on you than the illustration!
4/7/07 11:41 AM
Beve said...
These are amazing pieces of work! I want to be like you when I grow up!
4/7/07 1:30 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice, May. I have never used this pattern line before, but would like to check it out. Your worksmanship looks beautiful. Lots of trouble with the yahoo links though.
4/7/07 2:18 PM
LNyberg said...
This is a great review. Sounds like she is my size and therefore the sizing comments were very helpful. I would like to know how tall she is, to better judge if the shortening of the shirt to make a jacket would be appropriate for my frame as well.
10/29/07 12:13 PM
LNyberg said...
This is a great review. Sounds like she is my size and therefore the sizing comments were very helpful. I would like to know how tall she is, to better judge if the shortening of the shirt to make a jacket would be appropriate for my frame as well.
10/29/07 12:16 PM
maybbm said...
Lee, my height is about 5'5", not very tall at all.
10/30/07 8:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1651 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sixtiesgir... on 5/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6701 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6701 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chery Williams' Patterns CW120
photo
Review by emeraldjul on 9/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us