Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2683 (Figure Skating Dress) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 1297 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MelC
photo
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 6:45 PM
Last Updated:3/13/07 9:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
So cute! I'm sure your daughter loves it, too. She's lucky to have a mom who can make her dance outfits. :o)
3/12/07 8:11 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great work on a really cute garment! I have been intimidated by activewear byt may try to make some gymnastics leotards for my kids based on your experience (those fashionista leotards are $35 each!)
3/13/07 9:25 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dance outfit....I would love to make these types of things if my 2 year old daughter becomes involved in dancing, gymnastics, etc.
3/13/07 10:39 AM
Mardi2 said...
It looks great! I wish I had the courage to try sewing with any kind of stretchy fabric. The more I read reviews like yours the more my courage grows. Thanks for a great review!
3/13/07 1:08 PM
purpleseamstress said...
So cute! You did a great job and with the price of leotards, what a saver when you can find a pattern for a life-time.
3/13/07 9:53 PM
AnneM said...
One of the things I like about this line is the vast choice of sizes in a pattern. Your little girl can have dance outfits for a long while yet! :)
3/20/07 8:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 4565 Vintage Dress
photo
Review by Sickofitci... on 11/2/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7969
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 1/24/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us