SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2683 (Figure Skating Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1303 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 6:45 PM
Last Updated:3/13/07 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
So cute! I'm sure your daughter loves it, too. She's lucky to have a mom who can make her dance outfits. :o)
3/12/07 8:11 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great work on a really cute garment! I have been intimidated by activewear byt may try to make some gymnastics leotards for my kids based on your experience (those fashionista leotards are $35 each!)
3/13/07 9:25 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dance outfit....I would love to make these types of things if my 2 year old daughter becomes involved in dancing, gymnastics, etc.
3/13/07 10:39 AM
Mardi2 said...
It looks great! I wish I had the courage to try sewing with any kind of stretchy fabric. The more I read reviews like yours the more my courage grows. Thanks for a great review!
3/13/07 1:08 PM
purpleseamstress said...
So cute! You did a great job and with the price of leotards, what a saver when you can find a pattern for a life-time.
3/13/07 9:53 PM
AnneM said...
One of the things I like about this line is the vast choice of sizes in a pattern. Your little girl can have dance outfits for a long while yet! :)
3/20/07 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns V8534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now