SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Baby Sling (Sleeping Baby Ring Sling)

3 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo

 
 
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/12/07 10:47 PM
Last Updated:3/12/07 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
I missed this, but your sling looks fantastic and your little baby is adorable!!!
4/3/07 10:25 AM
candyo said...
Well, if that isn't the next Gerber baby!!! And you look great! And quite admirable that you even are awake enough to think of accessorizing! :) I too love this sling, even though my 2 year old didn't! But I'm sure my niece will love it!
3/13/07 10:48 PM
Monica G said...
Thank you for this review. I am expecting DD#2 very shortly and have been thinking of making a sling. I didn't have one for DD#1 but I think it might be a very useful tool to wear baby so that I can chase a toddler!
3/13/07 1:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute! These instructions do look easier than ELD - I made that one years ago and though I loved it, it was hard to sew through.
3/13/07 10:58 AM
jjwalker said...
Man, I LOVE slings. My munchkins are toddlers now, so won't stay put in the slings for long anymore (boo hoo), but they both LIVED in the slings for the first year or so. Such cute fabric - slings are the perfect accent for your ever present accesory - your munchkin!
3/13/07 10:46 AM
Deepika said...
OMG he is adorable! And so are you. Love the sling.
3/13/07 9:40 AM
maybbm said...
Jackie, glad to see you and your baby! Such a cutie. You look very good, too. Congratulations!!!
3/13/07 9:33 AM
yogaa said...
Your sling looks so cute! I also made a sling using Sleeping Baby directions, I think it's a great design. It's much easier to adjust than a padded sling, especially for a small person and it it's so small when folded. Sleeping Baby is a great site -- there are directions for any kind of sling you can imagine!
3/13/07 9:01 AM
yogaa said...
I also made a sling using Sleeping Baby directions, I think it's a great design. It's much easier to adjust than a padded sling, especially for a small person. Sleeping Baby is a great site -- she has directions for any kind of sling you can imagine!
3/13/07 8:56 AM
JuliaS said...
Man, I've made SO MANY of these slings using the Sleeping Baby directions. They are the best, I think, and slings are a lifesaver for new moms.
3/13/07 8:17 AM
Mlle Laura said...
aw, that is so cute! great sling!
3/13/07 2:36 AM
Jackie M said...
Jessika, the Web site is linked at the top of hte review, just under the thumnail photo. Here is the link, just in case the embedded one is not working: link
3/13/07 0:27 AM
jessika said...
Great job. I love the color. What is the website that you got the sling directions from? Too cute.
3/13/07 0:21 AM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as can be! Not only that, you BOTH look great in that spring color. :o) I love the pleating and those great big rings. I'm even trying to think of ways I might incorporate something similar into Lord only knows what, since I have no need for a sling. Your topstitching is perfect. Thanks for the review!
3/12/07 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6554

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review

Pattern

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now