SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3408 (Misses Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1075 times 
Reviewed by:purpleseamstress
photo

 
 
About purpleseamstressstar
TX
Member since: 6/9/05
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Cute top, great job on it. You seem to hvae the FBA process down.
3/20/07 8:22 AM
crisford said...
You got this to look oh so chic! Although you may want to add length to the bodice to make the dress, this shorter length for the top is perfect! Also, I love the color on you and the tie draping down below the hem! Very nice!
3/13/07 11:32 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Definitely, keep sewing. This is adorable and I too, love the color on you. Great FBA.
3/13/07 10:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice wrap top! Great idea to just do the top for a quick, hip garment.
3/13/07 7:19 AM
Joan in NM said...
Thanks for the pic of your adjustments! I have to make the same ones. And I love how you just did part of the pattern. I have been looking for a wrap-top pattern for...forever! And now I know where to find it! Great job!
3/13/07 5:05 AM
Karen8320 said...
Purpleseamstress, the fit looks really good and I love the colour on you. I have never considered sewing up just the top portion of a dress pattern, but you've opened my eyes to the possibility. I'm not surprised you've received so many compliments. You've done a great job!
3/13/07 2:41 AM
mClones said...
You look great in your top. What tummy?
3/13/07 0:28 AM
cindy-lou said...
this is a great way to do a dress muslin-- if the top fits, probably the rest will, too-- and you get a cute top out of it (bonus!)-- it turned out well.
3/12/07 11:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I forgot: Thanks for the picture of your pattern adjustments, too. That's always helpful!
3/12/07 11:33 PM
Annette1 said...
I love your idea of making just the top. It fits you to a T, too. It also looks like it has a nice overlap, so you don't have to worry about it gaping open. Great job!
3/12/07 11:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 9845

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now