SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3408 (Misses Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1074 times 
Reviewed by:purpleseamstress
photo

 
 
About purpleseamstressstar
TX
Member since: 6/9/05
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I love your idea of making just the top. It fits you to a T, too. It also looks like it has a nice overlap, so you don't have to worry about it gaping open. Great job!
3/12/07 11:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I forgot: Thanks for the picture of your pattern adjustments, too. That's always helpful!
3/12/07 11:33 PM
cindy-lou said...
this is a great way to do a dress muslin-- if the top fits, probably the rest will, too-- and you get a cute top out of it (bonus!)-- it turned out well.
3/12/07 11:48 PM
mClones said...
You look great in your top. What tummy?
3/13/07 0:28 AM
Karen8320 said...
Purpleseamstress, the fit looks really good and I love the colour on you. I have never considered sewing up just the top portion of a dress pattern, but you've opened my eyes to the possibility. I'm not surprised you've received so many compliments. You've done a great job!
3/13/07 2:41 AM
Joan in NM said...
Thanks for the pic of your adjustments! I have to make the same ones. And I love how you just did part of the pattern. I have been looking for a wrap-top pattern for...forever! And now I know where to find it! Great job!
3/13/07 5:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice wrap top! Great idea to just do the top for a quick, hip garment.
3/13/07 7:19 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Definitely, keep sewing. This is adorable and I too, love the color on you. Great FBA.
3/13/07 10:25 AM
crisford said...
You got this to look oh so chic! Although you may want to add length to the bodice to make the dress, this shorter length for the top is perfect! Also, I love the color on you and the tie draping down below the hem! Very nice!
3/13/07 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
Cute top, great job on it. You seem to hvae the FBA process down.
3/20/07 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review