Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1885 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:squilts
photo
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/13/07 1:28 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 12:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janime said...
Every one of these that I've seen has looked great! I can't wait to try this pattern out.
3/13/07 1:39 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oooooh, what a great top! You make a solid color look so exciting! (I kinda like the flattened part of the scoop neckline, BTW).
3/13/07 2:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like your neckline and the color too.
3/13/07 4:33 PM
Linda G said...
very nice. I never thought of the big four for the knit patterns..but it looks like they have really improved since I tried them
3/13/07 6:30 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks nice! Enjoy your top!
3/14/07 0:31 AM
fatbaby said...
Great top! I like the style very much!
3/14/07 8:29 AM
Christina W said...
Hi squilts - I love your version - it looks great on you! Mine also has the squarish scoopneck - guess it's a "feature!"
3/14/07 8:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Another great top! You sure have been busy :) !
3/14/07 1:08 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this top. I have been wanting to make t shirts for me and all ready one pattern, but it's nice to have another.
3/15/07 11:59 AM
nicegirl said...
That is very fashion forward, a nice twist on the tee.
3/22/07 11:29 AM
AnneM said...
I'm really likeing this view. I hadn't really looked at it when I bought the pattern. The neckline looks very nice; I think the 'flatening' makes it a nice style.
3/30/07 8:45 AM
cindy-lou said...
Two beautiful versions of this top. Gotta love this pattern!
6/13/07 10:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love the new version. What kind of fabric did you use? It looks beautiful in the picture.
6/13/07 11:50 AM
Levone said...
Love both versions! I can't wait to make up this top.
6/13/07 12:36 PM
Nancy K said...
This is probably the most popular top of the season. I have made this top and have a twist top cut out. FYI I raised the cf of the twist top then raised the cf sewing pt too. Yours looks great and obviously the pattern deserves to be so popular.
6/13/07 1:09 PM
carolynw said...
Loooks great - both tops. Have the pattern but can't say why I haven't used it yet as all the reviews are pointing to it being a great top!
6/14/07 9:29 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. This is on my short-list of patterns to try. Nice to see another version of it.
6/16/07 4:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used none
photo
Review by KG2 on 10/25/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Keyka Lou Patterns
photo
Review by sew4dasoul on 5/5/09
Read Review

Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us