Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5106 (Bolero Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1906 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Flybabylocker
photo
About Flybabylocker
MA USA
Member since: 9/8/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 3:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Oooh, it sounds absolutely wonderful!
3/13/07 10:17 PM
JenSews2 said...
Sounds lovely! I'd love to see a pic!
3/14/07 0:35 AM
Peggym said...
I have just received this pattern. On reading the instructions I too wondered about the understitching but thought it might become more obvious once I started making it. Thanks for the excellent review
3/14/07 7:12 AM
Englebert said...
I would really like to see a photo. This pattern is on my list to make. :) Thanks!
3/14/07 8:09 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks amazing in the microsuede! Thank you for posting a picture.
3/18/07 4:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty! You picked a beautiful fabric for this! Great review!
3/18/07 5:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beatiful jacket that will never go out of style.
3/18/07 6:35 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice job!
3/18/07 8:29 PM
Janime said...
Very nice jacket! Love the fabric!
3/18/07 8:57 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. You did a great job on yours and your fabric is very pretty.
3/18/07 9:41 PM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love this - have the pattern but been undecided as I thought it might look frumpy. Yours is anything but so am definitely going to give it ago now!! Your jacket looks so much nicer than the one on the envelope
3/19/07 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love this - have the pattern but been undecided as I thought it might look frumpy. Yours is anything but so am definitely going to give it ago now!! Your jacket looks so much nicer than the one on the envelope
3/19/07 9:38 AM
Flybabylocker said...
Thanks for all the wonderful comments! Sorry about the delay in posting a picture, but had to learn how to do it. DH helped out a great deal! Too bad you can't see how perfectly the button matches - got that at Sawyer Brook, as well.
3/19/07 5:30 PM
pamici said...
Gorgeous -- I love it!
3/19/07 6:17 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. I agree, it looks better than the pattern photo.
3/19/07 6:29 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty. Love the fabric choice.
3/20/07 3:26 PM
Flybabylocker said...

3/20/07 6:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by Renee B on 8/30/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 304 Leotard etc.
photo
Review by Kay Y on 7/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us