SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1914 times 
Reviewed by:Flybabylocker
photo

 
 
About Flybabylocker
MA USA
Member since: 9/8/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Oooh, it sounds absolutely wonderful!
3/13/07 10:17 PM
JenSews2 said...
Sounds lovely! I'd love to see a pic!
3/14/07 0:35 AM
Peggym said...
I have just received this pattern. On reading the instructions I too wondered about the understitching but thought it might become more obvious once I started making it. Thanks for the excellent review
3/14/07 7:12 AM
Englebert said...
I would really like to see a photo. This pattern is on my list to make. :) Thanks!
3/14/07 8:09 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks amazing in the microsuede! Thank you for posting a picture.
3/18/07 4:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty! You picked a beautiful fabric for this! Great review!
3/18/07 5:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beatiful jacket that will never go out of style.
3/18/07 6:35 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice job!
3/18/07 8:29 PM
Janime said...
Very nice jacket! Love the fabric!
3/18/07 8:57 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. You did a great job on yours and your fabric is very pretty.
3/18/07 9:41 PM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love this - have the pattern but been undecided as I thought it might look frumpy. Yours is anything but so am definitely going to give it ago now!! Your jacket looks so much nicer than the one on the envelope
3/19/07 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love this - have the pattern but been undecided as I thought it might look frumpy. Yours is anything but so am definitely going to give it ago now!! Your jacket looks so much nicer than the one on the envelope
3/19/07 9:38 AM
Flybabylocker said...
Thanks for all the wonderful comments! Sorry about the delay in posting a picture, but had to learn how to do it. DH helped out a great deal! Too bad you can't see how perfectly the button matches - got that at Sawyer Brook, as well.
3/19/07 5:30 PM
pamici said...
Gorgeous -- I love it!
3/19/07 6:17 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. I agree, it looks better than the pattern photo.
3/19/07 6:29 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty. Love the fabric choice.
3/20/07 3:26 PM
Flybabylocker said...

3/20/07 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-137

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now