Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7947 (Burda 7947) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 815 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Linda F
photo
About Linda Fstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 13
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 12:40 PM
Last Updated:3/15/07 12:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
I really like your skirt. Look great. Isn't nice when a pattern fits without a lot of alterations?
3/15/07 2:04 PM
kiddo said...
Loved the skirt. I have been on the fence about trying Burda.
3/15/07 2:06 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very cute! My daughter just walked by and saw the photo and asked me to make her one like yours!
3/15/07 2:33 PM
Kelly D. said...
What a great skirt. I see what you mean about the gathers on the white version you mention on your website with the garment photos. That's not always the best place to put gathers, is it?
3/15/07 3:46 PM
BettyMike said...
Very cute skirt. Will certainly add this to my every growing list of summer skirts!
3/15/07 5:30 PM
Linda G said...
It looks very nice. I just love all the style in the burda fashions.
3/15/07 7:49 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love your blog. Trawled through it for almost an hour!
3/16/07 1:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt! I love your *thin* recommendation :) .
3/16/07 8:21 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
It's unusual to have a pattern that works for such a wide variety of fabrics. The straight skirt would be fabulous sewn up in suede or leather (real or fake). The fuller version would be yummy in georgette. Thanks for bringing this pattern to our attention.
3/16/07 10:23 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt! I love those seam details.
3/22/07 8:41 PM
AnneM said...
That's a cute style, and a nice looking skirt.
4/1/07 9:06 PM
MareeAlison said...
I couldn't access your photo or blog unfortunately. It says only invited are able to view. I was so looking forward to seeing the finished article as I'm about to make view A. Perhaps something has happened since you first created this review.
6/15/09 11:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Ivy knit top Ivy knit top
photo
Review by thequirkyp... on 8/28/13
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6366 Apron
photo
Review by abbijane on 12/19/13
Read Review

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us