SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:julierama
photo

 
 
About julierama
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 5:07 PM
Last Updated:3/15/07 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Maybe the bias tape is a bit stiff and helps the neck gape?? I'd have thought quilting cotton would be a bit too stiff for a tent shirt, but the belt makes it all better. Oh, I don't know, I like it :-).
3/17/07 2:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Great top! This will be very comfy come summertime. :o)
3/16/07 10:43 PM
Nancywin said...
J - I thought it was funny how they never really told you how to finish the neckline in this pattern either. I just turned under the facing. Yours looks great - still waiting for more pix!
3/16/07 9:07 AM
somerset said...
Wow. Your version is so flattering I immediately asked myself how I could have overlooked such a cool pattern. I just looked at it and those drawings don't communicate half of the awesomeness of what you made. Congrats!
3/16/07 8:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice top! I love that tent logic--it goes with using an elastic waistband in pants :) !
3/16/07 8:27 AM
Jeans said...
Well done Julirama........I noticed you are just new on this site....You will find it very helpful........ especially from other PRs....as they can give you allot more ideas and knowledge from what experiecne they have...as I have found...nice review :-)
3/16/07 1:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
This si a great, versatile little top! Funny that you and Nancywin both reviewed it the same day. I really like it.
3/15/07 11:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
A great top and I love your tent shirt logic! Too funny, but so true!
3/15/07 10:21 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
I was glad to see your review because I have this pattern and am planning on making it in georgette. Your version looks great.
3/15/07 6:11 PM
squilts said...
Cute top and fun review.
3/15/07 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 3344

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info