Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1006 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:julierama
photo
About julierama
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 5:07 PM
Last Updated:3/15/07 9:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squilts said...
Cute top and fun review.
3/15/07 5:48 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
I was glad to see your review because I have this pattern and am planning on making it in georgette. Your version looks great.
3/15/07 6:11 PM
Em's Summer said...
A great top and I love your tent shirt logic! Too funny, but so true!
3/15/07 10:21 PM
cindy-lou said...
This si a great, versatile little top! Funny that you and Nancywin both reviewed it the same day. I really like it.
3/15/07 11:24 PM
Jeans said...
Well done Julirama........I noticed you are just new on this site....You will find it very helpful........ especially from other PRs....as they can give you allot more ideas and knowledge from what experiecne they have...as I have found...nice review :-)
3/16/07 1:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice top! I love that tent logic--it goes with using an elastic waistband in pants :) !
3/16/07 8:27 AM
somerset said...
Wow. Your version is so flattering I immediately asked myself how I could have overlooked such a cool pattern. I just looked at it and those drawings don't communicate half of the awesomeness of what you made. Congrats!
3/16/07 8:47 AM
Nancywin said...
J - I thought it was funny how they never really told you how to finish the neckline in this pattern either. I just turned under the facing. Yours looks great - still waiting for more pix!
3/16/07 9:07 AM
Annette1 said...
Great top! This will be very comfy come summertime. :o)
3/16/07 10:43 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Maybe the bias tape is a bit stiff and helps the neck gape?? I'd have thought quilting cotton would be a bit too stiff for a tent shirt, but the belt makes it all better. Oh, I don't know, I like it :-).
3/17/07 2:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4077
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 5/31/09
Read Review

New Look 6013 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6013 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135 Bow Shirt
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us