SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:julierama
photo

 
 
About julierama
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/06
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 5:07 PM
Last Updated:3/15/07 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (3/17/07 2:26 PM) Reply
Maybe the bias tape is a bit stiff and helps the neck gape?? I'd have thought quilting cotton would be a bit too stiff for a tent shirt, but the belt makes it all better. Oh, I don't know, I like it :-).
Annette1 said... (3/16/07 10:43 PM) Reply
Great top! This will be very comfy come summertime. :o)
Nancywin said... (3/16/07 9:07 AM) Reply
J - I thought it was funny how they never really told you how to finish the neckline in this pattern either. I just turned under the facing. Yours looks great - still waiting for more pix!
somerset said... (3/16/07 8:47 AM) Reply
Wow. Your version is so flattering I immediately asked myself how I could have overlooked such a cool pattern. I just looked at it and those drawings don't communicate half of the awesomeness of what you made. Congrats!
ryan's mom said... (3/16/07 8:27 AM) Reply
Nice top! I love that tent logic--it goes with using an elastic waistband in pants :) !
Jeans said... (3/16/07 1:38 AM) Reply
Well done Julirama........I noticed you are just new on this site....You will find it very helpful........ especially from other PRs....as they can give you allot more ideas and knowledge from what experiecne they have...as I have found...nice review :-)
cindy-lou said... (3/15/07 11:24 PM) Reply
This si a great, versatile little top! Funny that you and Nancywin both reviewed it the same day. I really like it.
Em's Summer said... (3/15/07 10:21 PM) Reply
A great top and I love your tent shirt logic! Too funny, but so true!
cinnamon_toast said... (3/15/07 6:11 PM) Reply
I was glad to see your review because I have this pattern and am planning on making it in georgette. Your version looks great.
squilts said... (3/15/07 5:48 PM) Reply
Cute top and fun review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Diana Magazine 63,39E

photo
by: Quickie

Review