SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:julierama
photo

 
 
About julierama
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 5:07 PM
Last Updated:3/15/07 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squilts said...
Cute top and fun review.
3/15/07 5:48 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
I was glad to see your review because I have this pattern and am planning on making it in georgette. Your version looks great.
3/15/07 6:11 PM
Em's Summer said...
A great top and I love your tent shirt logic! Too funny, but so true!
3/15/07 10:21 PM
cindy-lou said...
This si a great, versatile little top! Funny that you and Nancywin both reviewed it the same day. I really like it.
3/15/07 11:24 PM
Jeans said...
Well done Julirama........I noticed you are just new on this site....You will find it very helpful........ especially from other PRs....as they can give you allot more ideas and knowledge from what experiecne they have...as I have found...nice review :-)
3/16/07 1:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice top! I love that tent logic--it goes with using an elastic waistband in pants :) !
3/16/07 8:27 AM
somerset said...
Wow. Your version is so flattering I immediately asked myself how I could have overlooked such a cool pattern. I just looked at it and those drawings don't communicate half of the awesomeness of what you made. Congrats!
3/16/07 8:47 AM
Nancywin said...
J - I thought it was funny how they never really told you how to finish the neckline in this pattern either. I just turned under the facing. Yours looks great - still waiting for more pix!
3/16/07 9:07 AM
Annette1 said...
Great top! This will be very comfy come summertime. :o)
3/16/07 10:43 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Maybe the bias tape is a bit stiff and helps the neck gape?? I'd have thought quilting cotton would be a bit too stiff for a tent shirt, but the belt makes it all better. Oh, I don't know, I like it :-).
3/17/07 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
McCall's 6404

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now