Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5102 (Retro Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1169 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 5:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful work. Great fabric choice.
3/15/07 6:49 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Lovely. I agree with your thoughts on lining - less creasing, easier to slide on and off and clean finished inside. Enjoy your jacket.
3/15/07 6:58 PM
jewelea said...
A handsome jacket and a thoughtful review. I have both the pattern and fabric designated for it; I intend to add a lining also.
3/15/07 7:13 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous version of this jacket. Great job.
3/15/07 7:20 PM
Diane E said...
Kelly, I love your jacket and agree that the lining makes it very special and much more pleasant to wear. The buttons are beautiful.
3/15/07 7:39 PM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful.
3/15/07 7:42 PM
maryfrana said...
Love this fabric. Beautiful jacket and buttons.
3/15/07 8:26 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket - I agree with you on the lining issue as well. BTW - your buttons are perfect!
3/15/07 9:04 PM
carolynw said...
Your jacket is really lovely - have read a lot of pros and cons about this pattern. Your jacket makes me feel I should definitely give it a try. Beautiful job and very informative review.
3/15/07 10:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely jacket Kelly. I'm sure it looks great on you. Does it go with your hat?
3/16/07 2:17 AM
cecelia said...
A very pretty, classy jacket. Thanks for re-emphasizing interfacing behind the buttonholes, and I agree with you about lining jackets!
3/16/07 9:40 AM
Kelly D. said...
Ann, I haven't tried the jacket and hat on together yet, believe it or not, since I bought the fabric especially to go with the hat. Maybe I'm afraid...
3/16/07 10:45 AM
Ody said...
Great review and lovely jacket. I love how the buttons go with the fabric and make such a suptle statement without over powering the jacket. I love the color.
3/16/07 4:07 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great jacket! I agree completely about the lining/interfacing, too. Used to be, I wouldn't even buy a jacket pattern if it wasn't lined. I will buy them now, but then I make a lining anyway, 9 times out of 10. I think there should be some kind of law where they HAVE to provide a lining pattern, then if we don't want to use it, we don't have to -- ha! :o)
3/16/07 9:59 PM
Kelly D. said...
I'm with you Annette, because I don't like making my own lining pattern, even though it's not difficult. I want them to do it for me if I'm paying for the pattern!
3/17/07 12:02 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. Really lovely and professional looking. Beautiful fabric.
4/1/07 9:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 2207
photo
Review by sarah0725 on 5/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by DKG on 12/27/11
Read Review

McCalls 5431 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 5431 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us