Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8082 (Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 972 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 6:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
I also really like the gathered bust detail. Nice job.
3/15/07 7:01 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice looking
3/15/07 7:41 PM
Nancywin said...
Yours looks very nice. You might want to look at McCalls 4517 . It is very similar. I also have narrow shoulders and I like that this one makes me look like my shoulders are wider. Yours looks like it fits very well.
3/15/07 10:27 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--glad it worked out in the end. I hear you about not knowing how different knits will react!
3/16/07 9:43 AM
Kelly D. said...
Thanks, Nancywin, that looks like a good pattern to try. I like that variation with the gathers to the side as well. Can't wait to try it!
3/16/07 10:53 AM
Kelly D. said...
Just back from JoAnn's and McCall's 4517 is not in the current catalogue or in the drawer either. Too bad, I wanted to try it! It is, however, available on ebay and on the McCall's website, although I'm not sure I want to pay $15.95 plus shipping and I don't do ebay...yet. Yes, I'm afraid of what might happen if I ever get started.
3/16/07 7:14 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm glad I read your review, becuase I have this pattern too, and I also have narrow shoulders. I've got a Kwik Sew one on the top of my sack that I've been thinking bout, which also has the ruching down the front. It's No. 3450. You might want to take a look at it. I'm pasting in the link here: http://www.kwiksew.com/Patterns/P3434_3455/3450.cfm
3/16/07 10:37 PM
AnneM said...
Great info in your review - certain to be helpful to someone trying this pattern out.
4/1/07 9:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2951
photo
Review by amiaow on 2/26/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by dorothyn on 2/1/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us