SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo

 
 
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/15/07 7:07 PM
Last Updated:3/15/07 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
You did a great job. Your top looks very nice on you.
3/15/07 7:37 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a great job. Your top looks very nice on you.
3/15/07 7:37 PM
akimbo said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern and it is nice to see it made up.
3/15/07 7:48 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks cute on you!
3/15/07 9:04 PM
tomed said...
Nice job - looks like it fits perfectly.
3/15/07 10:31 PM
Tany said...
Well done! Congratulations on your first review!
3/16/07 5:31 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice, and the fit looks great!
3/16/07 8:29 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking top.
3/16/07 9:17 AM
squilts said...
This looks great on you. Your ease adjustment (smaller size?) makes it much more flattering. The hem details are cute.
3/16/07 11:09 AM
OP Gal said...
It's nice to know you can remove some of the fullness in the bottom and it still looks good. Congratulations on your first review.
3/16/07 11:30 AM
Irene Q said...
Both the fit and your fabric choice look perfect - great job!
3/16/07 12:02 PM
Heidi H said...
I love it, it looks great! I was wondering if you could PM me, I have a couple questions for you on this top!
3/16/07 4:37 PM
piginaquilt said...
Hello Heidi...since I'm a free member I can't send pm's, I can only reply to them. Feel free to pm me with your questions.
3/16/07 4:54 PM
cecelia said...
Oh, how nice it fit without alterations, very pretty in one of my favorite colors.
3/16/07 8:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I really like this without the elastic! Good idea.
3/16/07 10:39 PM
AnneM said...
That is a very nice style on you, at least as you made it. It shows off your flat stomach (and if you don't have one, make more of these).
4/1/07 9:15 PM
Leora said...
I really like the look of your top. I bought this pattern because I thought I would morph the top of it with the bottom of S4020. I see you did just that but without going through the morph, you just removed ease (easy as that LOL). Looks great!! thanks
1/15/08 11:29 AM
Bettsi said...
I am curious as to what you did when you eliminated the elastic- did you put in a zipper?
2/20/08 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2326

photo
by: Larisa

Review