SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo

 
 
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/15/07 7:07 PM
Last Updated:3/15/07 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bettsi said...
I am curious as to what you did when you eliminated the elastic- did you put in a zipper?
2/20/08 12:05 PM
Leora said...
I really like the look of your top. I bought this pattern because I thought I would morph the top of it with the bottom of S4020. I see you did just that but without going through the morph, you just removed ease (easy as that LOL). Looks great!! thanks
1/15/08 11:29 AM
AnneM said...
That is a very nice style on you, at least as you made it. It shows off your flat stomach (and if you don't have one, make more of these).
4/1/07 9:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I really like this without the elastic! Good idea.
3/16/07 10:39 PM
cecelia said...
Oh, how nice it fit without alterations, very pretty in one of my favorite colors.
3/16/07 8:29 PM
piginaquilt said...
Hello Heidi...since I'm a free member I can't send pm's, I can only reply to them. Feel free to pm me with your questions.
3/16/07 4:54 PM
Heidi H said...
I love it, it looks great! I was wondering if you could PM me, I have a couple questions for you on this top!
3/16/07 4:37 PM
Irene Q said...
Both the fit and your fabric choice look perfect - great job!
3/16/07 12:02 PM
OP Gal said...
It's nice to know you can remove some of the fullness in the bottom and it still looks good. Congratulations on your first review.
3/16/07 11:30 AM
squilts said...
This looks great on you. Your ease adjustment (smaller size?) makes it much more flattering. The hem details are cute.
3/16/07 11:09 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking top.
3/16/07 9:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice, and the fit looks great!
3/16/07 8:29 AM
Tany said...
Well done! Congratulations on your first review!
3/16/07 5:31 AM
tomed said...
Nice job - looks like it fits perfectly.
3/15/07 10:31 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks cute on you!
3/15/07 9:04 PM
akimbo said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern and it is nice to see it made up.
3/15/07 7:48 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a great job. Your top looks very nice on you.
3/15/07 7:37 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a great job. Your top looks very nice on you.
3/15/07 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info