SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 132 (Moroccan Burnoose)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1555 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 9:03 AM
Last Updated:10/23/07 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I love it! This will be so much fun to wear!
3/16/07 9:24 AM
Carlotta said...
That is HOT!
3/16/07 9:30 AM
Annika said...
Fantastic! Go ahead and get weird looks - usually its because other people are not brave enough to wear something so cool and they're looking at you imagining what they're missing!
3/16/07 11:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Did you really sew it all by hand? Wow, that must have taken just about forever. I think it's great.
3/16/07 11:38 AM
Marie-Claude said...
It looks great! And yes, so what if people are giving you strange looks. I'm amazed that you did it all by hand!
3/16/07 12:20 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Strange looks are just envy, especially in this case :-).
3/16/07 2:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous - wow - what fun to wear
3/16/07 5:11 PM
oracle said...
I love it! And I love the way you did it -- your choice of fabric and trim. Your dog on his back gave me a warm laugh.
3/16/07 5:22 PM
Karen Easter said...
Wow, what a great idea to use the Moroccan Burnoose in a summer fabric to keep the sun off your skin! I made one in wool for winter years ago, but it never occurred to me to do one in linen for summer -- even though I have incredibly sun-sensitive skin and am allergic to most sunscreens. This goes on my summer sewing list RIGHT away!
3/16/07 9:12 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
To heck with the sun, I'd like one for "discreet camouflage"!
3/16/07 9:18 PM
Annette1 said...
I don't pay any credence to weird-look-givers. :o) I probably think they're a little weird, too. This is GREAT! And I LOVE your dog. (We have four dogs.)
3/17/07 0:19 AM
KahlilGibran said...
I agree the burnoose is wonderful to wear. It is even more nice to wear it with two or more. So that you are no longer an exception. Your man needs a bigger one but that should not be a probleme. After all its a men's piece of clothing. So give him a wonderful arabic cape as birthday present and have together more fun in wearing it. Wishing you a good time, Kahlil
7/8/09 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Simplicity 8488

photo
by: bluenines

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now