SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 132 (Moroccan Burnoose)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1555 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 9:03 AM
Last Updated:10/23/07 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I love it! This will be so much fun to wear!
3/16/07 9:24 AM
Carlotta said...
That is HOT!
3/16/07 9:30 AM
Annika said...
Fantastic! Go ahead and get weird looks - usually its because other people are not brave enough to wear something so cool and they're looking at you imagining what they're missing!
3/16/07 11:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Did you really sew it all by hand? Wow, that must have taken just about forever. I think it's great.
3/16/07 11:38 AM
Marie-Claude said...
It looks great! And yes, so what if people are giving you strange looks. I'm amazed that you did it all by hand!
3/16/07 12:20 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Strange looks are just envy, especially in this case :-).
3/16/07 2:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous - wow - what fun to wear
3/16/07 5:11 PM
oracle said...
I love it! And I love the way you did it -- your choice of fabric and trim. Your dog on his back gave me a warm laugh.
3/16/07 5:22 PM
Karen Easter said...
Wow, what a great idea to use the Moroccan Burnoose in a summer fabric to keep the sun off your skin! I made one in wool for winter years ago, but it never occurred to me to do one in linen for summer -- even though I have incredibly sun-sensitive skin and am allergic to most sunscreens. This goes on my summer sewing list RIGHT away!
3/16/07 9:12 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
To heck with the sun, I'd like one for "discreet camouflage"!
3/16/07 9:18 PM
Annette1 said...
I don't pay any credence to weird-look-givers. :o) I probably think they're a little weird, too. This is GREAT! And I LOVE your dog. (We have four dogs.)
3/17/07 0:19 AM
KahlilGibran said...
I agree the burnoose is wonderful to wear. It is even more nice to wear it with two or more. So that you are no longer an exception. Your man needs a bigger one but that should not be a probleme. After all its a men's piece of clothing. So give him a wonderful arabic cape as birthday present and have together more fun in wearing it. Wishing you a good time, Kahlil
7/8/09 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-111

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now