SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4025 

9 more reviews
Viewed 956 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeanne in Denver said... (12/7/07 4:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I am extremely confused about the collar myself. Everything else is a snap to put together - but the collar has me stumped. Not ready to give up quite yet.
AnneM said... (4/2/07 8:50 AM) Reply
Very spring!!! Nice collar, also.
OP Gal said... (3/17/07 1:27 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. Perfect fabric for gardening!
Debbie Cook said... (3/17/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Cute jacket, although for me it would be a full winter weight. :-)
Annette1 said... (3/17/07 0:39 AM) Reply
And the Mighty Clin does it again! I LOVE this fleece. It's perfect for your jacket ... but I think it'd look better on me, me, me. :o)) Great job, as usual.
suzanrossi said... (3/16/07 11:59 PM) Reply
What a beautiful job you've done on this fleece. Lapel flower placement is perfect!
Cheryl Reeves said... (3/16/07 9:56 PM) Reply
You have been making some really pretty stuff lately. I like this one, too.
Nancywin said... (3/16/07 9:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty - I laughed when you said spring is coming and you will need a jacket. It is 88 degrees here right now (6:00pm) and I'm afraid spring is coming and I won't be able to wear any of my jackets! I really like what you did with this one
cecelia said... (3/16/07 8:48 PM) Reply
What a cute jacket, and so springy with the flowers on it. I'm in the middle of a snowstorm--is spring really coming?
Kelly D. said... (3/16/07 4:24 PM) Reply
What a cute jacket! It's great to have things that look like spring clothes but still have warmth. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details