SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2003-104A / 110 (Waistcoat / Vest & Trousers)

Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 6:33 PM
Last Updated:3/16/07 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
You look great - and if you wear that vest alone as a top, bankers will be following you home!
3/17/07 8:32 PM
LornaJay said...
Stunning!
3/17/07 4:54 PM
Petticoat said...
Great, as usual
3/17/07 4:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cidell, another very attractive creation! I always look forward to your reviews!
3/17/07 4:11 PM
SarahWeb said...
Fantastic outfit. Truly not boring, yet professional looking.
3/17/07 3:38 PM
Erica B. said...
Girl! That is so sharp! I love it!
3/17/07 2:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous and super stylish !!
3/17/07 6:09 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful outfit and excellent review!
3/17/07 5:40 AM
Zaneta said...
this is really gorgeous! You look so stylish..I need a vest too :)
3/17/07 1:41 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look great!! 'Can be very proud of this outfit. Fits wonderfully--AND the stripes stand up straight & salute.
3/17/07 0:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Very sharp outfit! And I'm so glad you got your new chair, too. You deserve it! I bookmarked your link, for future reference.
3/17/07 0:33 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful!!
3/16/07 10:37 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Flight attendent? No honey, there's nothing wrong with looking like a flight attendant (one of my dear friends is one), but you look FABULOUS! What a great job. I love your fabric choice. It is beautiful, regardless of how much you ended up with!
3/16/07 10:18 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Are you sure you're still an intermediate? This project and your insights read "advanced" to me.
3/16/07 9:56 PM
Gold said...
wow you did really good!
3/16/07 9:52 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Another beautiful outfit. I enjoy all your reviews!
3/16/07 9:04 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely suit Cidell.
3/16/07 8:53 PM
Nancywin said...
Nicely done. It looks very professional.
3/16/07 8:53 PM
mochalover said...
Great outfit Cindell!! I
3/16/07 8:44 PM
Markie1 said...
Cidell, your clothes are always so interesting, with some little twist that makes them stand out. This is a great outfit, and if flight attnedants could dress like this i bet they would be a lot happier! Amazing about the chair, as I have just had to skip 2 days of sewing from having my back "sprung" because of the angles I twist into. I may have to invest....Well done AGAIN!
3/16/07 7:57 PM
Lynngray said...
Great outfit. And wonderful job
3/16/07 7:50 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful and classy looking outfit.
3/16/07 7:38 PM
Diane E said...
I sure am glad you have that spiffy task chair because I am awaiting your next project and your next review. I love the way you write and I sure love the way you sew. Just wonderful!
3/16/07 7:32 PM
blue mooney said...
You look really sharp in your suit. Thanks for the translation!
3/16/07 7:31 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That turned out nicely! You are photogenic as well!
3/16/07 7:27 PM
sewbehind said...
I like your outfit. It is nice to know that a 2003 BWOF still looks great.
3/16/07 7:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very interesting and entertaining review. You look very neat and professional in your suit.
3/16/07 7:16 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
3/16/07 6:55 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
I think your outfit looks great.
3/16/07 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 2050

photo
by: lore h

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review