Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: 012DO (Dorothy Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1271 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 9:19 PM
Last Updated:3/17/07 9:04 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
I like the leather handles too, the other ones look like they are thin? Deepika, has anyone nicknamed you baglady yet!? That pink is really nice, by the way!
3/16/07 10:12 PM
koo104 said...
Hands down, the leather handles are more luxurious. Otherwise I would look for a cool tone metal to go with the pale pink color. Great bag.
3/16/07 11:22 PM
suzanrossi said...
I think leather handles. Love the bag!
3/16/07 11:56 PM
Deepika said...
Ok, I've cut (dont ask how!) the metal rings and added leather handles now. I'll post a new pic tomorrow. It looks so much better!
3/17/07 0:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty in pink! Nice job on this, Deepika!
3/17/07 0:38 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Actually I liked both handle selections, but I did think the leather handle looked more like a bag one would buy in a store (although it might show color change from handling-let us know)...if you keep this up, you may have to add on to your living quarters, i.e. a purse room.
3/17/07 1:06 AM
Yvonski said...
Wow! It looks sew good. How many different 'stashes' do you have?
3/17/07 2:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric, what great leather.
3/17/07 9:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great bag, Deepika-- I like the leather as well.
3/17/07 10:27 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute bag. I like the leather handles better too.
3/17/07 11:08 AM
OP Gal said...
Very cute and unique bag with the cut out leather. I agree with everyone else, the leather handles make the bag look better--more like it came from Neiman Marcus, as opposed to Macy's.
3/17/07 1:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
I remember that leather from PR weekend and was looking forward to seeing it made up. The leather handles look much better - this is an adorable bag, and I don't think a matching cell phone case would be excessive at all!
3/18/07 12:13 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I love love love that leather!
3/18/07 5:22 PM
kiddo said...
Glad you went with leather handles.
3/18/07 9:09 PM
MeganJ said...
Wow, this is awesome! This purse is fab in the leather...and definitely the leather handles.
3/19/07 2:02 AM
LiZ said...
Luxurious looking bag. It looks much beeter with the lether handles.
3/19/07 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5421 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/24/10
Read Review

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8546
photo
Review by Janiki on 3/20/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7183 Pattern
Burda 7183 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us