Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: 012DO (Dorothy Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1271 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 9:19 PM
Last Updated:3/17/07 9:04 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
I like the leather handles too, the other ones look like they are thin? Deepika, has anyone nicknamed you baglady yet!? That pink is really nice, by the way!
3/16/07 10:12 PM
koo104 said...
Hands down, the leather handles are more luxurious. Otherwise I would look for a cool tone metal to go with the pale pink color. Great bag.
3/16/07 11:22 PM
suzanrossi said...
I think leather handles. Love the bag!
3/16/07 11:56 PM
Deepika said...
Ok, I've cut (dont ask how!) the metal rings and added leather handles now. I'll post a new pic tomorrow. It looks so much better!
3/17/07 0:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty in pink! Nice job on this, Deepika!
3/17/07 0:38 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Actually I liked both handle selections, but I did think the leather handle looked more like a bag one would buy in a store (although it might show color change from handling-let us know)...if you keep this up, you may have to add on to your living quarters, i.e. a purse room.
3/17/07 1:06 AM
Yvonski said...
Wow! It looks sew good. How many different 'stashes' do you have?
3/17/07 2:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric, what great leather.
3/17/07 9:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great bag, Deepika-- I like the leather as well.
3/17/07 10:27 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute bag. I like the leather handles better too.
3/17/07 11:08 AM
OP Gal said...
Very cute and unique bag with the cut out leather. I agree with everyone else, the leather handles make the bag look better--more like it came from Neiman Marcus, as opposed to Macy's.
3/17/07 1:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
I remember that leather from PR weekend and was looking forward to seeing it made up. The leather handles look much better - this is an adorable bag, and I don't think a matching cell phone case would be excessive at all!
3/18/07 12:13 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I love love love that leather!
3/18/07 5:22 PM
kiddo said...
Glad you went with leather handles.
3/18/07 9:09 PM
MeganJ said...
Wow, this is awesome! This purse is fab in the leather...and definitely the leather handles.
3/19/07 2:02 AM
LiZ said...
Luxurious looking bag. It looks much beeter with the lether handles.
3/19/07 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 4/6/10
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6365 Apron
photo
Review by sewinfranc... on 2/5/13
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us