SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> 012DO (Dorothy Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 9:19 PM
Last Updated:3/17/07 9:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
I like the leather handles too, the other ones look like they are thin? Deepika, has anyone nicknamed you baglady yet!? That pink is really nice, by the way!
3/16/07 10:12 PM
koo104 said...
Hands down, the leather handles are more luxurious. Otherwise I would look for a cool tone metal to go with the pale pink color. Great bag.
3/16/07 11:22 PM
suzanrossi said...
I think leather handles. Love the bag!
3/16/07 11:56 PM
Deepika said...
Ok, I've cut (dont ask how!) the metal rings and added leather handles now. I'll post a new pic tomorrow. It looks so much better!
3/17/07 0:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty in pink! Nice job on this, Deepika!
3/17/07 0:38 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Actually I liked both handle selections, but I did think the leather handle looked more like a bag one would buy in a store (although it might show color change from handling-let us know)...if you keep this up, you may have to add on to your living quarters, i.e. a purse room.
3/17/07 1:06 AM
Yvonski said...
Wow! It looks sew good. How many different 'stashes' do you have?
3/17/07 2:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric, what great leather.
3/17/07 9:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great bag, Deepika-- I like the leather as well.
3/17/07 10:27 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute bag. I like the leather handles better too.
3/17/07 11:08 AM
OP Gal said...
Very cute and unique bag with the cut out leather. I agree with everyone else, the leather handles make the bag look better--more like it came from Neiman Marcus, as opposed to Macy's.
3/17/07 1:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
I remember that leather from PR weekend and was looking forward to seeing it made up. The leather handles look much better - this is an adorable bag, and I don't think a matching cell phone case would be excessive at all!
3/18/07 12:13 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I love love love that leather!
3/18/07 5:22 PM
kiddo said...
Glad you went with leather handles.
3/18/07 9:09 PM
MeganJ said...
Wow, this is awesome! This purse is fab in the leather...and definitely the leather handles.
3/19/07 2:02 AM
LiZ said...
Luxurious looking bag. It looks much beeter with the lether handles.
3/19/07 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now