SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> 012DO (Dorothy Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 9:19 PM
Last Updated:3/17/07 9:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
Luxurious looking bag. It looks much beeter with the lether handles.
3/19/07 3:32 PM
MeganJ said...
Wow, this is awesome! This purse is fab in the leather...and definitely the leather handles.
3/19/07 2:02 AM
kiddo said...
Glad you went with leather handles.
3/18/07 9:09 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I love love love that leather!
3/18/07 5:22 PM
Karen6790 said...
I remember that leather from PR weekend and was looking forward to seeing it made up. The leather handles look much better - this is an adorable bag, and I don't think a matching cell phone case would be excessive at all!
3/18/07 12:13 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute and unique bag with the cut out leather. I agree with everyone else, the leather handles make the bag look better--more like it came from Neiman Marcus, as opposed to Macy's.
3/17/07 1:17 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute bag. I like the leather handles better too.
3/17/07 11:08 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great bag, Deepika-- I like the leather as well.
3/17/07 10:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric, what great leather.
3/17/07 9:38 AM
Yvonski said...
Wow! It looks sew good. How many different 'stashes' do you have?
3/17/07 2:48 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Actually I liked both handle selections, but I did think the leather handle looked more like a bag one would buy in a store (although it might show color change from handling-let us know)...if you keep this up, you may have to add on to your living quarters, i.e. a purse room.
3/17/07 1:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty in pink! Nice job on this, Deepika!
3/17/07 0:38 AM
Deepika said...
Ok, I've cut (dont ask how!) the metal rings and added leather handles now. I'll post a new pic tomorrow. It looks so much better!
3/17/07 0:02 AM
suzanrossi said...
I think leather handles. Love the bag!
3/16/07 11:56 PM
koo104 said...
Hands down, the leather handles are more luxurious. Otherwise I would look for a cool tone metal to go with the pale pink color. Great bag.
3/16/07 11:22 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I like the leather handles too, the other ones look like they are thin? Deepika, has anyone nicknamed you baglady yet!? That pink is really nice, by the way!
3/16/07 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now