SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> 012DO (Dorothy Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 9:19 PM
Last Updated:3/17/07 9:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
I like the leather handles too, the other ones look like they are thin? Deepika, has anyone nicknamed you baglady yet!? That pink is really nice, by the way!
3/16/07 10:12 PM
koo104 said...
Hands down, the leather handles are more luxurious. Otherwise I would look for a cool tone metal to go with the pale pink color. Great bag.
3/16/07 11:22 PM
suzanrossi said...
I think leather handles. Love the bag!
3/16/07 11:56 PM
Deepika said...
Ok, I've cut (dont ask how!) the metal rings and added leather handles now. I'll post a new pic tomorrow. It looks so much better!
3/17/07 0:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty in pink! Nice job on this, Deepika!
3/17/07 0:38 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Actually I liked both handle selections, but I did think the leather handle looked more like a bag one would buy in a store (although it might show color change from handling-let us know)...if you keep this up, you may have to add on to your living quarters, i.e. a purse room.
3/17/07 1:06 AM
Yvonski said...
Wow! It looks sew good. How many different 'stashes' do you have?
3/17/07 2:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric, what great leather.
3/17/07 9:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great bag, Deepika-- I like the leather as well.
3/17/07 10:27 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute bag. I like the leather handles better too.
3/17/07 11:08 AM
OP Gal said...
Very cute and unique bag with the cut out leather. I agree with everyone else, the leather handles make the bag look better--more like it came from Neiman Marcus, as opposed to Macy's.
3/17/07 1:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
I remember that leather from PR weekend and was looking forward to seeing it made up. The leather handles look much better - this is an adorable bag, and I don't think a matching cell phone case would be excessive at all!
3/18/07 12:13 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I love love love that leather!
3/18/07 5:22 PM
kiddo said...
Glad you went with leather handles.
3/18/07 9:09 PM
MeganJ said...
Wow, this is awesome! This purse is fab in the leather...and definitely the leather handles.
3/19/07 2:02 AM
LiZ said...
Luxurious looking bag. It looks much beeter with the lether handles.
3/19/07 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now