SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 1001 (All Piecing Aside)

2 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/07 0:58 AM
Last Updated:3/17/07 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Linda, thanks, I appreciate knowing what the term is (and now I'll look around for more information on that). I didn't believe it would work at first, and it was a nice surprise when it did...
3/19/07 10:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket. I am sure she will love it! The sleeve lining technique used was "bagging it". Stitch and flip is different and Shannon's class for this is great!
3/19/07 5:25 AM
AnneM said...
I've also become fond of using real muslin for a draft version. Great review. I'm certain your DM will like the jacket; very thoughtful of you.
3/18/07 5:07 PM
pamici said...
Well done!
3/18/07 9:57 AM
Jane S said...
What a thoughtful, loving gift that I'm sure she'll treasure. Wonderful result!
3/18/07 7:32 AM
Mardi2 said...
The jacket is beautiful and I love the buttons!
3/17/07 1:23 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow! What a thorough review. Thanks. I've "thought about" sewing long-distance for my Mom. Sending (to FL) a muslin to her would be a good idea, eh. Love the buttons. Your Mother's friends are going to ask her where she bought it.. She'll get to say that she's got a very special daughter who MADE it for her!
3/17/07 1:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now