SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 1001 (All Piecing Aside)

2 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/07 0:58 AM
Last Updated:3/17/07 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow! What a thorough review. Thanks. I've "thought about" sewing long-distance for my Mom. Sending (to FL) a muslin to her would be a good idea, eh. Love the buttons. Your Mother's friends are going to ask her where she bought it.. She'll get to say that she's got a very special daughter who MADE it for her!
3/17/07 1:08 AM
Mardi2 said...
The jacket is beautiful and I love the buttons!
3/17/07 1:23 AM
Jane S said...
What a thoughtful, loving gift that I'm sure she'll treasure. Wonderful result!
3/18/07 7:32 AM
pamici said...
Well done!
3/18/07 9:57 AM
AnneM said...
I've also become fond of using real muslin for a draft version. Great review. I'm certain your DM will like the jacket; very thoughtful of you.
3/18/07 5:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket. I am sure she will love it! The sleeve lining technique used was "bagging it". Stitch and flip is different and Shannon's class for this is great!
3/19/07 5:25 AM
kkkkaty said...
Linda, thanks, I appreciate knowing what the term is (and now I'll look around for more information on that). I didn't believe it would work at first, and it was a nice surprise when it did...
3/19/07 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

ModKid Patterns Julia

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 10-2011-139

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review