SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 1001 (All Piecing Aside)

2 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 130 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/07 0:58 AM
Last Updated:3/17/07 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said... (3/19/07 10:48 AM) Reply
Linda, thanks, I appreciate knowing what the term is (and now I'll look around for more information on that). I didn't believe it would work at first, and it was a nice surprise when it did...
Danvillegirl said... (3/19/07 5:25 AM) Reply
Nice jacket. I am sure she will love it! The sleeve lining technique used was "bagging it". Stitch and flip is different and Shannon's class for this is great!
AnneM said... (3/18/07 5:07 PM) Reply
I've also become fond of using real muslin for a draft version. Great review. I'm certain your DM will like the jacket; very thoughtful of you.
pamici said... (3/18/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Well done!
Jane S said... (3/18/07 7:32 AM) Reply
What a thoughtful, loving gift that I'm sure she'll treasure. Wonderful result!
Mardi2 said... (3/17/07 1:23 AM) Reply
The jacket is beautiful and I love the buttons!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/17/07 1:08 AM) Reply
Wow! What a thorough review. Thanks. I've "thought about" sewing long-distance for my Mom. Sending (to FL) a muslin to her would be a good idea, eh. Love the buttons. Your Mother's friends are going to ask her where she bought it.. She'll get to say that she's got a very special daughter who MADE it for her!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details