SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 1001 (All Piecing Aside)

2 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/07 0:58 AM
Last Updated:3/17/07 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Linda, thanks, I appreciate knowing what the term is (and now I'll look around for more information on that). I didn't believe it would work at first, and it was a nice surprise when it did...
3/19/07 10:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket. I am sure she will love it! The sleeve lining technique used was "bagging it". Stitch and flip is different and Shannon's class for this is great!
3/19/07 5:25 AM
AnneM said...
I've also become fond of using real muslin for a draft version. Great review. I'm certain your DM will like the jacket; very thoughtful of you.
3/18/07 5:07 PM
pamici said...
Well done!
3/18/07 9:57 AM
Jane S said...
What a thoughtful, loving gift that I'm sure she'll treasure. Wonderful result!
3/18/07 7:32 AM
Mardi2 said...
The jacket is beautiful and I love the buttons!
3/17/07 1:23 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow! What a thorough review. Thanks. I've "thought about" sewing long-distance for my Mom. Sending (to FL) a muslin to her would be a good idea, eh. Love the buttons. Your Mother's friends are going to ask her where she bought it.. She'll get to say that she's got a very special daughter who MADE it for her!
3/17/07 1:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: staymay

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info