Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3494 (Misses Skirts & Tops) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1153 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/07 9:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Very very nice suit Seemingly Simple!! Love the mirroring effect of the back of the jacket and back of the skirt. Flattering and elegant. Thanks for the link to Debbie Cook's tutorial!!
3/17/07 9:43 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice looking outfit.....Thanks for the review!
3/17/07 10:25 PM
sewbehind said...
I like that bit of sass at the back. Very cute skirt.
3/17/07 11:11 PM
valerie sews said...
What a gorgeous skirt. Hmm I like the top in this pattern too. I'll have to break my pattern diet for this one...
3/18/07 7:23 AM
Jane S said...
Your skirt looks lovely and just wonderful with your jacket, bravo! This pattern is on my to do pile and your version is helping me move it towards the top. Thanks also for the link for Debbie's waistband treatment. Lovely, lovely outfit.
3/18/07 7:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great skirt! I like that basic color and it goes so nicely with those shoes.
3/18/07 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice skirt - love the flare at the back
3/18/07 10:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
3/18/07 10:16 AM
CarolynGM said...
The back flare in the skirt works so well with the flared peplum on the jacket! Inspired pattern selection for sure.
3/18/07 10:23 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love the two sides to this look - corporate-serious from the front and fun and playful from the back. All the attention will be on you, coming and going. This skirt is perfect for your jacket.
3/18/07 11:13 AM
SarahWeb said...
Gorgeous skirt, and beautifully made.
3/18/07 11:36 AM
cecelia said...
I love the back of the skirt and also the jacket with the peplum--very classic, and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot--a real wardrobe builder(s).
3/18/07 2:25 PM
Kay Y said...
Your suit is gorgeous. Love the prim front and flippy back on both pieces.
3/18/07 3:23 PM
AnneM said...
Great combination of skirt and jacket. I still tend to think of Kwik-Sew as more casual, but this is an example of their other side. Very "classic with a twist".
3/18/07 3:27 PM
Maychi said...
Beautiful! It looks wonderful with the jacket!
3/18/07 5:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute - goes great with the jacket.
3/18/07 10:43 PM
quiltsammon said...
Cute! I love the jacket that goes with it!
3/19/07 6:07 PM
Annette1 said...
What a smart outfit you've got here, with the flare of the skirt repeated in the flare of the jacket. Great review!
3/20/07 3:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MNBarb on 12/17/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1317 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 5/13/13
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us