SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts & Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/07 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Very very nice suit Seemingly Simple!! Love the mirroring effect of the back of the jacket and back of the skirt. Flattering and elegant. Thanks for the link to Debbie Cook's tutorial!!
3/17/07 9:43 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice looking outfit.....Thanks for the review!
3/17/07 10:25 PM
sewbehind said...
I like that bit of sass at the back. Very cute skirt.
3/17/07 11:11 PM
valerie sews said...
What a gorgeous skirt. Hmm I like the top in this pattern too. I'll have to break my pattern diet for this one...
3/18/07 7:23 AM
Jane S said...
Your skirt looks lovely and just wonderful with your jacket, bravo! This pattern is on my to do pile and your version is helping me move it towards the top. Thanks also for the link for Debbie's waistband treatment. Lovely, lovely outfit.
3/18/07 7:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great skirt! I like that basic color and it goes so nicely with those shoes.
3/18/07 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice skirt - love the flare at the back
3/18/07 10:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
3/18/07 10:16 AM
CarolynGM said...
The back flare in the skirt works so well with the flared peplum on the jacket! Inspired pattern selection for sure.
3/18/07 10:23 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love the two sides to this look - corporate-serious from the front and fun and playful from the back. All the attention will be on you, coming and going. This skirt is perfect for your jacket.
3/18/07 11:13 AM
SarahWeb said...
Gorgeous skirt, and beautifully made.
3/18/07 11:36 AM
cecelia said...
I love the back of the skirt and also the jacket with the peplum--very classic, and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot--a real wardrobe builder(s).
3/18/07 2:25 PM
Kay Y said...
Your suit is gorgeous. Love the prim front and flippy back on both pieces.
3/18/07 3:23 PM
AnneM said...
Great combination of skirt and jacket. I still tend to think of Kwik-Sew as more casual, but this is an example of their other side. Very "classic with a twist".
3/18/07 3:27 PM
Maychi said...
Beautiful! It looks wonderful with the jacket!
3/18/07 5:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute - goes great with the jacket.
3/18/07 10:43 PM
quiltsammon said...
Cute! I love the jacket that goes with it!
3/19/07 6:07 PM
Annette1 said...
What a smart outfit you've got here, with the flare of the skirt repeated in the flare of the jacket. Great review!
3/20/07 3:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6723

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now