SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7427 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1014 times 
Reviewed by:BethAnn
photo

 
 
About BethAnn
TX USA
Member since: 1/28/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 8:23 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Wow. That's a darling use of a tshirt. Looks great on you.
3/18/07 11:01 AM
mudcat said...
As a fan of Guinness, I like your fabric choice. Very cute.
3/18/07 12:54 PM
Kay Y said...
Amazing - you got a great fit, and it looks really well made for a last minute project!
3/18/07 3:15 PM
AliceB said...
WOW!! awesome project
3/18/07 5:01 PM
mClones said...
What fun! Looks great.
3/18/07 5:41 PM
MarilynB said...
Wow, this is a great interpretation of this pattern. Very flattering.
3/18/07 7:00 PM
ladybegood said...
Brilliant! Seriously... Guinness should pay you everytime you wear this shirt. Great job.
3/18/07 8:15 PM
kiddo said...
I have to agree, just brilliant!
3/18/07 9:01 PM
SusiM said...
Too cool! And thanks for the very informative review and the tip about the cable ties for boning.
3/19/07 10:42 AM
pamici said...
that is just, wow.
3/19/07 6:26 PM
kkkkaty said...
Very cute shirt. I was going to ask why 7427 is classified as formalwear, but now I see it's a clever modification, great creativity! that would be an interesting formal party!
3/19/07 7:10 PM
OP Gal said...
Va-va-voom! Sexy top. You look fantastic in it.
3/19/07 7:11 PM
jhansby said...
what a fun top! and cable ties as boning...very clever!
3/20/07 5:46 AM
Dobedowawa said...
I love it! A flattering T is an uncommon thing, but this one is fabulous! Please explain, what is trigger and what are cable ties? Is your 1.5 in alteration common in Vogue or a once-off for this pattern?
3/27/07 12:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely beautiful 'fit' in your alluring t-shirt and it hurts not at all that you have the perfect body shape to showcase this charming creation. BTW, I would recommend that you put your ingenious use of cable ties in lieu of purchased boning in the Tips and Techniques section. That tip could inspire a great many people looking for a higher level of support. Looking forward to more reviews from you in the future. Lovely, Lily
7/29/10 5:05 PM
Mushywear said...
What a cool adaptation of this pattern! Great review. Love all the tips you mention.
7/29/10 6:27 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I just love when fabulous things like this are posted not long after I hear stupid "granny" comments about sewing. Cool top and you look fantastic.
7/29/10 9:23 PM
SusiM said...
Really awesome top! Thanks for the cable ties mention for use as boning. I hadn't heard of that before.
7/30/10 0:34 AM
pammieh said...
Great idea - I'm going to have to think about his for some old T-shirts I have!!
7/31/10 3:28 PM
Kayseri said...
Oh boy - talk about re-inventing the t-shirt! This is a great concept and your rendition looks terrific.
8/1/10 6:39 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it!
8/1/10 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Abacadabra 103

photo
by: aaltje

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now