SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7427 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:BethAnn
photo

 
 
About BethAnn
TX USA
Member since: 1/28/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 8:23 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Wow. That's a darling use of a tshirt. Looks great on you.
3/18/07 11:01 AM
mudcat said...
As a fan of Guinness, I like your fabric choice. Very cute.
3/18/07 12:54 PM
Kay Y said...
Amazing - you got a great fit, and it looks really well made for a last minute project!
3/18/07 3:15 PM
AliceB said...
WOW!! awesome project
3/18/07 5:01 PM
mClones said...
What fun! Looks great.
3/18/07 5:41 PM
MarilynB said...
Wow, this is a great interpretation of this pattern. Very flattering.
3/18/07 7:00 PM
ladybegood said...
Brilliant! Seriously... Guinness should pay you everytime you wear this shirt. Great job.
3/18/07 8:15 PM
kiddo said...
I have to agree, just brilliant!
3/18/07 9:01 PM
SusiM said...
Too cool! And thanks for the very informative review and the tip about the cable ties for boning.
3/19/07 10:42 AM
pamici said...
that is just, wow.
3/19/07 6:26 PM
kkkkaty said...
Very cute shirt. I was going to ask why 7427 is classified as formalwear, but now I see it's a clever modification, great creativity! that would be an interesting formal party!
3/19/07 7:10 PM
OP Gal said...
Va-va-voom! Sexy top. You look fantastic in it.
3/19/07 7:11 PM
jhansby said...
what a fun top! and cable ties as boning...very clever!
3/20/07 5:46 AM
Dobedowawa said...
I love it! A flattering T is an uncommon thing, but this one is fabulous! Please explain, what is trigger and what are cable ties? Is your 1.5 in alteration common in Vogue or a once-off for this pattern?
3/27/07 12:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely beautiful 'fit' in your alluring t-shirt and it hurts not at all that you have the perfect body shape to showcase this charming creation. BTW, I would recommend that you put your ingenious use of cable ties in lieu of purchased boning in the Tips and Techniques section. That tip could inspire a great many people looking for a higher level of support. Looking forward to more reviews from you in the future. Lovely, Lily
7/29/10 5:05 PM
Mushywear said...
What a cool adaptation of this pattern! Great review. Love all the tips you mention.
7/29/10 6:27 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I just love when fabulous things like this are posted not long after I hear stupid "granny" comments about sewing. Cool top and you look fantastic.
7/29/10 9:23 PM
SusiM said...
Really awesome top! Thanks for the cable ties mention for use as boning. I hadn't heard of that before.
7/30/10 0:34 AM
pammieh said...
Great idea - I'm going to have to think about his for some old T-shirts I have!!
7/31/10 3:28 PM
Kayseri said...
Oh boy - talk about re-inventing the t-shirt! This is a great concept and your rendition looks terrific.
8/1/10 6:39 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it!
8/1/10 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now