SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8196 (Blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1454 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/07 10:29 AM
Last Updated:3/19/07 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Loving that blouse. I also hate tucking in! Very sharp.
3/19/07 10:37 AM
cindy-lou said...
Okay, it's on my wishlist now. LOVE the contrast waist, and as usual I love your fabric choice. Your blouse has a retro-mod look that's very hip!
3/19/07 10:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking! As a I said earlier, I always enjoy your creations!
3/19/07 11:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this!! I can't see any photo except the main review photo though. :(
3/19/07 12:08 PM
poplin said...
It flatters your figure very well. Very informative review. Now I won't give this pattern away at a swap. But I don't know if it will look good on me as it certainly does on you.
3/19/07 12:18 PM
Soliel said...
I really enjoy your posts. What a great looking top! Love the fabric you chose and the style. Now I want this pattern!
3/19/07 12:23 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very flattering blouse! I made up a muslin of this pattern and the sleeve band was tight on me too. It made me realize that I always need to check that kind of thing before cutting out the pattern piece... PS - I think you need to take out the first "http://" from your photo links, although I'm still not able to view when I remove it...
3/19/07 12:32 PM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful, nice use of scraps left from that beautiful skirt.
3/19/07 1:04 PM
ladybegood said...
I love the contrast fabric for the midriff. Thanks for the tip re: the collar.
3/19/07 1:06 PM
nicegirl said...
Sorry about the link problem! I fixed them, but not all were wrong so I don't know why none of them worked. I put a manual link at the end if all else fails.
3/19/07 1:29 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Yay ... the pics worked for me now. Thanks. It really looks so nice on you ... the style, the colors, your cute little figure.
3/19/07 1:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!
3/19/07 5:07 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Cute, cute, cute!
3/19/07 5:13 PM
LorelleD said...
Lovely review. You have terrific style. You always make lovely clothes. The blouse looks great on you.
3/19/07 6:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
That's a great blouse for a cloudy day - you've made your own sunshine. Not sure if this is something I'd wear, but I appreciate all the pointers. Nice job.
3/19/07 8:11 PM
SusiM said...
Excellent review and what a fun garment. Thanks!
3/20/07 0:27 AM
patsijean said...
I love the use of the contrasting fabric. This is a very cute blouse on you.
3/20/07 1:08 AM
Leora said...
The neck and collar look great! I can see why you changed it. Did you make a new necklace to wear with it? Awesome blouse *thank you* for the detailed review!
3/20/07 1:34 AM
Nancywin said...
Vry, very cute! You probably don't like blouses for the same reason I don't - RTW never seems to fit right - and a blouse should fit. That, is the beauty of sewing! Nice job.
3/20/07 3:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Love the blouse. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/20/07 10:30 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful blouse! This is going back on my wishlist
3/20/07 4:09 PM
candyo said...
Love your version! I too had the same problem with the sleeve bands being too tight, and I'm certainly no She-Ra!
3/20/07 5:46 PM
ChristineX said...
OMG I love this! You look awesome in this!
3/22/07 10:14 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I am so in love with this pattern and I want to make one so badly!! Great job!
4/17/07 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now