SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Farbenmix> Fee (coat)

Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:Clemmie
photo

 
 
About Clemmiestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/07 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very nice my DGD would love this coat....too bad gramma can't get everything done she wants to get done.
3/30/07 6:37 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, what a beautiful coat!! And your DD is lovely, btw! The fabric is GREAT, so bright and cheery, and you obviously did a superb job sewing it up. Thanks for the review!
3/29/07 5:54 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful coat - gosh she has huge soulful eyes!
3/29/07 9:47 AM
SimsSews said...
Great coat, fabulous fabric plus the pink cord and cord stops really make it pop.
3/29/07 8:50 AM
pterion said...
Oh, if my DD had a raincoat like this, she would never take it off - she would be SLEEPING in it. Absolutely marvelous job on this. And your daughter is gorgeous!
3/28/07 9:52 PM
jessika said...
Very cute, you did an amazing job. The zipper is just perfect.
3/28/07 8:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, fantastic coat!!! I love the fabric! I can see this being a well worn favourite for many years to come.
3/28/07 8:20 PM
MeganJ said...
Beautiful--the coat and your dd!! I've been eyeing this pattern too... It is a classic. Thanks for the review!
3/28/07 6:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
Just beautiful! I love how you lined up the fabric perfectly at the zipper.
3/28/07 5:25 PM
jnamcd said...
OMGosh--I LOVE this! Your beautiful DD looks great in it! I absolutly love the fabric, too--thanks for sharing!
3/28/07 5:22 PM
F and L said...
That is soooo darling. You did such a great job, and your daughter looks so pretty and happy in her coat. I love the fabric. And oh dear, dotsnstripes.co.uk? That might be a dangerous little piece of new information...
3/28/07 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Truly Victorian TV110

photo
by: Colures

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now