SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Farbenmix> Fee (coat)

Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:Clemmie
photo

 
 
About Clemmiestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/07 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said... (3/30/07 6:37 PM) Reply
Very nice my DGD would love this coat....too bad gramma can't get everything done she wants to get done.
Hilary said... (3/29/07 5:54 PM) Reply
Wow, what a beautiful coat!! And your DD is lovely, btw! The fabric is GREAT, so bright and cheery, and you obviously did a superb job sewing it up. Thanks for the review!
Elemenopeo said... (3/29/07 9:47 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat - gosh she has huge soulful eyes!
SimsSews said... (3/29/07 8:50 AM) Reply
Great coat, fabulous fabric plus the pink cord and cord stops really make it pop.
pterion said... (3/28/07 9:52 PM) Reply
Oh, if my DD had a raincoat like this, she would never take it off - she would be SLEEPING in it. Absolutely marvelous job on this. And your daughter is gorgeous!
jessika said... (3/28/07 8:38 PM) Reply
Very cute, you did an amazing job. The zipper is just perfect.
Sew4Fun said... (3/28/07 8:20 PM) Reply
Wow, fantastic coat!!! I love the fabric! I can see this being a well worn favourite for many years to come.
MeganJ said... (3/28/07 6:22 PM) Reply
Beautiful--the coat and your dd!! I've been eyeing this pattern too... It is a classic. Thanks for the review!
cindy-lou said... (3/28/07 5:25 PM) Reply
Just beautiful! I love how you lined up the fabric perfectly at the zipper.
jnamcd said... (3/28/07 5:22 PM) Reply
OMGosh--I LOVE this! Your beautiful DD looks great in it! I absolutly love the fabric, too--thanks for sharing!
F and L said... (3/28/07 5:05 PM) Reply
That is soooo darling. You did such a great job, and your daughter looks so pretty and happy in her coat. I love the fabric. And oh dear, dotsnstripes.co.uk? That might be a dangerous little piece of new information...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review