SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 1948 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/20/07 6:05 PM
Last Updated:3/22/07 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Nancy, if she decides she doesn't like it (which she won't) then pack it up and send it to me!!! I've thought about re-making this in a fun, light fabric. I'll be sure to staystitch. BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
3/20/07 6:21 PM
icansew! said...
The dress looks really great - what a lovely pattern and fabric combo. If I ever need a summer dress, I'll bear this pattern in mind.
3/20/07 6:42 PM
Annette1 said...
This is the second time I've seen this pattern reviewed, and I REALLY like both the dresses. Your red one is just perfect! Thanks for the great review!
3/20/07 6:50 PM
Tany said...
Wow Nancy, this is beautiful! Your daughter must be very happy!
3/20/07 6:53 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, this looks lovely and I'm sure that your daughter looks gorgeous in it. I love the colour of the fabric. Thanks for all of the advice about pattern and fabric included in your review.
3/20/07 6:58 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful Job! I hope your DD loves it as much as her boyfriend. Glad your feeling better! Your DD looks BEAUTIFUL in her dress!!!!
3/21/07 0:01 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty. This is my favorite view of this pattern. Good you were able to save the dress.
3/21/07 7:09 AM
OP Gal said...
That's a really cute dress. I love the way you used the varied the direction of the dots. It really adds to the dress. I love rayon, too, but it can be tricky to sew. You did a great job.
3/21/07 7:16 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Stunning dress and great review.
3/21/07 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
Simply beautiful. Please post photo of daughter wearing it when you can get her to "pose".
3/21/07 10:12 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a cute dress! Just perfect for warm weather!
3/21/07 10:37 AM
patternJunkie said...
This makes me want to tackle my dress agan. Great job
3/22/07 9:12 PM
tomed said...
Your daughter looks great in this dress! Very nice job.
3/22/07 9:17 PM
MissCelie said...
So stinking cute!
3/22/07 9:39 PM
ChristineX said...
This dress is so great on your daughter!! The style and the fabric work perfectly together! I want this dress lol
3/22/07 9:55 PM
Erica B. said...
Adorable dress! Love the polka dots.
3/22/07 10:34 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
3/22/07 10:54 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Absolutely adorable!
3/23/07 0:51 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Very cute - so is the dress ;-)
3/23/07 4:43 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, what a beautiful daughter!!
3/23/07 7:26 AM
carolynw said...
Nancy she's adorable!!
3/23/07 8:24 AM
LiZ said...
I love that dress in the polka dots. Your DD looks lovely. My DD and I made View B of this pattern up in a black and white printed voile a couple of weeks ago and her dress is lovely too. We also found that the pattern tended to run large.
3/24/07 3:55 AM
SmilieFace said...
The fabric you picked works great. Thanks for the note about stay stiching. I had a problem attaching the midriff to the skirt. It seemed the midriff was curved, and the skirt didn't match. Thus my midriff section was only a few inches. Any ideas/suggestions?
7/29/07 8:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Gosh, I made this so long ago, I don't remember. I did cut my midriff on the bias, but I think the curved part goes under the bust rather than at the waist. (believe, me, I've put plenty of pattern pieces together backward and/ or upside down!) Just a thought.
7/30/07 9:34 AM
SmilieFace said...
Ah ha! That does make much more sense. I will remember that for next time. Thanks so much!
7/30/07 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now