Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789-Maggy London (Butterick)

2 more reviews
Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/07 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said... (3/21/07 2:39 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I didn't realize that this pattern had pants in them. Thanks for the review. I've been wanting to make pants like this.
Melody said... (3/21/07 2:02 PM) Reply
oops! double post.
Melody said... (3/21/07 2:02 PM) Reply
Pterion, you don't need 4 way stretch for the pants at all. It's seems like it'd just be a waste of stretch. They have a ton of ease so 2-way stretch is fine.
pterion said... (3/21/07 10:33 AM) Reply
Nice job! The color is great and they look very comfy. I have this pattern too and so far had only made the top but wondered about the pants. The 'recommended fabrics' are supposed to have 4-way stretch (which makes sense for the top) but looking at the pattern, I don't see why you would need anything more than 2 way stretch (like your jersey) for the pants. Do you think that's true?
carolynw said... (3/21/07 10:09 AM) Reply
Melody I have been thinking about gettign thispattern - mainlyfor the top and dress - never really noticed the pants but now I see that they would be really nice so adding to my "must get" list. Thanks for the review
cecelia said... (3/21/07 9:31 AM) Reply
I love something easy that actually works--they look very comfortable too.
Frogstitcher said... (3/21/07 9:20 AM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing the pants from this particular pattern. I think it's important that the less popular coordinate of a pattern be reviewed as well as the popular. Your pants look very comfortable and the fabric color is one of my favourites.
AnneM said... (3/21/07 5:53 AM) Reply
Looks like you picked the correct size. Dressy enough to wear out & about, but still comfortable.
JenSews2 said... (3/21/07 0:32 AM) Reply
Those look comfy! Good job!
Mary Stiefer said... (3/20/07 11:28 PM) Reply
I love it when you find something comfortable, as well as easy to make.
Elemenopeo said... (3/20/07 7:44 PM) Reply
Very nice - they have a good drape to them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 4788

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8417

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details