Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789-Maggy London (Butterick)

2 more reviews
Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/07 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said... (3/21/07 2:39 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I didn't realize that this pattern had pants in them. Thanks for the review. I've been wanting to make pants like this.
Melody said... (3/21/07 2:02 PM) Reply
oops! double post.
Melody said... (3/21/07 2:02 PM) Reply
Pterion, you don't need 4 way stretch for the pants at all. It's seems like it'd just be a waste of stretch. They have a ton of ease so 2-way stretch is fine.
pterion said... (3/21/07 10:33 AM) Reply
Nice job! The color is great and they look very comfy. I have this pattern too and so far had only made the top but wondered about the pants. The 'recommended fabrics' are supposed to have 4-way stretch (which makes sense for the top) but looking at the pattern, I don't see why you would need anything more than 2 way stretch (like your jersey) for the pants. Do you think that's true?
carolynw said... (3/21/07 10:09 AM) Reply
Melody I have been thinking about gettign thispattern - mainlyfor the top and dress - never really noticed the pants but now I see that they would be really nice so adding to my "must get" list. Thanks for the review
cecelia said... (3/21/07 9:31 AM) Reply
I love something easy that actually works--they look very comfortable too.
Frogstitcher said... (3/21/07 9:20 AM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing the pants from this particular pattern. I think it's important that the less popular coordinate of a pattern be reviewed as well as the popular. Your pants look very comfortable and the fabric color is one of my favourites.
AnneM said... (3/21/07 5:53 AM) Reply
Looks like you picked the correct size. Dressy enough to wear out & about, but still comfortable.
JenSews2 said... (3/21/07 0:32 AM) Reply
Those look comfy! Good job!
Mary Stiefer said... (3/20/07 11:28 PM) Reply
I love it when you find something comfortable, as well as easy to make.
Elemenopeo said... (3/20/07 7:44 PM) Reply
Very nice - they have a good drape to them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: Ros B.

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3557

photo
by: 2minimom

Review