SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789-Maggy London (Butterick)

2 more reviews
Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/07 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Nice pants! I didn't realize that this pattern had pants in them. Thanks for the review. I've been wanting to make pants like this.
3/21/07 2:39 PM
Melody said...
oops! double post.
3/21/07 2:02 PM
Melody said...
Pterion, you don't need 4 way stretch for the pants at all. It's seems like it'd just be a waste of stretch. They have a ton of ease so 2-way stretch is fine.
3/21/07 2:02 PM
pterion said...
Nice job! The color is great and they look very comfy. I have this pattern too and so far had only made the top but wondered about the pants. The 'recommended fabrics' are supposed to have 4-way stretch (which makes sense for the top) but looking at the pattern, I don't see why you would need anything more than 2 way stretch (like your jersey) for the pants. Do you think that's true?
3/21/07 10:33 AM
carolynw said...
Melody I have been thinking about gettign thispattern - mainlyfor the top and dress - never really noticed the pants but now I see that they would be really nice so adding to my "must get" list. Thanks for the review
3/21/07 10:09 AM
cecelia said...
I love something easy that actually works--they look very comfortable too.
3/21/07 9:31 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Thank you for reviewing the pants from this particular pattern. I think it's important that the less popular coordinate of a pattern be reviewed as well as the popular. Your pants look very comfortable and the fabric color is one of my favourites.
3/21/07 9:20 AM
AnneM said...
Looks like you picked the correct size. Dressy enough to wear out & about, but still comfortable.
3/21/07 5:53 AM
JenSews2 said...
Those look comfy! Good job!
3/21/07 0:32 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love it when you find something comfortable, as well as easy to make.
3/20/07 11:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - they have a good drape to them.
3/20/07 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1954

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Burda 7828

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info