SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789-Maggy London (Butterick)

2 more reviews
Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/07 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - they have a good drape to them.
3/20/07 7:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love it when you find something comfortable, as well as easy to make.
3/20/07 11:28 PM
JenSews2 said...
Those look comfy! Good job!
3/21/07 0:32 AM
AnneM said...
Looks like you picked the correct size. Dressy enough to wear out & about, but still comfortable.
3/21/07 5:53 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Thank you for reviewing the pants from this particular pattern. I think it's important that the less popular coordinate of a pattern be reviewed as well as the popular. Your pants look very comfortable and the fabric color is one of my favourites.
3/21/07 9:20 AM
cecelia said...
I love something easy that actually works--they look very comfortable too.
3/21/07 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Melody I have been thinking about gettign thispattern - mainlyfor the top and dress - never really noticed the pants but now I see that they would be really nice so adding to my "must get" list. Thanks for the review
3/21/07 10:09 AM
pterion said...
Nice job! The color is great and they look very comfy. I have this pattern too and so far had only made the top but wondered about the pants. The 'recommended fabrics' are supposed to have 4-way stretch (which makes sense for the top) but looking at the pattern, I don't see why you would need anything more than 2 way stretch (like your jersey) for the pants. Do you think that's true?
3/21/07 10:33 AM
Melody said...
Pterion, you don't need 4 way stretch for the pants at all. It's seems like it'd just be a waste of stretch. They have a ton of ease so 2-way stretch is fine.
3/21/07 2:02 PM
Melody said...
oops! double post.
3/21/07 2:02 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice pants! I didn't realize that this pattern had pants in them. Thanks for the review. I've been wanting to make pants like this.
3/21/07 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now