SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03A-2007-103A (modern classic shirtdress)

Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (3/22/07 1:23 PM) Reply
Cute dresses. Kudos for tackling a pattern with instructions in another language
Jane S said... (3/22/07 7:20 AM) Reply
Great dresses! What a thoughtful friend to appreciate how much you must have been missing some sewing time and space.
nicegirl said... (3/21/07 1:19 PM) Reply
So cute! I love your matching dresses. They ended up so different that I don't think the untrained eye would pick it up. A shirtdress is high on my project list...
Marie-Claude said... (3/21/07 10:38 AM) Reply
Glad your shirtwaist dresses turned out so lovely! You two look great! Knipmode has been known (here in the Netherlands at least) to have flaws in regards to fit and pattern drafting (UGH!), which are reasons why I'm shying away from them lately. Maybe I'll give them a second look!
Em's Summer said... (3/21/07 10:30 AM) Reply
Cute cute shirtwaist dresses!
Frogstitcher said... (3/21/07 9:05 AM) Reply
I love both dresses. What fun to enjoy a sewing weekend with a good friend and create two lovely dresses, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details