SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03A-2007-103A (modern classic shirtdress)

Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
I love both dresses. What fun to enjoy a sewing weekend with a good friend and create two lovely dresses, too.
3/21/07 9:05 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute cute shirtwaist dresses!
3/21/07 10:30 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Glad your shirtwaist dresses turned out so lovely! You two look great! Knipmode has been known (here in the Netherlands at least) to have flaws in regards to fit and pattern drafting (UGH!), which are reasons why I'm shying away from them lately. Maybe I'll give them a second look!
3/21/07 10:38 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love your matching dresses. They ended up so different that I don't think the untrained eye would pick it up. A shirtdress is high on my project list...
3/21/07 1:19 PM
Jane S said...
Great dresses! What a thoughtful friend to appreciate how much you must have been missing some sewing time and space.
3/22/07 7:20 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute dresses. Kudos for tackling a pattern with instructions in another language
3/22/07 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5450

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review