SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03A-2007-103A (modern classic shirtdress)

Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 7:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (3/22/07 1:23 PM) Reply
Cute dresses. Kudos for tackling a pattern with instructions in another language
Jane S said... (3/22/07 7:20 AM) Reply
Great dresses! What a thoughtful friend to appreciate how much you must have been missing some sewing time and space.
nicegirl said... (3/21/07 1:19 PM) Reply
So cute! I love your matching dresses. They ended up so different that I don't think the untrained eye would pick it up. A shirtdress is high on my project list...
Marie-Claude said... (3/21/07 10:38 AM) Reply
Glad your shirtwaist dresses turned out so lovely! You two look great! Knipmode has been known (here in the Netherlands at least) to have flaws in regards to fit and pattern drafting (UGH!), which are reasons why I'm shying away from them lately. Maybe I'll give them a second look!
Em's Summer said... (3/21/07 10:30 AM) Reply
Cute cute shirtwaist dresses!
Frogstitcher said... (3/21/07 9:05 AM) Reply
I love both dresses. What fun to enjoy a sewing weekend with a good friend and create two lovely dresses, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8893

photo
by: marykpfist

Review
Design & Planning Concepts NM235

photo
by: ZulmaFrenc...

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details