SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03A-2007-103A (modern classic shirtdress)

Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Cute dresses. Kudos for tackling a pattern with instructions in another language
3/22/07 1:23 PM
Jane S said...
Great dresses! What a thoughtful friend to appreciate how much you must have been missing some sewing time and space.
3/22/07 7:20 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love your matching dresses. They ended up so different that I don't think the untrained eye would pick it up. A shirtdress is high on my project list...
3/21/07 1:19 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Glad your shirtwaist dresses turned out so lovely! You two look great! Knipmode has been known (here in the Netherlands at least) to have flaws in regards to fit and pattern drafting (UGH!), which are reasons why I'm shying away from them lately. Maybe I'll give them a second look!
3/21/07 10:38 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute cute shirtwaist dresses!
3/21/07 10:30 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love both dresses. What fun to enjoy a sewing weekend with a good friend and create two lovely dresses, too.
3/21/07 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: crisford

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now