Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3201 (Women Scrubs) - Type:Uniforms    printable version
Viewed 2260 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 12:58 PM
Last Updated:3/21/07 12:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jjwalker said...
These are FABULOUS! So "boutique" looking for scrubs! I'm sure your sister will love them...if only *I* could wear scrubs to work...
3/21/07 1:05 PM
khurtdvm said...
So when you do set in sleeves for the scrubs, do you set them in flat or in the round? Just curious....
3/21/07 1:24 PM
Elona said...
I love the neckline treatment, Debbie. Too cool!
3/21/07 1:34 PM
MissCelie said...
These are amazing. My mom is a nurse, but isn't on the wards anymore. If she was, I would make her a dozen of these. They beat plain boring green any day.
3/21/07 2:02 PM
Terri Smith said...
More great scrubs! I like the neckline treatments and will refer to them when I make DD#2's next scrub set. Thanks.
3/21/07 3:03 PM
OP Gal said...
Very snazzy. Your sister is lucky, she'll be the best dressed medical professional around. I especially like the fabrics in the center one (salmon and turquoise with striped trim).
3/21/07 3:46 PM
christine A said...
I am a nurse who can truly appreciate these!!! I must make myself some! Love the fabrics! I wish I were your sister!!
3/21/07 3:47 PM
Debbie Cook said...
khurtdvm, The sleeves are set in flat before the sideseams are sewn. The top has a slight drop shoulder and there is no ease in the sleevecap so the sleeves sew in 1:1 with the armhole. Easy-peasy!

Thanks everyone. My sister keeps telling me I could start a business just with her co-workers but she really doesn't want me to make *everyone's* scrubs, only hers. :-) Besides, it wouldn't be fun anymore.
3/21/07 5:03 PM

fuzzygalore said...
Wow! I'd love to see these if I was sick :-). You're a very good sister...
3/21/07 5:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great scrubs Debbie. Your sister is one lucky girl. I hope you keep dropping not so subtle hints about this fact. ;-)
3/21/07 7:09 PM
sewbehind said...
Great looking scrubs, Debbie. My personal favourite is the centre one, the one with the salmon, turquoise, black and other colours.
3/21/07 7:25 PM
PVA said...
Great Scrubs! Wow, you have one very lucky DS! But, I certainly understand how you wouldn't want to go into mass production! You're too creative for that.
3/21/07 8:27 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice sister...
3/21/07 8:48 PM
Diana M said...
Well, I'm just IMPRESSED with the way those V-necks turned out! Did you follow the KS pattern directions, or do you have a TNT method for those?
3/21/07 9:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very colourful! Lucky sister.
3/22/07 5:19 AM
carolynw said...
Great job Debbie - one lucky sister!!
3/22/07 10:31 AM
Deepika said...
What a nice set of scrubs. I love all the fabrics you chose.
3/22/07 11:21 AM
Karla Kizer said...
They look great, and I'm sure the quality of the fabric is better than that found in RTW scrubs. Another idea for the back neckline: I use a KS scrubs pattern, too, and I redrew the back facing so that it's a deep U-shape - maybe 4 or 5 inches at the CB. I'm sure when I saw it in RTW, the purpose was hanger appeal, but I liked it, and when it's topstitched in place, it adds a subtle design element.....and yeah, it looks better on the hanger, too.
3/22/07 9:42 PM
SewTwin said...
As always, your reviews are complete and interesting. Also, you have a good eye for color. I agree on the salmon and green, very summery! She can just tell everyone she shops at a designer boutique for scrubs. Truth is "you" designed them for her. I am sure the patients like the variety..
3/24/07 2:11 AM
LiZ said...
Your sister is lucky to have you sew for her. Love the colours and the neckline trims look really great.
3/24/07 4:26 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice of you to make these for your DSis. Nice variety.
3/25/07 5:04 PM
SewMommyof3 said...
What was the final verdict as far as fit for your sister? I have purchased this pattern and the fabric to make a set, but I'd love to hear how the final fit was on this pattern before I chose my size.
1/14/08 10:01 AM
DVon said...
Not sure what, "added 1in.FBA" means. This is for my sister, normally a sz.3X but,needs wider in the hips. Should I buy size 3 or 4X and do some alterations?
10/13/08 5:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5196
photo
Review by marvelous on 5/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Burda 6904 Pattern
Burda 6904 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us