SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6678 (Misses Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 7:16 PM
Last Updated:3/21/07 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
This blouse looks great on you and it's a great color - the overall effect is just like the BR inspiration look too.
3/21/07 8:43 PM
Linda G said...
Your blouse is beautiful.
3/21/07 8:51 PM
redsquid said...
Thanks for the review - I've got this in the stash and was wondering about the band width... ~Linda
3/21/07 9:07 PM
SusiM said...
i hadn't considered this pattern before your review, so thank you very much. Your blouse turned out very nice. I like the changes to the neck line.
3/22/07 0:32 AM
somerset said...
Beautiful. I bought the same pattern with the same intent to copy the BR blouse. Thanks for showing off your awesome results!
3/22/07 6:48 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, this looks wonderful. Thanks for such a useful review with good advice about that neckband.
3/22/07 7:40 AM
SimsSews said...
Great blouse, I believe you've improved the BR version.
3/22/07 12:03 PM
ChristineX said...
Yes! Beautiful top! I like it better on you than on the pattern model. The outfit is very flattering and polished-looking.
3/22/07 2:00 PM
ryan's mom said...
This pattern really caught my eye in the catalog. Your version looks great!!
3/22/07 3:54 PM
AnneM said...
Good knock-off.
3/25/07 5:09 PM
So So said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern in so much depth. Particularly the details about extending the neck edge/shoulder so you can wear a full bra. And the resultant dart etc alteraaations to teh back. Your blouse looks so much better than the pattern. I was not struck on the pattern before I read your review, I will now go back and look at he patterna again. I have rated your review very helpful. thank you.
4/5/07 6:20 AM
EvLouise said...
I just bought this pattern this weekend and after studying the model (view D), decided that some sort of alteration would be needed so bra straps won't show. Thank you so much for the tips - I hope to cut out the top this week and will refer back to your ideas!
6/19/07 5:37 PM
MareeAlison said...
I was really interested in seeing your review but unfortunately your photos are no longer linking from this page. Hope you can fix that.
3/2/08 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: olgarosita

Review