Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3845 (Threads Warbrobe Builder) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 977 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 8:21 PM
Last Updated:3/21/07 8:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
I have looked at that pattern many times and have not bought it but I really like it you may have sold me....wonder looking jacket!
3/21/07 8:42 PM
Linda F said...
I am currently making the shorts that come with this pattern. You are right, it is a great wardrobe builder for all age ranges. I can't wait to make the jacket now.
3/21/07 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, thanks for posting out the pattern.
3/21/07 9:25 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Ooh, I like this - very cute!
3/21/07 10:59 PM
Em's Summer said...
It looks really cute! I especially love the bow!
3/22/07 0:30 AM
jewelea said...
Lucky daughter; hopes she appreciates the lovely jacket you've made. And a succinct review. I have three of the Threads patterns waiting in my sewing queue and am looking forward to making them.
3/22/07 0:40 AM
Nancywin said...
It turned out great M., I've made the pants from this pattern - glad to know the jacket works so well. Nice job
3/22/07 0:43 AM
Jane S said...
Adorable jacket. I love the new Simplicity jacket patterns and agree that they go together beautifully...but their directions could be clearer.
3/22/07 7:46 AM
frame said...
Very pretty.
3/22/07 12:18 PM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty! What a nice style!!
3/22/07 3:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely.
3/22/07 4:56 PM
Tearsa said...
This is my current project. You have given me the motivation I need to start it! It looks great!
11/6/07 7:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us