SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3845 (Threads Warbrobe Builder)

6 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 8:21 PM
Last Updated:3/21/07 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
I have looked at that pattern many times and have not bought it but I really like it you may have sold me....wonder looking jacket!
3/21/07 8:42 PM
Linda F said...
I am currently making the shorts that come with this pattern. You are right, it is a great wardrobe builder for all age ranges. I can't wait to make the jacket now.
3/21/07 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, thanks for posting out the pattern.
3/21/07 9:25 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Ooh, I like this - very cute!
3/21/07 10:59 PM
Em's Summer said...
It looks really cute! I especially love the bow!
3/22/07 0:30 AM
jewelea said...
Lucky daughter; hopes she appreciates the lovely jacket you've made. And a succinct review. I have three of the Threads patterns waiting in my sewing queue and am looking forward to making them.
3/22/07 0:40 AM
Nancywin said...
It turned out great M., I've made the pants from this pattern - glad to know the jacket works so well. Nice job
3/22/07 0:43 AM
Jane S said...
Adorable jacket. I love the new Simplicity jacket patterns and agree that they go together beautifully...but their directions could be clearer.
3/22/07 7:46 AM
frame said...
Very pretty.
3/22/07 12:18 PM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty! What a nice style!!
3/22/07 3:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely.
3/22/07 4:56 PM
Tearsa said...
This is my current project. You have given me the motivation I need to start it! It looks great!
11/6/07 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Dressmaker's Guide

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
McCall's 6241

photo
by: Victoria B

Review