Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2005-112 (Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1055 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/07 10:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Thats a shame. I have the pattern, but yet to make it up. Someday.....maybe....
3/21/07 11:01 PM
Linda G said...
I think you should wear it a couple of times before you donate it...I am sure it will grow on you...I think it looks great.
3/21/07 11:22 PM
MelC said...
Hi Dale - Don't throw that pattern in the trash - sell it or pass it on. There are quite a few people out there who would love to get hold of this pattern. I was fortunate to find someone to sell me their used copy. I've yet to make it and I found your review really helpful. I, too, am not a Barbie and I've been wondering if I would end up finding I feel the same way you do once I make it up. I was thinking of trying it as a swimsuit top. I get so inspired here sometimes that I kind of put out of my mind what I know works or doesn't work for me especially in terms of what I feel comfortable wearing. Your top looks great and what a find in your fabric. Thanks for taking the time to share.
3/22/07 6:49 AM
Levone said...
Cute tee, sorry it didn't work out for you. Thanks for sharing your experience. I definitely want to try this one again.
3/22/07 8:41 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Sorry it didn't work for you. I think it looks cute, but if you don't feel comfy in it, then I guess what is the point of keeping it. I agree, don't toss the pattern - this is popular and I'm sure someone would love to get it from you.
3/22/07 9:44 AM
tericloth said...
Frankly, I think the twist top looks best on women who are an A or B cup. More than that, and I get a vision of headlights -- or, "boobs comin' at ya!" -lol-
3/24/07 7:07 PM
AnneM said...
I've often wondered about this, and even bought the Simplicity twist-top version, but being small busted I've had my doubts. I'm concerned the knot will look like a 3rd breast. It certainly does look good on your dress form, though.
3/25/07 6:15 PM
Annette1 said...
I hope it grows on you, because it sure is a cute top!
3/29/07 0:48 AM
Bellydancing said...
Wow, I'm surprised you don't think it looks good on a smaller chest. I am a B cup and wear this style all the time. I plan on making this pattern for myself. Try wearing it a few times before you decide to get rid of it. Also, have you thought about opening the side seams at the hips to give you a looser fit?
3/30/07 0:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us