SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3845 (Threads Wardrobe Builder)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/07 7:20 PM
Last Updated:3/22/07 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
Both versions of the jackets look great!
3/22/07 8:24 PM
Frogstitcher said...
So much nicer than the envelope picture. Both jackets are lovely.
3/22/07 8:42 PM
Dale C said...
Both very nice! I really like the details.
3/22/07 9:39 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely jackets - love the details you added on yours.
3/22/07 11:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I love this. Yours looks so much better that on the pattern envelope and I love the color. I think that this kind of trim looks so much better sewn on by hand, too. Great job.
3/22/07 11:27 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous.
3/23/07 1:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Yours is reminiscent of Chanel, I think. Looks great. And can I be your other daughter and get a jacket like hers????
3/23/07 11:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a sharp-looking jacket!
3/23/07 11:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Your jacket looks almost exactly like the picture on the envelope. Both jackets are lovely. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/23/07 1:27 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Great job on 2 beautiful jackets.
3/23/07 2:15 PM
BJ1400 said...
Beautiful jacket; I love the details.
3/23/07 3:47 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice results. The version for your DD is lovely. I've not worked with trim much, so thanks for including your experience with that.
3/27/07 5:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1007

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-01

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now