SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3845 (Threads Wardrobe Builder)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1103 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/07 7:20 PM
Last Updated:3/22/07 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice results. The version for your DD is lovely. I've not worked with trim much, so thanks for including your experience with that.
3/27/07 5:42 AM
BJ1400 said...
Beautiful jacket; I love the details.
3/23/07 3:47 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Great job on 2 beautiful jackets.
3/23/07 2:15 PM
OP Gal said...
Your jacket looks almost exactly like the picture on the envelope. Both jackets are lovely. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/23/07 1:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a sharp-looking jacket!
3/23/07 11:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Yours is reminiscent of Chanel, I think. Looks great. And can I be your other daughter and get a jacket like hers????
3/23/07 11:54 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous.
3/23/07 1:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I love this. Yours looks so much better that on the pattern envelope and I love the color. I think that this kind of trim looks so much better sewn on by hand, too. Great job.
3/22/07 11:27 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely jackets - love the details you added on yours.
3/22/07 11:13 PM
Dale C said...
Both very nice! I really like the details.
3/22/07 9:39 PM
Frogstitcher said...
So much nicer than the envelope picture. Both jackets are lovely.
3/22/07 8:42 PM
ALY said...
Both versions of the jackets look great!
3/22/07 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Mia Dress

photo
by: KatC83

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-140

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info