SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Crossover Knit Top)

206 more reviews
Viewed 1713 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/22/07 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Cute and beautiful fabric.
3/22/07 10:19 PM
jnamcd said...
Great fit! The fabric doesn't look cheap--it looks really nice on you!
3/22/07 10:25 PM
Linda G said...
Very pretty as is everything you sew.
3/22/07 10:26 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great review, Belinda, very helpful! The top looks great even if you're less than thrilled with the fabric.
3/22/07 10:29 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute top! The fit is terrific!
3/22/07 10:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
Pretty top Belinda!
3/22/07 10:43 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the fabric, it turned out cute. I wish I liked my top from this pattern. Maybe if I had your body. . .
3/22/07 10:52 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice top. The fabric looks good, but if you are not happy with it better splurge for something more to your liking. The cut is certainly flattering to you.
3/22/07 11:29 PM
MareeAlison said...
Belinda - great review as usual and very helpful about the FBA. I like the look of the fabric although it's a shame about the quality. I have this pattern and have yet to make it up. You've convinced me to give it a go.
3/23/07 1:51 AM
JulieR said...
Very smart top Belinda. Thanks for the tip on the fabric. I like the look of the fabric so much I probably would have headed to Spotlight tomorrow.
3/23/07 4:29 AM
Tany said...
Thank you for this very helpful review!
3/23/07 5:15 AM
MissCelie said...
The fabric is just adorable. I also appreciate the details on the ease. Great reveiw and the top is so cute!
3/23/07 7:59 AM
Levone said...
Your top looks great on you! Very helpful review as well.
3/23/07 9:10 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This is a good review. I'll be sure to refer to it once I pull this pattern out of my stash to try. The fabric looks lovely, and not poor quality at all.
3/23/07 9:16 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for such a useful reivew. I've tried a quick muslin and didn't like that excess ease and your great result will send me back to start again.
3/23/07 10:54 AM
BillieJ said...
I am just about to make the crossover top so your review is well-timed. I am also the same size as you, so a double thanks!
3/23/07 11:04 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful top! And a timely review too. I'm whipping up two more of the gathered scoop neck style, then moving on to the wrap version. Very helpful review!
3/23/07 11:55 AM
OP Gal said...
Thanks for the very detailed review. Your top seems to fit beautifully, so when you make it in a fabric you like, you should have a winner!
3/23/07 1:24 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for all the information n your review. Your garment is beautiful. I'm about to cut out this pattern. Your review came just in time.
3/23/07 2:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute top! Great fabric. Nice fit. :)
3/23/07 3:49 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks for the review Belinda - this is on my to-do list. I've just made up that fabric as well - luckily I got it for about $2/m on sale as there was something really wonky with the grain.
3/23/07 5:50 PM
JenSews2 said...
Your top came out cute and is flattering! I still want to make mine again with some adjustments since the style is nice.
3/23/07 6:05 PM
Terri Smith said...
I just bought this pattern last weekend with this view in mind. Thanks so much for the heads up on size. Great review and I like your top.
3/23/07 6:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very beautiful top! I find your reviews to be evry thorough and helpful! Thanks!!!
3/23/07 6:32 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love it Belinda ! Shame about the SL fabric quality, but the cornflower blue is definitely your colour. Another great review - thank you :))))
3/23/07 7:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wearable muslin, Belinda? This looks very RTW, but better! Fabulous fit and nice work! Thanks for the heads up on wrap version!
3/24/07 3:27 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely top Belinda, its a pity about the fabric quality as the colour looks really great on you.
3/24/07 4:49 PM
RobinE said...
Thanks for the detailed review-- especially concerning the sizing. And it looks great on you!
3/25/07 5:27 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for your review. Your top is very nice. Hopefully it lasts longer than the fabric quality would lead you to expect. I'll know to size down when I try this (which is on the - very long - list).
3/27/07 5:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now