SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4686 (Misses skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/07 8:44 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
This skirt is a real master piece. Pattern, fabric and fit are put together to give the best result. Really, it is one of the best skirt I have seen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it
12/21/08 7:59 PM
KaySews said...
You did a great job. This skirt looks wonderful. Did you get your red shoes?
7/16/08 8:47 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute skirt. I don't know if I would have thought to do it in that fabric, but it works great.
3/27/07 9:54 AM
Karine said...
Darling skirt - and it looks great on you!
3/25/07 7:02 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous skirt. I love the fabric. I have this pattern and was looking to see if there was a review a few days ago and now, voila, there is. Well done. You've inspired me to make this.
3/24/07 8:46 PM
cecelia said...
Very cute--love the pattern--be sure & buy the red shoes!
3/24/07 2:38 PM
Gold said...
Love Love the fabric. You did good.
3/24/07 12:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful - will look smashing with red peeptoes.
3/24/07 12:44 PM
Kay Y said...
Excellent call re the ribbon (what were they thinking?). This skirt looks wonderful on you. Great marriage of style and fabric.
3/24/07 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Very eye catching - you did a wonderful job on this.
3/24/07 9:39 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very cute skirt!
3/24/07 9:20 AM
ryan's mom said...
FAb print and style! Yes, definitely do make more!!
3/24/07 8:26 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute skirt. I love the fabric.
3/24/07 7:43 AM
Linda G said...
Very very pretty and well sewn and red shoes would be wonderful....after all they are "hot" this season.
3/24/07 6:37 AM
Karen8320 said...
Eve, this skirt definitely has the WOW factor! This really does look terrific. I, too, think box pleats are great and they go really well with the fabric you've chosen. A great job!
3/24/07 2:49 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Now this is a skirt with PIZAZZ!
3/24/07 2:20 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking skirt - I may have to put that on my wish list. Petersham ribbon is hard to find. NO ONE in my area carries it. They have a good selection at thesewingplace.com
3/24/07 2:10 AM
JenSews2 said...
Love the style. You look great in it!
3/24/07 1:31 AM
nimble said...
That is just gorgeous and will be all the more gorgeous with the fabulous red shoes!! I love this skirt and wish I had your figure to sew it for!! I love how the ribbon looks.
3/24/07 1:13 AM
Soliel said...
Very cool. I like what the pleats does to the fabric design. Especially this fabric...just adds more geometric interest. Very interesting and, yes, hurray for A-lines, what would we do without them???
3/24/07 0:31 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful skirt and the fabric is terrific.
3/23/07 10:13 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow EveS!! You look marveloussss. Whatdoyathink? Maybe you're an "Advanced Beginner" now?
3/23/07 9:41 PM
EveS said...
ooh great tip, Davin! Do you know if that's readily available in stores?
3/23/07 8:57 PM
davin said...
Hi, if you use Petersham ribbon, instead of grosgrain, it can be steamed (while wet/damp) to a curve, all the better to work w. your waistline. I've just discovered this in one of Sandra Betzina's books.
3/23/07 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info