SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4686 (Misses skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1410 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/07 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
davin said...
Hi, if you use Petersham ribbon, instead of grosgrain, it can be steamed (while wet/damp) to a curve, all the better to work w. your waistline. I've just discovered this in one of Sandra Betzina's books.
3/23/07 8:54 PM
EveS said...
ooh great tip, Davin! Do you know if that's readily available in stores?
3/23/07 8:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow EveS!! You look marveloussss. Whatdoyathink? Maybe you're an "Advanced Beginner" now?
3/23/07 9:41 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful skirt and the fabric is terrific.
3/23/07 10:13 PM
Soliel said...
Very cool. I like what the pleats does to the fabric design. Especially this fabric...just adds more geometric interest. Very interesting and, yes, hurray for A-lines, what would we do without them???
3/24/07 0:31 AM
nimble said...
That is just gorgeous and will be all the more gorgeous with the fabulous red shoes!! I love this skirt and wish I had your figure to sew it for!! I love how the ribbon looks.
3/24/07 1:13 AM
JenSews2 said...
Love the style. You look great in it!
3/24/07 1:31 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking skirt - I may have to put that on my wish list. Petersham ribbon is hard to find. NO ONE in my area carries it. They have a good selection at thesewingplace.com
3/24/07 2:10 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Now this is a skirt with PIZAZZ!
3/24/07 2:20 AM
Karen8320 said...
Eve, this skirt definitely has the WOW factor! This really does look terrific. I, too, think box pleats are great and they go really well with the fabric you've chosen. A great job!
3/24/07 2:49 AM
Linda G said...
Very very pretty and well sewn and red shoes would be wonderful....after all they are "hot" this season.
3/24/07 6:37 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute skirt. I love the fabric.
3/24/07 7:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
FAb print and style! Yes, definitely do make more!!
3/24/07 8:26 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very cute skirt!
3/24/07 9:20 AM
carolynw said...
Very eye catching - you did a wonderful job on this.
3/24/07 9:39 AM
Kay Y said...
Excellent call re the ribbon (what were they thinking?). This skirt looks wonderful on you. Great marriage of style and fabric.
3/24/07 9:59 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful - will look smashing with red peeptoes.
3/24/07 12:44 PM
Gold said...
Love Love the fabric. You did good.
3/24/07 12:51 PM
cecelia said...
Very cute--love the pattern--be sure & buy the red shoes!
3/24/07 2:38 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous skirt. I love the fabric. I have this pattern and was looking to see if there was a review a few days ago and now, voila, there is. Well done. You've inspired me to make this.
3/24/07 8:46 PM
Karine said...
Darling skirt - and it looks great on you!
3/25/07 7:02 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute skirt. I don't know if I would have thought to do it in that fabric, but it works great.
3/27/07 9:54 AM
KaySews said...
You did a great job. This skirt looks wonderful. Did you get your red shoes?
7/16/08 8:47 PM
Mahler said...
This skirt is a real master piece. Pattern, fabric and fit are put together to give the best result. Really, it is one of the best skirt I have seen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it
12/21/08 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2758

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now