Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4686 (Misses skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1401 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/07 8:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
davin said...
Hi, if you use Petersham ribbon, instead of grosgrain, it can be steamed (while wet/damp) to a curve, all the better to work w. your waistline. I've just discovered this in one of Sandra Betzina's books.
3/23/07 8:54 PM
EveS said...
ooh great tip, Davin! Do you know if that's readily available in stores?
3/23/07 8:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow EveS!! You look marveloussss. Whatdoyathink? Maybe you're an "Advanced Beginner" now?
3/23/07 9:41 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful skirt and the fabric is terrific.
3/23/07 10:13 PM
Soliel said...
Very cool. I like what the pleats does to the fabric design. Especially this fabric...just adds more geometric interest. Very interesting and, yes, hurray for A-lines, what would we do without them???
3/24/07 0:31 AM
nimble said...
That is just gorgeous and will be all the more gorgeous with the fabulous red shoes!! I love this skirt and wish I had your figure to sew it for!! I love how the ribbon looks.
3/24/07 1:13 AM
JenSews2 said...
Love the style. You look great in it!
3/24/07 1:31 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking skirt - I may have to put that on my wish list. Petersham ribbon is hard to find. NO ONE in my area carries it. They have a good selection at thesewingplace.com
3/24/07 2:10 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Now this is a skirt with PIZAZZ!
3/24/07 2:20 AM
Karen8320 said...
Eve, this skirt definitely has the WOW factor! This really does look terrific. I, too, think box pleats are great and they go really well with the fabric you've chosen. A great job!
3/24/07 2:49 AM
Linda G said...
Very very pretty and well sewn and red shoes would be wonderful....after all they are "hot" this season.
3/24/07 6:37 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute skirt. I love the fabric.
3/24/07 7:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
FAb print and style! Yes, definitely do make more!!
3/24/07 8:26 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very cute skirt!
3/24/07 9:20 AM
carolynw said...
Very eye catching - you did a wonderful job on this.
3/24/07 9:39 AM
Kay Y said...
Excellent call re the ribbon (what were they thinking?). This skirt looks wonderful on you. Great marriage of style and fabric.
3/24/07 9:59 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful - will look smashing with red peeptoes.
3/24/07 12:44 PM
Gold said...
Love Love the fabric. You did good.
3/24/07 12:51 PM
cecelia said...
Very cute--love the pattern--be sure & buy the red shoes!
3/24/07 2:38 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous skirt. I love the fabric. I have this pattern and was looking to see if there was a review a few days ago and now, voila, there is. Well done. You've inspired me to make this.
3/24/07 8:46 PM
Karine said...
Darling skirt - and it looks great on you!
3/25/07 7:02 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute skirt. I don't know if I would have thought to do it in that fabric, but it works great.
3/27/07 9:54 AM
KaySews said...
You did a great job. This skirt looks wonderful. Did you get your red shoes?
7/16/08 8:47 PM
Mahler said...
This skirt is a real master piece. Pattern, fabric and fit are put together to give the best result. Really, it is one of the best skirt I have seen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it
12/21/08 7:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 7646 SHIRT / DRESS
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 6/23/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-116 Bardot dress
photo
Review by gwenj on 8/9/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us