SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2607 

6 more reviews
Viewed 2064 times 
Reviewed by:Nan
photo

 
 
About Nanstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 31
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/03 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (10/27/09 12:37 PM) Reply
Nan, you've written a helpful review for an outfit I have been contemplating - and now I can't wait. However, I cannot open the photo, and I am very curious to see your results, which I see everyone else is raving about. Would it be possible to post a photo with a different program or link? Thanks very much in advance.
Bonnie1 said... (7/26/07 4:22 PM) Reply
I have just finished making the skirt and I agree, it is fairly easy. I have gathered the hem and hand stitched it; however, I just might remove the stitching, cut the hem down, and machine stitch the hem. I am almost finished with the jacket. However, it took me longer than usual because I had to alter this dress tremendously (for size---I am making it for someone else). I believe this pattern is not for a beginner sewer; however, with it's small challenges, I would make this pattern again. I used a Poly Shantung and I did not line the jacket!
Melanie-Austria said... (10/5/05 3:32 AM) Reply
Dear Nan, I have just received this pattern which I ordered some days ago. Of course I would like to see what results you got from the pattern, but unfortunately I cannot access the picture. Could you send it to me or post the correct link? My e-mail: waste1@aware.at Thank you so much, can't wait to see the outcome Regards from Austria Melanie
frogs2 said... (6/6/03 3:27 PM) Reply
Your outfit looks so good, I bought the pattern to use for my wedding outfit, in silk dupioni. Wish me luck (and send suggestions!) Thanks for a really convincing review.
cindyann said... (1/8/03 10:21 AM) Reply
Fabulous! That jacket is oh so nice! I'm relieved to know that I'm not the only one to sew zippers in the wrong place/ upside down. As I did last night. Rip, rip, rip. Thanks for this review.
NancyDaQ said... (1/8/03 3:38 AM) Reply
Ooh la la! Tres chic. The jacket kind of reminds me of Princess Di's "Elvis" jacket.
Susan Parker said... (1/8/03 0:21 AM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket. Everytime I browse through the Vogue catalog my eyes inevitably land on this very pattern. Fab job. I think it's the collar that makes this jacket standout. It definitely is sexy without being vulgar. Two thumbs up!
Lynngray said... (1/8/03 0:08 AM) Reply
Wow, It's beautiful. I bet you were the hit of the party. Great work
Nan said... (1/7/03 11:55 PM) Reply
Susan, I really liked the drape of the rayon brocade--its less stiff than other brocades I've seen. Thanks Anne and Teri
Teri said... (1/7/03 11:46 PM) Reply
Ann, what a knockout!
susanbb said... (1/7/03 11:19 PM) Reply
Oooh! This is that one I was eying! You made it! It's gorgeous. The jacket fabric looks especially sumptuous. Susanbb
AnneM said... (1/7/03 9:28 PM) Reply
Wow! You aren't wearing that to the pizza parlor, I would guess. I am certain you looked stunning in it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details