Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2607 thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 2051 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Nan
photo
About Nanstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 31
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/03 7:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Wow! You aren't wearing that to the pizza parlor, I would guess. I am certain you looked stunning in it.
1/7/03 9:28 PM
susanbb said...
Oooh! This is that one I was eying! You made it! It's gorgeous. The jacket fabric looks especially sumptuous. Susanbb
1/7/03 11:19 PM
Teri said...
Ann, what a knockout!
1/7/03 11:46 PM
Nan said...
Susan, I really liked the drape of the rayon brocade--its less stiff than other brocades I've seen. Thanks Anne and Teri
1/7/03 11:55 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow, It's beautiful. I bet you were the hit of the party. Great work
1/8/03 0:08 AM
Susan Parker said...
Gorgeous jacket. Everytime I browse through the Vogue catalog my eyes inevitably land on this very pattern. Fab job. I think it's the collar that makes this jacket standout. It definitely is sexy without being vulgar. Two thumbs up!
1/8/03 0:21 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Ooh la la! Tres chic. The jacket kind of reminds me of Princess Di's "Elvis" jacket.
1/8/03 3:38 AM
cindyann said...
Fabulous! That jacket is oh so nice! I'm relieved to know that I'm not the only one to sew zippers in the wrong place/ upside down. As I did last night. Rip, rip, rip. Thanks for this review.
1/8/03 10:21 AM
frogs2 said...
Your outfit looks so good, I bought the pattern to use for my wedding outfit, in silk dupioni. Wish me luck (and send suggestions!) Thanks for a really convincing review.
6/6/03 3:27 PM
Melanie-Austria said...
Dear Nan, I have just received this pattern which I ordered some days ago. Of course I would like to see what results you got from the pattern, but unfortunately I cannot access the picture. Could you send it to me or post the correct link? My e-mail: waste1@aware.at Thank you so much, can't wait to see the outcome Regards from Austria Melanie
10/5/05 3:32 AM
Bonnie1 said...
I have just finished making the skirt and I agree, it is fairly easy. I have gathered the hem and hand stitched it; however, I just might remove the stitching, cut the hem down, and machine stitch the hem. I am almost finished with the jacket. However, it took me longer than usual because I had to alter this dress tremendously (for size---I am making it for someone else). I believe this pattern is not for a beginner sewer; however, with it's small challenges, I would make this pattern again. I used a Poly Shantung and I did not line the jacket!
7/26/07 4:22 PM
said...
Nan, you've written a helpful review for an outfit I have been contemplating - and now I can't wait. However, I cannot open the photo, and I am very curious to see your results, which I see everyone else is raving about. Would it be possible to post a photo with a different program or link? Thanks very much in advance.
10/27/09 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us