Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: HP-104 (Butterfly Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1677 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/24/07 10:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh, I love that on you! I have this on order, and I have a whole slew of knits to make it with. Thanks for a great review!
3/24/07 6:30 PM
lmg said...
Wow, is that cute on you! And are you fast! I went looking for the new HP here at Fabricland in Canada but no luck yet. Boo Hoo
3/24/07 6:37 PM
j222b said...
when I click to enlarge project photo, a "?" comes instead. Even the small photo is intriguing-would like to see a larger view (old eyes)!
3/24/07 6:39 PM
Carolyndh said...
Great top! I bought the Butterfly top also but haven't made it up yet. This will be a fantastic top judging from yours. Awesome-Thanks!
3/24/07 6:55 PM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful... I like it!!!!
3/24/07 7:05 PM
mollyshark said...
One of the most flattering I've seen in a long while and the material was a great choice. Will look into these.
3/24/07 7:28 PM
licarritc said...
OOh! I am getting this, now I can't wait!!!!
3/24/07 7:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow! You're fast girl! Very pretty style on you.
3/24/07 7:52 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That's a great-looking top, Melody. Thanks for doing such a quick review on it.
3/24/07 7:58 PM
Runrover said...
Beautiful top; it looks great on you!!
3/24/07 8:29 PM
Boo97 said...
That print looks great for the blouse style. Very pretty.
3/24/07 8:35 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Isn't is great when you can whip out a fun new garment sew quickly. PS I can't see the larger image either...
3/24/07 9:11 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, it looks fantastic on you.
3/24/07 9:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I think this is the prettiest pattern of the new releases, and you have confirmed just how lovely it makes up.
3/24/07 9:23 PM
Gold said...
Nice top looks great on you.
3/24/07 9:31 PM
Sharon M said...
You are so fast! Love this top and love it on you. Thanks for the quick review. Can't wait to make it myself.
3/24/07 9:42 PM
jo37 said...
Great job. I need to add this to my wish list.
3/24/07 10:19 PM
Kristen said...
Cute!! My Hancock's has HPs and I picked up a few. I was dithering over this one, and your review tells me I must go back and get it!!!
3/24/07 10:20 PM
coloreyec said...
I wasn't impressed enough by the HP/McCall's patterns when I first looked through them but seeing this made up has convinced me that I must rush out to get this pattern. Thanks enabling me to add to my stash of patterns (I think) with a new pattern company.
3/24/07 10:37 PM
PegL said...
Great top on you! You win the prize for speed too!
3/24/07 10:42 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful review! Thanks so much. And it looks fabulous on you.
3/24/07 10:47 PM
carolynw said...
I lover this - you look terrific in it. I think you have me thinkign I should try this - looks so cool in every way!
3/24/07 11:01 PM
melanie9313 said...
Too funny!! Junk under the hood... that is cracking me up... I have junk under the hood and in the trunk. Provides for some interesting fitting issues!! Your Hot Patterns blouse looks really cute Melanie
3/25/07 0:49 AM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Your blouse looks fabulous! Great job & thanks for the fast review! I have this one on my short list to order too.
3/25/07 7:51 AM
candyo said...
wow, you're fast! What a great looking top!
3/25/07 8:01 AM
beangirl said...
Really cute, this looks fab on you! I'm really liking these new patterns a lot more than I expected too. Can't wait to see the next one you try!
3/25/07 9:03 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful!!! It looks fantastic on you.
3/25/07 9:59 AM
Janice C. said...
It looks really lovely on you - and I love your writing style too !
3/25/07 9:59 AM
Diane E said...
Melody, thanks for your review. When I read it, I got nervous that my recent HP order didn't include the pattern. Phew! I did order it and now, thanks to you, I can't wait to get my greedy mitts on it. Also thanks for the alternate photo link. You look wonderful in the pretty new top!
3/25/07 12:47 PM
PhyllisC said...
Faaabulous !
3/25/07 4:28 PM
AnneM said...
You're fast! I think this is the 1st review of this new batch of HP patterns. Cool fabric. I'm impressed w/ how good this top looks on a large-busted woman. I'm thinking it will work for small-busted me as well. Too bad the store near you is closing.
3/25/07 5:13 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awesome top Melody! VERY flattering on you. Great review! You've made me want to make clothes for myself for a change rather than for the DGD!
3/25/07 7:15 PM
pterion said...
I'm adding to this great list of kudos...you look wonderful in this top!
3/25/07 11:41 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is hot! Great job!
3/26/07 6:25 AM
cathy45 said...
This looks GREAT on you!
3/26/07 10:17 AM
Deb Bee said...
I just had to chime in with a big "me too." That looks great on you and the fabric is perfect!
3/26/07 4:21 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous!
3/26/07 4:32 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very pretty top. Nice job!
3/28/07 2:09 PM
artist1lisa said...
Very beautiful top.The color is great on you.I have to try this pattern as recommended.
4/2/07 0:11 AM
gaginny said...
I have this pattern and just had not gotten around to it. SInce reading your review I am moving it to the top of my list. ALso I didn't know that HP patterns were sold at Hancocks......I order so much fabric online that I rarely make it in to the brick and mortar stores any more. Any way....your top looks great....thanks for posting this review.
8/26/07 5:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by komiller on 11/20/09
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2007-13 Flared Skirt Flared Skirt
photo
Review by jnamcd on 7/13/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us