SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP-104 (Butterfly Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1679 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/24/07 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh, I love that on you! I have this on order, and I have a whole slew of knits to make it with. Thanks for a great review!
3/24/07 6:30 PM
lmg said...
Wow, is that cute on you! And are you fast! I went looking for the new HP here at Fabricland in Canada but no luck yet. Boo Hoo
3/24/07 6:37 PM
j222b said...
when I click to enlarge project photo, a "?" comes instead. Even the small photo is intriguing-would like to see a larger view (old eyes)!
3/24/07 6:39 PM
Carolyndh said...
Great top! I bought the Butterfly top also but haven't made it up yet. This will be a fantastic top judging from yours. Awesome-Thanks!
3/24/07 6:55 PM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful... I like it!!!!
3/24/07 7:05 PM
mollyshark said...
One of the most flattering I've seen in a long while and the material was a great choice. Will look into these.
3/24/07 7:28 PM
licarritc said...
OOh! I am getting this, now I can't wait!!!!
3/24/07 7:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow! You're fast girl! Very pretty style on you.
3/24/07 7:52 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That's a great-looking top, Melody. Thanks for doing such a quick review on it.
3/24/07 7:58 PM
Runrover said...
Beautiful top; it looks great on you!!
3/24/07 8:29 PM
Boo97 said...
That print looks great for the blouse style. Very pretty.
3/24/07 8:35 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Isn't is great when you can whip out a fun new garment sew quickly. PS I can't see the larger image either...
3/24/07 9:11 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, it looks fantastic on you.
3/24/07 9:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I think this is the prettiest pattern of the new releases, and you have confirmed just how lovely it makes up.
3/24/07 9:23 PM
Gold said...
Nice top looks great on you.
3/24/07 9:31 PM
Sharon M said...
You are so fast! Love this top and love it on you. Thanks for the quick review. Can't wait to make it myself.
3/24/07 9:42 PM
jo37 said...
Great job. I need to add this to my wish list.
3/24/07 10:19 PM
Kristen said...
Cute!! My Hancock's has HPs and I picked up a few. I was dithering over this one, and your review tells me I must go back and get it!!!
3/24/07 10:20 PM
coloreyec said...
I wasn't impressed enough by the HP/McCall's patterns when I first looked through them but seeing this made up has convinced me that I must rush out to get this pattern. Thanks enabling me to add to my stash of patterns (I think) with a new pattern company.
3/24/07 10:37 PM
PegL said...
Great top on you! You win the prize for speed too!
3/24/07 10:42 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful review! Thanks so much. And it looks fabulous on you.
3/24/07 10:47 PM
carolynw said...
I lover this - you look terrific in it. I think you have me thinkign I should try this - looks so cool in every way!
3/24/07 11:01 PM
melanie9313 said...
Too funny!! Junk under the hood... that is cracking me up... I have junk under the hood and in the trunk. Provides for some interesting fitting issues!! Your Hot Patterns blouse looks really cute Melanie
3/25/07 0:49 AM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Your blouse looks fabulous! Great job & thanks for the fast review! I have this one on my short list to order too.
3/25/07 7:51 AM
candyo said...
wow, you're fast! What a great looking top!
3/25/07 8:01 AM
beangirl said...
Really cute, this looks fab on you! I'm really liking these new patterns a lot more than I expected too. Can't wait to see the next one you try!
3/25/07 9:03 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful!!! It looks fantastic on you.
3/25/07 9:59 AM
Janice C. said...
It looks really lovely on you - and I love your writing style too !
3/25/07 9:59 AM
Diane E said...
Melody, thanks for your review. When I read it, I got nervous that my recent HP order didn't include the pattern. Phew! I did order it and now, thanks to you, I can't wait to get my greedy mitts on it. Also thanks for the alternate photo link. You look wonderful in the pretty new top!
3/25/07 12:47 PM
PhyllisC said...
Faaabulous !
3/25/07 4:28 PM
AnneM said...
You're fast! I think this is the 1st review of this new batch of HP patterns. Cool fabric. I'm impressed w/ how good this top looks on a large-busted woman. I'm thinking it will work for small-busted me as well. Too bad the store near you is closing.
3/25/07 5:13 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awesome top Melody! VERY flattering on you. Great review! You've made me want to make clothes for myself for a change rather than for the DGD!
3/25/07 7:15 PM
pterion said...
I'm adding to this great list of kudos...you look wonderful in this top!
3/25/07 11:41 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is hot! Great job!
3/26/07 6:25 AM
cathy45 said...
This looks GREAT on you!
3/26/07 10:17 AM
Deb Bee said...
I just had to chime in with a big "me too." That looks great on you and the fabric is perfect!
3/26/07 4:21 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous!
3/26/07 4:32 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very pretty top. Nice job!
3/28/07 2:09 PM
artist1lisa said...
Very beautiful top.The color is great on you.I have to try this pattern as recommended.
4/2/07 0:11 AM
gaginny said...
I have this pattern and just had not gotten around to it. SInce reading your review I am moving it to the top of my list. ALso I didn't know that HP patterns were sold at Hancocks......I order so much fabric online that I rarely make it in to the brick and mortar stores any more. Any way....your top looks great....thanks for posting this review.
8/26/07 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-18

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now