SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP-104 (Butterfly Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1679 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/24/07 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh, I love that on you! I have this on order, and I have a whole slew of knits to make it with. Thanks for a great review!
3/24/07 6:30 PM
lmg said...
Wow, is that cute on you! And are you fast! I went looking for the new HP here at Fabricland in Canada but no luck yet. Boo Hoo
3/24/07 6:37 PM
j222b said...
when I click to enlarge project photo, a "?" comes instead. Even the small photo is intriguing-would like to see a larger view (old eyes)!
3/24/07 6:39 PM
Carolyndh said...
Great top! I bought the Butterfly top also but haven't made it up yet. This will be a fantastic top judging from yours. Awesome-Thanks!
3/24/07 6:55 PM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful... I like it!!!!
3/24/07 7:05 PM
mollyshark said...
One of the most flattering I've seen in a long while and the material was a great choice. Will look into these.
3/24/07 7:28 PM
licarritc said...
OOh! I am getting this, now I can't wait!!!!
3/24/07 7:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow! You're fast girl! Very pretty style on you.
3/24/07 7:52 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That's a great-looking top, Melody. Thanks for doing such a quick review on it.
3/24/07 7:58 PM
Runrover said...
Beautiful top; it looks great on you!!
3/24/07 8:29 PM
Boo97 said...
That print looks great for the blouse style. Very pretty.
3/24/07 8:35 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Isn't is great when you can whip out a fun new garment sew quickly. PS I can't see the larger image either...
3/24/07 9:11 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, it looks fantastic on you.
3/24/07 9:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I think this is the prettiest pattern of the new releases, and you have confirmed just how lovely it makes up.
3/24/07 9:23 PM
Gold said...
Nice top looks great on you.
3/24/07 9:31 PM
Sharon M said...
You are so fast! Love this top and love it on you. Thanks for the quick review. Can't wait to make it myself.
3/24/07 9:42 PM
jo37 said...
Great job. I need to add this to my wish list.
3/24/07 10:19 PM
Kristen said...
Cute!! My Hancock's has HPs and I picked up a few. I was dithering over this one, and your review tells me I must go back and get it!!!
3/24/07 10:20 PM
coloreyec said...
I wasn't impressed enough by the HP/McCall's patterns when I first looked through them but seeing this made up has convinced me that I must rush out to get this pattern. Thanks enabling me to add to my stash of patterns (I think) with a new pattern company.
3/24/07 10:37 PM
PegL said...
Great top on you! You win the prize for speed too!
3/24/07 10:42 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful review! Thanks so much. And it looks fabulous on you.
3/24/07 10:47 PM
carolynw said...
I lover this - you look terrific in it. I think you have me thinkign I should try this - looks so cool in every way!
3/24/07 11:01 PM
melanie9313 said...
Too funny!! Junk under the hood... that is cracking me up... I have junk under the hood and in the trunk. Provides for some interesting fitting issues!! Your Hot Patterns blouse looks really cute Melanie
3/25/07 0:49 AM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Your blouse looks fabulous! Great job & thanks for the fast review! I have this one on my short list to order too.
3/25/07 7:51 AM
candyo said...
wow, you're fast! What a great looking top!
3/25/07 8:01 AM
beangirl said...
Really cute, this looks fab on you! I'm really liking these new patterns a lot more than I expected too. Can't wait to see the next one you try!
3/25/07 9:03 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful!!! It looks fantastic on you.
3/25/07 9:59 AM
Janice C. said...
It looks really lovely on you - and I love your writing style too !
3/25/07 9:59 AM
Diane E said...
Melody, thanks for your review. When I read it, I got nervous that my recent HP order didn't include the pattern. Phew! I did order it and now, thanks to you, I can't wait to get my greedy mitts on it. Also thanks for the alternate photo link. You look wonderful in the pretty new top!
3/25/07 12:47 PM
PhyllisC said...
Faaabulous !
3/25/07 4:28 PM
AnneM said...
You're fast! I think this is the 1st review of this new batch of HP patterns. Cool fabric. I'm impressed w/ how good this top looks on a large-busted woman. I'm thinking it will work for small-busted me as well. Too bad the store near you is closing.
3/25/07 5:13 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awesome top Melody! VERY flattering on you. Great review! You've made me want to make clothes for myself for a change rather than for the DGD!
3/25/07 7:15 PM
pterion said...
I'm adding to this great list of kudos...you look wonderful in this top!
3/25/07 11:41 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is hot! Great job!
3/26/07 6:25 AM
cathy45 said...
This looks GREAT on you!
3/26/07 10:17 AM
Deb Bee said...
I just had to chime in with a big "me too." That looks great on you and the fabric is perfect!
3/26/07 4:21 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous!
3/26/07 4:32 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very pretty top. Nice job!
3/28/07 2:09 PM
artist1lisa said...
Very beautiful top.The color is great on you.I have to try this pattern as recommended.
4/2/07 0:11 AM
gaginny said...
I have this pattern and just had not gotten around to it. SInce reading your review I am moving it to the top of my list. ALso I didn't know that HP patterns were sold at Hancocks......I order so much fabric online that I rarely make it in to the brick and mortar stores any more. Any way....your top looks great....thanks for posting this review.
8/26/07 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: sfshaza

Review