Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4946 (Scrub top) - Type:Uniforms    printable version
Viewed 2130 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/25/07 6:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Now, THIS scrub top makes me wish I were still working! I agree that the directions sound dumb. I find that I machine-sew often when it asks me to hand sew-- and I too dont' see the need for a couture scrub top.
3/25/07 8:17 PM
jessika said...
I hate handsewing too. I think you did a great job and it sounds like your dd is going to be very comfy in it. Thanks for the review.
3/25/07 8:50 PM
illinicrna said...
That's a great top. I love the fabric.
3/25/07 8:55 PM
sewbehind said...
The fabric is very nice. I bet everyone will be asking her where she got it. Very nice.
3/25/07 11:01 PM
khurtdvm said...
Sewliz, my TNT scrub top pattern is from McCalls, but they also have poor instructions for the V-neck. I have recently found that the instructions in Simplicity scrubs make my V-necks look much better. It takes a little more prep work, but no handsewing, and no cursing now. :) Oh, yeah - and your finished product is great! She'll be the envy of her coworkers.
3/25/07 11:27 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute, and I love the fabric, not the traditional looking scrub fabric.
3/26/07 7:28 AM
Laurie Lou said...
...hmm very interesting. I love the fabric, your review and the alteration you made at the waist! I'm going shopping now! Thanks! Maybe another pattern company has scrubs that the instructions would be bbetter., I see your points. If I make this top don't tell anyone I am not a nurse. your top would look great with a pair of jeans!
3/28/07 2:59 PM
AnneM said...
The instructions do sound a bit weak! Cute top - so, what does the fabric say?
4/4/07 1:33 PM
suzanrossi said...
What a lovely connection with your daughter you're making! I also wonder what the fabric says - anybody out there?
5/2/07 10:11 AM
zolazee said...
Thank you! Everything is clearly written except for the neck facing, I still cant figure out what they want, feel like I'm standing on my head trying to decipher that "drawing"
12/4/12 11:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 3/11/12
Read Review

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by rennaissan... on 7/11/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808 Pattern
New Look 6808 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us