SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4946 (Scrub top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2135 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/25/07 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Now, THIS scrub top makes me wish I were still working! I agree that the directions sound dumb. I find that I machine-sew often when it asks me to hand sew-- and I too dont' see the need for a couture scrub top.
3/25/07 8:17 PM
jessika said...
I hate handsewing too. I think you did a great job and it sounds like your dd is going to be very comfy in it. Thanks for the review.
3/25/07 8:50 PM
illinicrna said...
That's a great top. I love the fabric.
3/25/07 8:55 PM
sewbehind said...
The fabric is very nice. I bet everyone will be asking her where she got it. Very nice.
3/25/07 11:01 PM
khurtdvm said...
Sewliz, my TNT scrub top pattern is from McCalls, but they also have poor instructions for the V-neck. I have recently found that the instructions in Simplicity scrubs make my V-necks look much better. It takes a little more prep work, but no handsewing, and no cursing now. :) Oh, yeah - and your finished product is great! She'll be the envy of her coworkers.
3/25/07 11:27 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute, and I love the fabric, not the traditional looking scrub fabric.
3/26/07 7:28 AM
Laurie Lou said...
...hmm very interesting. I love the fabric, your review and the alteration you made at the waist! I'm going shopping now! Thanks! Maybe another pattern company has scrubs that the instructions would be bbetter., I see your points. If I make this top don't tell anyone I am not a nurse. your top would look great with a pair of jeans!
3/28/07 2:59 PM
AnneM said...
The instructions do sound a bit weak! Cute top - so, what does the fabric say?
4/4/07 1:33 PM
suzanrossi said...
What a lovely connection with your daughter you're making! I also wonder what the fabric says - anybody out there?
5/2/07 10:11 AM
zolazee said...
Thank you! Everything is clearly written except for the neck facing, I still cant figure out what they want, feel like I'm standing on my head trying to decipher that "drawing"
12/4/12 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now