SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4946 (Scrub top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2166 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 27)
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/25/07 6:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
srboyd11 said... (5/25/16 3:48 PM) Reply
In addition to the v neck facing being difficult, there is a problem with the front and back shoulder/arm seams being of unequal length. So you end up with puckering of the front shoulder/arm seam.
zolazee said... (12/4/12 11:53 PM) Reply
Thank you! Everything is clearly written except for the neck facing, I still cant figure out what they want, feel like I'm standing on my head trying to decipher that "drawing"
suzanrossi said... (5/2/07 10:11 AM) Reply
What a lovely connection with your daughter you're making! I also wonder what the fabric says - anybody out there?
AnneM said... (4/4/07 1:33 PM) Reply
The instructions do sound a bit weak! Cute top - so, what does the fabric say?
Laurie Lou said... (3/28/07 2:59 PM) Reply
...hmm very interesting. I love the fabric, your review and the alteration you made at the waist! I'm going shopping now! Thanks! Maybe another pattern company has scrubs that the instructions would be bbetter., I see your points. If I make this top don't tell anyone I am not a nurse. your top would look great with a pair of jeans!
Linda G said... (3/26/07 7:28 AM) Reply
Very cute, and I love the fabric, not the traditional looking scrub fabric.
khurtdvm said... (3/25/07 11:27 PM) Reply
Sewliz, my TNT scrub top pattern is from McCalls, but they also have poor instructions for the V-neck. I have recently found that the instructions in Simplicity scrubs make my V-necks look much better. It takes a little more prep work, but no handsewing, and no cursing now. :) Oh, yeah - and your finished product is great! She'll be the envy of her coworkers.
sewbehind said... (3/25/07 11:01 PM) Reply
The fabric is very nice. I bet everyone will be asking her where she got it. Very nice.
illinicrna said... (3/25/07 8:55 PM) Reply
That's a great top. I love the fabric.
jessika said... (3/25/07 8:50 PM) Reply
I hate handsewing too. I think you did a great job and it sounds like your dd is going to be very comfy in it. Thanks for the review.
cindy-lou said... (3/25/07 8:17 PM) Reply
Now, THIS scrub top makes me wish I were still working! I agree that the directions sound dumb. I find that I machine-sew often when it asks me to hand sew-- and I too dont' see the need for a couture scrub top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 279 #125

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 9978

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review