SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4946 (Scrub top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2136 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/25/07 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zolazee said...
Thank you! Everything is clearly written except for the neck facing, I still cant figure out what they want, feel like I'm standing on my head trying to decipher that "drawing"
12/4/12 11:53 PM
suzanrossi said...
What a lovely connection with your daughter you're making! I also wonder what the fabric says - anybody out there?
5/2/07 10:11 AM
AnneM said...
The instructions do sound a bit weak! Cute top - so, what does the fabric say?
4/4/07 1:33 PM
Laurie Lou said...
...hmm very interesting. I love the fabric, your review and the alteration you made at the waist! I'm going shopping now! Thanks! Maybe another pattern company has scrubs that the instructions would be bbetter., I see your points. If I make this top don't tell anyone I am not a nurse. your top would look great with a pair of jeans!
3/28/07 2:59 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute, and I love the fabric, not the traditional looking scrub fabric.
3/26/07 7:28 AM
khurtdvm said...
Sewliz, my TNT scrub top pattern is from McCalls, but they also have poor instructions for the V-neck. I have recently found that the instructions in Simplicity scrubs make my V-necks look much better. It takes a little more prep work, but no handsewing, and no cursing now. :) Oh, yeah - and your finished product is great! She'll be the envy of her coworkers.
3/25/07 11:27 PM
sewbehind said...
The fabric is very nice. I bet everyone will be asking her where she got it. Very nice.
3/25/07 11:01 PM
illinicrna said...
That's a great top. I love the fabric.
3/25/07 8:55 PM
jessika said...
I hate handsewing too. I think you did a great job and it sounds like your dd is going to be very comfy in it. Thanks for the review.
3/25/07 8:50 PM
cindy-lou said...
Now, THIS scrub top makes me wish I were still working! I agree that the directions sound dumb. I find that I machine-sew often when it asks me to hand sew-- and I too dont' see the need for a couture scrub top.
3/25/07 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info