SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8260 (Misses Jackets)

Viewed 1197 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Iris G said... (8/21/08 3:00 AM) Reply
Nikki, I have just bought the pattern and haven't yet made it, but in reading the instructions I felt like you that they are very basic and assume some dressmaking skills. I'm going to try view A in a polished cotton to wear over a dress in the same fabric: I'll review my results. Iris G.
LiZ said... (4/4/07 1:46 PM) Reply
Very stylish jacket, I like the pinstripe fabric.
AnneM said... (4/4/07 1:31 PM) Reply
I don't know, I haven't started making my muslins out of silk yet! :o The longer length does make this a more classic style (with a twist due to the collar). The shoulders actually look a hair wide to me, but it might just be my imagination.
Annette1 said... (3/29/07 0:29 AM) Reply
A very flattering jacket, and I like your longer length. I think it makes it more of a classic. I always look forward to your reviews, as you're on my "favorites" list. Thanks!
TrixieD said... (3/27/07 7:13 PM) Reply
I like the look. I made the same pattern in a different colour and added the flower. But I didn't lengthen the jacket, and now I find it too short. Too bad I didn't read your review before I began.
Hilary said... (3/26/07 1:17 PM) Reply
Very nice looking jacket!! I like the longer length, I don't care the shrunken jacket look either :oP
Sherril Miller said... (3/26/07 12:23 PM) Reply
Very stylish.
nicegirl said... (3/26/07 9:54 AM) Reply
I like that collar--I think it's an interesting shape.
Re Becca said... (3/26/07 9:42 AM) Reply
Love the use of pinstripes! This looks very dapper. The view E collar just looks fussy, but your looks very professional.
carolynw said... (3/26/07 8:52 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket Nikki! Very helpful review - thanks.
fuzzygalore said... (3/26/07 4:14 AM) Reply
I think the view E collar is icky too :-). But this one is -very- sharp... good job!
Patzee said... (3/26/07 2:32 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket! I particularly like the fabric with the stripes. It really adds to the style. Thanks!
Nancywin said... (3/26/07 1:42 AM) Reply
Love your jacket - it has that cool menswear look that is so in right now. Very nice job.
Deepika said... (3/26/07 0:46 AM) Reply
Oh wow Nikki, that jacket looks sharp. Great review.
AngieC said... (3/26/07 0:11 AM) Reply
Love your jacket! It is too cute!
Soliel said... (3/25/07 10:17 PM) Reply
Adorable! I saw the flower option, that is so cute. Thanks for reviewing this pattern and turning me onto it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details