SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8260 (Misses Jackets)

Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Iris G said...
Nikki, I have just bought the pattern and haven't yet made it, but in reading the instructions I felt like you that they are very basic and assume some dressmaking skills. I'm going to try view A in a polished cotton to wear over a dress in the same fabric: I'll review my results. Iris G.
8/21/08 3:00 AM
LiZ said...
Very stylish jacket, I like the pinstripe fabric.
4/4/07 1:46 PM
AnneM said...
I don't know, I haven't started making my muslins out of silk yet! :o The longer length does make this a more classic style (with a twist due to the collar). The shoulders actually look a hair wide to me, but it might just be my imagination.
4/4/07 1:31 PM
Annette1 said...
A very flattering jacket, and I like your longer length. I think it makes it more of a classic. I always look forward to your reviews, as you're on my "favorites" list. Thanks!
3/29/07 0:29 AM
TrixieD said...
I like the look. I made the same pattern in a different colour and added the flower. But I didn't lengthen the jacket, and now I find it too short. Too bad I didn't read your review before I began.
3/27/07 7:13 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice looking jacket!! I like the longer length, I don't care the shrunken jacket look either :oP
3/26/07 1:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very stylish.
3/26/07 12:23 PM
nicegirl said...
I like that collar--I think it's an interesting shape.
3/26/07 9:54 AM
Re Becca said...
Love the use of pinstripes! This looks very dapper. The view E collar just looks fussy, but your looks very professional.
3/26/07 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket Nikki! Very helpful review - thanks.
3/26/07 8:52 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I think the view E collar is icky too :-). But this one is -very- sharp... good job!
3/26/07 4:14 AM
Patzee said...
Nice looking jacket! I particularly like the fabric with the stripes. It really adds to the style. Thanks!
3/26/07 2:32 AM
Nancywin said...
Love your jacket - it has that cool menswear look that is so in right now. Very nice job.
3/26/07 1:42 AM
Deepika said...
Oh wow Nikki, that jacket looks sharp. Great review.
3/26/07 0:46 AM
AngieC said...
Love your jacket! It is too cute!
3/26/07 0:11 AM
Soliel said...
Adorable! I saw the flower option, that is so cute. Thanks for reviewing this pattern and turning me onto it!
3/25/07 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info