Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8260 (Misses Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1195 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 8:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Adorable! I saw the flower option, that is so cute. Thanks for reviewing this pattern and turning me onto it!
3/25/07 10:17 PM
AngieC said...
Love your jacket! It is too cute!
3/26/07 0:11 AM
Deepika said...
Oh wow Nikki, that jacket looks sharp. Great review.
3/26/07 0:46 AM
Nancywin said...
Love your jacket - it has that cool menswear look that is so in right now. Very nice job.
3/26/07 1:42 AM
Patzee said...
Nice looking jacket! I particularly like the fabric with the stripes. It really adds to the style. Thanks!
3/26/07 2:32 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I think the view E collar is icky too :-). But this one is -very- sharp... good job!
3/26/07 4:14 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket Nikki! Very helpful review - thanks.
3/26/07 8:52 AM
Re Becca said...
Love the use of pinstripes! This looks very dapper. The view E collar just looks fussy, but your looks very professional.
3/26/07 9:42 AM
nicegirl said...
I like that collar--I think it's an interesting shape.
3/26/07 9:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very stylish.
3/26/07 12:23 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice looking jacket!! I like the longer length, I don't care the shrunken jacket look either :oP
3/26/07 1:17 PM
TrixieD said...
I like the look. I made the same pattern in a different colour and added the flower. But I didn't lengthen the jacket, and now I find it too short. Too bad I didn't read your review before I began.
3/27/07 7:13 PM
Annette1 said...
A very flattering jacket, and I like your longer length. I think it makes it more of a classic. I always look forward to your reviews, as you're on my "favorites" list. Thanks!
3/29/07 0:29 AM
AnneM said...
I don't know, I haven't started making my muslins out of silk yet! :o The longer length does make this a more classic style (with a twist due to the collar). The shoulders actually look a hair wide to me, but it might just be my imagination.
4/4/07 1:31 PM
LiZ said...
Very stylish jacket, I like the pinstripe fabric.
4/4/07 1:46 PM
Iris G said...
Nikki, I have just bought the pattern and haven't yet made it, but in reading the instructions I felt like you that they are very basic and assume some dressmaking skills. I'm going to try view A in a polished cotton to wear over a dress in the same fabric: I'll review my results. Iris G.
8/21/08 3:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us