SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 230 (Model T Duster)

Viewed 1191 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 9:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/4/07 1:27 PM) Reply
Great trench - it looks nice and really useful. Fun color.
Annette1 said... (3/29/07 0:34 AM) Reply
Great coat, and I love the length. I know what you mean about finding BUTTONS. :o( I have to drive 30 miles just to find ANY button, much less any I like. Then, just as you said, they never seem to stock very many. I'm ashamed to admit it, but I just ordered 20 buttons from "As Cute as a Button," and spent $60. And that was 10 of just two styles -- ha! Thanks for the great review! I always look forward to them, as we seem to like the same styles (only they look a lot better on you -- ha!)
moss said... (3/26/07 11:15 AM) Reply
Love it! Love the color. :)
cathy45 said... (3/26/07 9:32 AM) Reply
This is such a stunning piece! The color is so cheerful--perfect for rainy days.
madhatter said... (3/26/07 6:15 AM) Reply
the coat looks great - thanks for this review!
fuzzygalore said... (3/26/07 4:04 AM) Reply
Hey, a duster that also works for rain :-)! How versatile. And I love the color, you certainely won't be hit by a bus on a grey day in this, and you'll be cheering up everyone besides...
Patzee said... (3/26/07 2:27 AM) Reply
I always wondered what a "duster" was. Now I get it. Thanks! Nice job on the coat. It must have been difficult working with all that fabric. Thanks for the review!
Vivienne said... (3/26/07 0:32 AM) Reply
The gorgeous colour makes your coat very dramatic. This will certainly protect your fancy finery from the dust and grime of public transit!
oracle said... (3/25/07 11:46 PM) Reply
I've always admired that pattern; it's so good to see it on someone. Your coat is gorgeous! I love your colour choice for it, too.
Tiner W said... (3/25/07 10:21 PM) Reply
What style! I love this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details