Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 230 (Model T Duster) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1167 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 9:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
What style! I love this!
3/25/07 10:21 PM
oracle said...
I've always admired that pattern; it's so good to see it on someone. Your coat is gorgeous! I love your colour choice for it, too.
3/25/07 11:46 PM
Vivienne said...
The gorgeous colour makes your coat very dramatic. This will certainly protect your fancy finery from the dust and grime of public transit!
3/26/07 0:32 AM
Patzee said...
I always wondered what a "duster" was. Now I get it. Thanks! Nice job on the coat. It must have been difficult working with all that fabric. Thanks for the review!
3/26/07 2:27 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Hey, a duster that also works for rain :-)! How versatile. And I love the color, you certainely won't be hit by a bus on a grey day in this, and you'll be cheering up everyone besides...
3/26/07 4:04 AM
madhatter said...
the coat looks great - thanks for this review!
3/26/07 6:15 AM
cathy45 said...
This is such a stunning piece! The color is so cheerful--perfect for rainy days.
3/26/07 9:32 AM
moss said...
Love it! Love the color. :)
3/26/07 11:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Great coat, and I love the length. I know what you mean about finding BUTTONS. :o( I have to drive 30 miles just to find ANY button, much less any I like. Then, just as you said, they never seem to stock very many. I'm ashamed to admit it, but I just ordered 20 buttons from "As Cute as a Button," and spent $60. And that was 10 of just two styles -- ha! Thanks for the great review! I always look forward to them, as we seem to like the same styles (only they look a lot better on you -- ha!)
3/29/07 0:34 AM
AnneM said...
Great trench - it looks nice and really useful. Fun color.
4/4/07 1:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2918 Mens T-Shirts
photo
Review by Elsie14 on 7/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2008-2 Denim skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/7/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us