SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 230 (Model T Duster)

Viewed 1181 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 9:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great trench - it looks nice and really useful. Fun color.
4/4/07 1:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Great coat, and I love the length. I know what you mean about finding BUTTONS. :o( I have to drive 30 miles just to find ANY button, much less any I like. Then, just as you said, they never seem to stock very many. I'm ashamed to admit it, but I just ordered 20 buttons from "As Cute as a Button," and spent $60. And that was 10 of just two styles -- ha! Thanks for the great review! I always look forward to them, as we seem to like the same styles (only they look a lot better on you -- ha!)
3/29/07 0:34 AM
moss said...
Love it! Love the color. :)
3/26/07 11:15 AM
cathy45 said...
This is such a stunning piece! The color is so cheerful--perfect for rainy days.
3/26/07 9:32 AM
madhatter said...
the coat looks great - thanks for this review!
3/26/07 6:15 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Hey, a duster that also works for rain :-)! How versatile. And I love the color, you certainely won't be hit by a bus on a grey day in this, and you'll be cheering up everyone besides...
3/26/07 4:04 AM
Patzee said...
I always wondered what a "duster" was. Now I get it. Thanks! Nice job on the coat. It must have been difficult working with all that fabric. Thanks for the review!
3/26/07 2:27 AM
Vivienne said...
The gorgeous colour makes your coat very dramatic. This will certainly protect your fancy finery from the dust and grime of public transit!
3/26/07 0:32 AM
oracle said...
I've always admired that pattern; it's so good to see it on someone. Your coat is gorgeous! I love your colour choice for it, too.
3/25/07 11:46 PM
Tiner W said...
What style! I love this!
3/25/07 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review